Geomag Magicube Review and Giveaway

Baby girl and I love to build things with her toys. We build towers, play with her stacking cups and even love to pile up her teddies! So when we were asked to review Geomag’s Magicubes it was an offer we couldn’t refuse. I’ve always had more of a scientific than an arty brain. In fact my whole family is inclined that way, with my sister being an engineer as well.

We love to find out how things work and this has been passed down to baby girl. I believe that they are never too young to begin STEM learning and these Magicube’s are perfect to support this.

The first set of Magicube’s we tried out were the Polar Animals set.

Geomag Magicube Polar Animals

Suitable from 18 months these cubes really are magical. Geomag has invented a new way of building which is lots of fun and so easy to play with. Each cube is magnetic and can be attached to any side of any other cube. With all the sets being compatible with one another.

The Polar Animals set comes in an 8 magnetic cube set with a couple of cards with 4 building ideas on. You can build a penguin, whale, polar bear and what ever else your little one decides to build! The cubes are magnetic but not made with strong magnets, so easy for your little one to pull apart and rebuild over and over again.

Magicube – Polar Animals £27.00

Geomag Magicube Polar Animals

Baby girl loves playing with her Magicube’s it’s kept her quiet for a while!

baby girl playing with the magicube polar animals

The second set of Magicube’s we got to look at was the Safari Animals. This set is a 14 magnetic cube set with again 2 cards with 4 building ideas on. The cubes like the Polar Animals set are brightly coloured and well illustrated. With rounded edges the cubes are great for little hands.

Geomag Magicube Safari Animals

 

Geomag Magicube Safari Animals

I think these Magicube sets from Geomag will make excellent gifts for birthdays and Christmas. Presented in eye catching boxes they will make any child excited for what they can create.

Magicube Safari Animals presented in a box

Animals to build include a lion, giraffe, camel and birds, but of course little minds have enormous imaginations!

Magicube – Safari Animals £35.00

Magicube Safari Animals with 2 building cards

Perfect for developing creativity and helping with fine motor skills in preschoolers.

baby girl playing with safari animals magicube

If you would like to know more about Geomag’s Magicube you can find them here on Twitter, Facebook, Youtube and their Website.

You can find the Magicube’s at Amazon.

 

baby girl building her magicube's

Giveaway

The lovely people at Geomagworld have kindly given me an extra set of the Safari Animals Magicube to giveaway to one of you.

To enter all you have to do is fill in the Rafflecopter widget below. The more entries you complete the better the chances of winning!

Good Luck!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

*Terms and Conditions – There is one set of Safari Animals Magicube to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. 

 

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you have enjoyed this review.

If you liked this you may like the review of the PJ Masks figures we did the other week.

 

*This Post Contains Affiliate links

 

Thank you for sharing
  • 7
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    7
    Shares

117 Comments

  1. Vicki Weston
    31st October 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Giraffe

  2. Lia Burns
    31st October 2017 / 8:42 pm

    For me it has to be the elephants they are cute and so fascinating to learn about x

  3. Adrian Bold
    31st October 2017 / 8:27 pm

    I find the giraffe to be a fascinating creature.

  4. Christian
    31st October 2017 / 8:14 pm

    Giraffe.

  5. Gillian McClelland
    31st October 2017 / 7:41 pm

    My favourite is elephants

  6. lauren porter
    31st October 2017 / 6:14 pm

    giraffes 🙂

  7. laura stewart
    31st October 2017 / 4:31 pm

    Giraffe

  8. Tracey Mitchell
    31st October 2017 / 3:33 pm

    It has to be the giraffes they are so gentle and majestic.

  9. paula cheadle
    31st October 2017 / 1:47 pm

    the elephants

  10. Monika Bascombe
    31st October 2017 / 1:27 pm

    I love tigers due to their beauty

  11. Dale Dow
    31st October 2017 / 12:06 pm

    oooh definitely Lions, we love them in this house x

  12. Naomi Williams
    31st October 2017 / 12:05 pm

    Elephants

  13. Martin Cass
    31st October 2017 / 12:03 pm

    Cheetahs! Cheetahs are awesome.

  14. Stevie
    31st October 2017 / 10:31 am

    Elephants are awesome.

  15. EJ Dunn
    31st October 2017 / 9:28 am

    Elephants 🙂

  16. Natalie Gillham
    31st October 2017 / 8:15 am

    The Giraffe is mine and my daughters favourite Safari animal as it’s long neck so unique!

  17. Marie Rule
    30th October 2017 / 11:58 pm

    My favourite safari animal is a lion. They are certainly the king of animals.

