Danny Dingle’s Fantastic Finds – The Farts of Gratitude Review and Giveaway

*(Gifted) We were gifted these books in exchange for this post, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

The past couple of days I’ve got my teeth into reading The Farts of Gratitude. The new book in the Danny Dingle’s Fantastic Finds series. I can tell you know it’s been a HOOT!

Danny Dingle's Fantastic Finds - The Farts of Gratitude Review

Book Description

How do you hide a super-secret spy operation?

Use your boring family holiday as a cover! (OBVIOUSLY.) Metal Face has a super-cool new band called G.A.G and Danny and Percy are determined to copy their idol and make some noise. They are not alone: the whole school is obsessed! With Battle of the Bands on its way, the disaster duo faces their greatest challenge yet.

Can they put on the show of a lifetime? Or will it all go up in smoke?

Danny Dingles Fantastic Finds is a hilariously fun series filled with comic style illustration and witty invention.

The Farts of Gratitude is the latest book in the Danny Dingle series, and is perfect for reluctant readers and popular with both girls and boys alike.

What I thought

This is the first of the Danny Dingle’s Fantastic Finds book I’ve read, but you can read them as standalone books. Danny Dingle is a fantastic character who is a schoolboy inventor. With his best friend Percy, they collect cool stuff for their box of fantastic finds and pull out all the stops to beat the evil genius Gareth Trumpshaw.

The Danny Dingle books are full of fun illustrations that will get kids involved in the story. The text is just as nuts! Definitely a book for kids who find it hard to concentrate with reading.

Danny Dingle's Fantastic Finds - The Farts of Gratitude Review

In the Farts of Gratitude, Danny Dingle and Percy are obsessed with their idol Metal Face. They decide to copy the band GAG with whom Metal Face is a member and stir up a lot of noise. They decide to take part in the battle of the bands, but will they win their act? With band names like Diarrhoea Dogs and Twerking Turds you are in for the laugh of a lifetime!

I’ve fell in love with the Danny Dingle books, I know they are designed for kids. But you will be laughing your pants off. It’s full of fart potions, sick, lots of fantastic finds and of course Superdog.

I can’t wait to get stuck into the rest of the series.

danny dingles collection - the farts of gratitude

Giveaway

The lovely people at Sweet Cherry Publishing have kindly offered an extra copy for you to win. To enter the giveaway please fill in the gleam widget below.

GOOD LUCK!

Win a copy of Danny Dingle’s Fantastic Finds – The Farts of Gratitude

Terms and Conditions – The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email within 7 days. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a name and address for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with the giveaway’s.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry’s is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties. The Winner’s details will be passed to Sweet Cherry Publishing for delivery. 

Ends 10th March 2019

You can find more info here on my privacy policies 

You can check out my other competitions here.

rachel bustin
Thank you for sharing
  • 11
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    12
    Shares
Share
, ,

*(Gifted) We were gifted these books in exchange for this post, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

42 Comments

  1. Kate Davies
    10th March 2019 / 10:09 pm

    This sounds funny, my son would love it.

  2. Diana
    10th March 2019 / 8:59 pm

    These sound fun 🙂

  3. Natalie Crossan
    10th March 2019 / 7:20 pm

    Great for my daughter thank you – she loves amusing books

  4. laura stewart
    10th March 2019 / 6:18 pm

    would love to win for my daughter please, fingers crossed x

  5. Catherine Gregory
    10th March 2019 / 5:44 pm

    What a great name 😂 my son would love this

  6. Adrian Bold
    10th March 2019 / 4:29 pm

    Thanks for the great prize and competition. Good luck everyone!

  7. Rebecca Mercer
    10th March 2019 / 1:42 pm

    My kids would love this

  8. Danielle Pooley
    10th March 2019 / 8:19 am

    I would love to win this for my son

  9. Geoff Hibbert
    10th March 2019 / 8:15 am

    Interesting title!

  10. janine atkin
    10th March 2019 / 7:41 am

    id love to win this for my son

  11. Sarah Parker
    10th March 2019 / 7:21 am

    my son would love this

  12. paula cheadle
    9th March 2019 / 11:25 pm

    my grandkids would love this book

  13. Antonia Richardson
    9th March 2019 / 9:27 pm

    think my grandson would love this

  14. Rebecca Whatmore
    9th March 2019 / 4:29 pm

    Would love to win these for my nephew.

  15. Kim Neville
    9th March 2019 / 12:19 pm

    My son would find these books entertaining 🙂

  16. Sheri Darby
    6th March 2019 / 9:45 pm

    My son would really enjoy this book

  17. ellie spider
    3rd March 2019 / 3:15 pm

    these look great my nephew would love to read them 🙂

  18. Christopher Read
    2nd March 2019 / 8:48 pm

    This looks like a very funny book – thanks for running this comp

  19. Rachel Thompson
    1st March 2019 / 1:22 am

    My son finds reading boring these look just perfect to keep him interested nevet heard of them before they look fab

  20. Christine Lockley
    28th February 2019 / 1:13 pm

    My grandsons would love this – anything about or with farts is hilarious to them

  21. Rachael Sexey
    27th February 2019 / 9:17 am

    This would be fab for my son Noah 🐻

  22. Angela Kelly
    26th February 2019 / 4:12 pm

    It’s great how there is such variety in kids’ books these days. Anything that helps kids to get reading is amazing!

  23. Charlotte Woodward
    23rd February 2019 / 12:00 pm

    My 9 year old would love this!

  24. Sharon Williams
    23rd February 2019 / 9:39 am

    Both my daughters love these books

  25. Jo m welsh
    22nd February 2019 / 7:30 am

    My daughter would love this book

  26. Claire Nutman
    21st February 2019 / 12:20 pm

    Another wonderful giveaway, thank you so much…………….

  27. Geri Gregg
    20th February 2019 / 8:18 pm

    Perfect for my nephew x

  28. Sally Collingwood
    20th February 2019 / 2:23 pm

    Great books for my grandchildren

  29. Margaret Clarkson
    19th February 2019 / 3:28 pm

    My Godson would love this.

  30. Nikki Stewart
    18th February 2019 / 12:40 pm

    Would be great for my nephew! x

  31. Ruth Harwood
    17th February 2019 / 11:21 am

    My niece would love to read this!!

  32. Rich Tyler
    16th February 2019 / 4:47 pm

    Be lovely for my little 1s

  33. Ro day
    16th February 2019 / 3:05 pm

    oooo, I don’t know if I would share these with my kids, nephews or my class. These look great.

  34. Kathleen marsden
    16th February 2019 / 2:22 pm

    Nice present for my grandson

  35. Lydia Joy
    16th February 2019 / 10:59 am

    Ideal for half term! Still never won a gleam competition so this would be a joy!

  36. Annabel Greaves
    15th February 2019 / 12:27 pm

    Great set of books

  37. iain maciver
    15th February 2019 / 11:50 am

    perfect for the kids

  38. 15th February 2019 / 11:02 am

    This sounds perfect for my boys, they really do love reading! x

  39. Ursula Hunt
    15th February 2019 / 10:10 am

    My grandson would love this book

  40. Margaret GALLAGHER
    15th February 2019 / 9:07 am

    A DELIGHT FOR my nephews Thankyou

  41. SianiD
    15th February 2019 / 8:12 am

    The little ones would so enjoy this, they’re really finding farts funny now

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.