  18. hayley pemberton
    30th October 2017 / 10:54 pm

    giraffes

  19. Rebecca Powell
    30th October 2017 / 10:07 pm

    Giraffe

  20. gemma hendry
    30th October 2017 / 8:26 pm

    elephant

  21. craig austin
    30th October 2017 / 8:18 pm

    lion

  22. Anthea Holloway
    30th October 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Lions for sure!

  23. JULIE WARD
    30th October 2017 / 6:54 pm

    The giraffe, especially the baby ones

  24. Pauline Burroughs
    30th October 2017 / 4:36 pm

    Elephants

  25. ruth lee
    30th October 2017 / 2:42 pm

    giraffe

  26. Rebecca Drew
    30th October 2017 / 2:13 pm

    Girraffes

  27. carol boffey
    30th October 2017 / 1:14 pm

    bears

  28. sara owen
    30th October 2017 / 1:10 pm

    I love giraffes they are my favourite thanks for chance

  29. Victoria Prince
    30th October 2017 / 12:14 pm

    I love zebras 🙂

  30. olivia Mary Kirby
    30th October 2017 / 11:58 am

    giraffes, they are beautiful but hilarious when they run!

  31. Amy Tidd
    30th October 2017 / 10:39 am

    Elephants are my favourite safari animals

  32. min
    30th October 2017 / 9:50 am

    Hippos!

  33. Jo Hutchinson
    30th October 2017 / 3:25 am

    Giraffe

  34. Amanda Gregory
    29th October 2017 / 4:46 pm

    Zebras are my favourite safari animals.

  35. Kellie Steed
    29th October 2017 / 12:31 am

    I love safari animals, but my favourite would probably be A rhino. It was a tough decision between a rhino and a crocodile, but baby rhinos are so cute, they slightly won. Basically any animal that reminds me of a dinosaur is good lol

  36. Lisa Pond
    28th October 2017 / 11:37 pm

    Hippos for us! 🙂

  37. Alison Macdonald
    28th October 2017 / 11:06 pm

    Giraffe

  38. Sheri Darby
    28th October 2017 / 10:31 pm

    Lions

  39. Simone Griffin
    28th October 2017 / 8:34 pm

    Lions x

  40. Laura Loo
    28th October 2017 / 4:39 pm

    I love Rhinos

  41. Danielle Pooley
    28th October 2017 / 4:01 pm

    Has to be elephants, I think there amazing!

  42. Maria P
    28th October 2017 / 3:19 pm

    I love zebras

  43. donna l jones
    28th October 2017 / 12:20 pm

    My favourites are elephants

  44. hannah igoe
    28th October 2017 / 11:03 am

    We love giraffes

  45. Christina Palmer
    27th October 2017 / 12:20 pm

    My favourites are elephants

  46. Deirdre M
    25th October 2017 / 5:05 pm

    These are so cute! The safari cube set is my favourite, as it has my favourite animal (giraffe!) on them!

  47. Jessica Lily
    25th October 2017 / 3:36 pm

    My favourite is definitely giraffes!

  48. Katie
    23rd October 2017 / 9:32 pm

    Lion

  49. Amy Lambert
    23rd October 2017 / 7:59 pm

    Lions are my favourite

  50. leigh boyle
    23rd October 2017 / 11:53 am

    love elephants!

  51. Kim M
    22nd October 2017 / 2:50 pm

    Zebras

  52. Ruth Harwood
    22nd October 2017 / 8:11 am

    we love tigers x

  53. Keith Hunt
    22nd October 2017 / 1:58 am

    Lion

  54. Katie Sharman
    21st October 2017 / 9:05 pm

    Giraffe or lion

  55. Susan B
    21st October 2017 / 4:05 pm

    Elephants are huge and magnificent so my absolute favourite.

  56. Isabel O
    20th October 2017 / 6:09 pm

    Definitely elephants, they’re so intelligent and gentle and sweet. I hope I get to meet one one day.

  57. Debi Newman
    20th October 2017 / 11:25 am

    I like elephants x

  58. michelle o'neill
    20th October 2017 / 8:08 am

    Elephants

  59. Hannah Wallington
    19th October 2017 / 1:22 pm

    Elephants are my favourite

  60. Sadiyya Maryam x
    18th October 2017 / 10:54 pm

    Both myself and my daughter love elephants!

  61. Tee Simpson
    17th October 2017 / 9:44 pm

    Elephant

  62. Judith Allen
    17th October 2017 / 8:56 pm

    Yes, I like giraffes too.

  63. Michelle Ferguson
    17th October 2017 / 7:33 pm

    Elephants are my favourite

  64. abigail edkins
    17th October 2017 / 5:11 pm

    Lions, they are so amazing

  65. Lynn Heath
    17th October 2017 / 5:58 am

    I would love to see giraffes in the wild!

  66. Angie McDonald
    16th October 2017 / 8:59 pm

    I love the Rhinoceros !

  67. MANDY DOHERTY
    16th October 2017 / 8:20 pm

    Zebras

  68. laura banks
    16th October 2017 / 8:03 pm

    THE ELEPHANTS

  69. astrid c
    16th October 2017 / 6:44 am

    lions!

  70. john prendergast
    16th October 2017 / 2:54 am

    monkeys

  71. melanie stirling
    16th October 2017 / 2:19 am

    Elephants.

  72. Mark R
    15th October 2017 / 9:33 pm

    Has to be elephants

  73. Jules Eley
    15th October 2017 / 7:41 pm

    The Giraffe

  74. Andrea Fletcher
    15th October 2017 / 7:05 pm

    Giraffe.

  75. sarah kirby
    15th October 2017 / 6:42 pm

    Zebra

  76. Lorna Ledger
    15th October 2017 / 6:40 pm

    Lion , beautiful animals

  77. fiona waterworth
    15th October 2017 / 6:00 pm

    giraffe’s but tigers as well

  78. maria blythin
    15th October 2017 / 5:56 pm

    giraffesx

  79. kim plant
    15th October 2017 / 4:33 pm

    giraffe x

  80. pete c
    15th October 2017 / 4:26 pm

    favourite has got to be the lion

  81. Jade Hewlett
    15th October 2017 / 3:22 pm

    Giraffes

  82. Pam Smith
    15th October 2017 / 1:43 pm

    Elephants

  83. Chris Andrews
    15th October 2017 / 12:48 pm

    What is your favourite Safari Animal? . . . . elephants

  84. jo liddement
    15th October 2017 / 11:41 am

    The Lion is my favourite safari animal.

  85. Ellen Stafford
    15th October 2017 / 10:57 am

    Elephants

  86. Lucy B
    15th October 2017 / 10:36 am

    The Rhino x

  87. Helen Stratton
    15th October 2017 / 10:24 am

    The Lion.

  88. Sally Collingwood
    15th October 2017 / 10:19 am

    Love Giraffes

  89. claire woods
    15th October 2017 / 9:46 am

    Lions

  90. Glenn Marvell-James
    15th October 2017 / 8:45 am

    Sloth

  91. Sue McCarthy
    15th October 2017 / 7:38 am

    I fell in love with giraffes when I was in Tanzania many, many years ago – their eyelashes are amazing!

  92. Paula Barker
    15th October 2017 / 7:35 am

    Rhino, so powerful

  93. Graham Ross
    14th October 2017 / 11:06 pm

    Tigers

  94. Solange
    14th October 2017 / 11:05 pm

    Elephants

  95. Angela Treadway
    14th October 2017 / 10:28 pm

    Lion x

  96. Margaret GALLAGHER
    14th October 2017 / 10:26 pm

    Elephants for us

  97. Rebecca Brown
    14th October 2017 / 9:24 pm

    I really love zebras but giraffes are cool too

  98. Jo
    14th October 2017 / 9:03 pm

    Never thought about my favourite animal before but I guess I will say cheetah because their so fast

  99. Clare Hubbard
    14th October 2017 / 8:58 pm

    We love giraffes

  100. S Edwards
    14th October 2017 / 8:51 pm

    I love elephants

  101. S Edwards
    14th October 2017 / 8:51 pm

    I love elephants

  102. Martina Pichova
    14th October 2017 / 8:29 pm

    I like monkeys for their sense of fun.

  103. Martina Pichova
    14th October 2017 / 8:27 pm

    I love monkeys for their sense of fun.

  104. emma walters
    14th October 2017 / 8:23 pm

    i love elephants x

  105. Kayleigh Watkins
    14th October 2017 / 8:14 pm

    I love elephants xXx

  106. Amy Wright
    14th October 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Tigers

  107. Joan Anthony
    14th October 2017 / 8:07 pm

    Elephant

  108. Kim Neville
    14th October 2017 / 8:06 pm

    Lion

  109. Rachel Craig
    14th October 2017 / 7:58 pm

    Giraffe.

  110. Hannah Scudder
    14th October 2017 / 7:48 pm

    Lions!

  111. iain maciver
    14th October 2017 / 7:45 pm

    giraffe

  112. Tracy Nixon
    14th October 2017 / 7:37 pm

    A giraffe!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.