Jungle Jam Review & Giveaway

Now baby girl is 8 months old she is really getting into her books. We love to have a few minutes reading and looking through books. As you know I’m a huge book lover and I want her to have a similar love of books.

We were sent a lovely bright and colourful book called Jungle Jam to review. I’m also running a giveaway for your own chance to win a copy at the end of the post.

jungle-jam-review-giveaway

Book Description

Jungle Jam is a bright, colourful, educational and fun book designed for 0-4 year olds, It’s about a singing monkey who embarks on a musical adventure to find global fame, but discovers that he must work with others to make his dream turn into a reality.

On his journey, Mikey the Monkey meets Larry the Lion, Ella the Elephant, Ziggy the Zebra and Gina the Giraffe, each of whom play a musical instrument they teach him about, and then invite him to sing with them. Each time he declines and continues on his journey to find fame. Finally he hears an incredible sound and sees all of the animals playing their instruments together and realises that when people work together, dreams can come true. So he takes the plunge, sings with the band and becomes a jungle success.

Jungle Jam - monkey telling us his big dreams

My Review

I loved reading Jungle Jam to my 8 month old. She obviously doesn’t understand what’s going on but she was fascinated with the bright colours. She also tried to have a chew! But that’s what all teething babies do.

I love that all the words make up rhymes and that the most important words are in yellow – different to the other words.

Rhyming words in Jungle Jam

The text is easy to read to very young children, and the images are bold and clear. I enjoyed describing the pictures to baby girl as we were reading through the book.

The aim of the book is to introduce musical instruments and sounds to young children which I think is a fantastic idea. Jungle Jam completely meets this educational need. It also teaches them about working in a team.

At the back of the book is fabulous activity pages where you can make your own instruments. I love this part of the book. My baby is too young at the moment for this section, but for slightly older children this part is great. You only need simple equipment that you can find in and around your home as well.

img_4244

Jungle Jam is the first book in a series of other educational development books. I’m looking forward to the next book!

Giveaway

Now onto the Giveaway. I am giving away one copy of Jungle Jam to one of my lovely readers. It would make an excellent Christmas present, if you are looking for ideas as Christmas is only just over 11 weeks away!

Please fill in the Rafflecopter to enter. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

rachelbustin.com

*I was given Jungle Jam in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own as always. This post contains affiliate links.

*Terms and Conditions – There is one copy of  Jungle Jam to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

 

You can find more competitions at The Prize Finder

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky
Thank you for sharing
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

98 Comments

  1. Natalie Crossan
    30th October 2016 / 10:41 pm

    piano xx

  2. lucy knight
    30th October 2016 / 10:05 pm

    I love the Harp such beautiful sounds but never played one.one for my bucket list.x

  3. becki gates
    30th October 2016 / 9:42 pm

    electric guitar

  4. Meena Hindmarch
    30th October 2016 / 6:42 pm

    The flute – because I know how to play it!

  5. Charlotte Hoskins
    30th October 2016 / 5:35 pm

    I played the piano when I was younger, I’m not good now though!

  6. ADEINNE TONNER
    30th October 2016 / 5:09 pm

    Personally for me it has to be the guitar could listen to it all day long.

  7. claire davey
    30th October 2016 / 4:05 pm

    flute xx

  8. Sarah Hughes
    30th October 2016 / 3:21 pm

    Has to be acoustic guitar!

  9. Julie
    30th October 2016 / 2:55 pm

    I love the piano

  10. Michelle Louise Weston
    30th October 2016 / 1:54 pm

    Played the Oboe at school – that’s a great instrument!

  11. ann clements
    30th October 2016 / 1:29 pm

    piano

  12. Tammy Neal
    30th October 2016 / 8:57 am

    Guitar xx

  13. Monica Gilbert
    29th October 2016 / 10:52 pm

    Flute. I took lessons when I was a child.

  14. Jasmine Johns
    29th October 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I think it has to be a guitar. x

  15. Gemma Middleton
    29th October 2016 / 7:38 pm

    My favourite instrument is a guitar. Thanks for the chance.

  16. Paul Halling
    29th October 2016 / 6:45 pm

    Piano

  17. Wendy Guy
    29th October 2016 / 3:28 pm

    My favourite musical instrument is the saxophone.

  18. emilia nastaly-howard
    29th October 2016 / 3:12 pm

    It’s a guitar 🙂

  19. natalee gosiewski
    29th October 2016 / 2:32 pm

    Violin

  20. Rebecca Powell
    29th October 2016 / 1:02 pm

    I love the keyboard

  21. kelly morgan
    29th October 2016 / 12:50 pm

    guitar

  22. Carly Belsey
    29th October 2016 / 12:13 pm

    I love the piano and the saxophone. I also like the guitar actually so I guess I have three favourites

  23. Susan B
    29th October 2016 / 12:12 pm

    I have my grandmother’s mandolin which I would love to have seen her playing. I just use it as a decoration but it is still my favourite instrument.

  24. Keri Jones
    29th October 2016 / 11:26 am

    I love the piano although I’ve never played one. I have played the keyboard and that’s practically the same thing, lol x

  25. Jenny Prest
    29th October 2016 / 8:20 am

    The Violia

  26. Adrian Bold
    29th October 2016 / 1:02 am

    The piano

  27. Janice Mackin
    28th October 2016 / 11:06 pm

    My favourite instrument is the piano.

  28. Rebecca Mercer
    28th October 2016 / 9:14 pm

    Has to be the saxophone

  29. James Harris
    28th October 2016 / 3:46 pm

    My favourite musical instrument is the piano. I love it when someone can just sit at the piano and play anything.

  30. Keith Hunt
    28th October 2016 / 2:16 pm

    flute

  31. Victoria Prince
    28th October 2016 / 10:07 am

    My favourite musical instrument is the clarinet 🙂 not sure why – just always has been!

  32. Laura Harrison
    28th October 2016 / 12:52 am

    The harp xx

  33. Vicky Hawkins
    27th October 2016 / 1:42 pm

    violin

  34. Rachel Butterworth
    26th October 2016 / 4:28 pm

    Piano.

  35. Sheri Darby
    25th October 2016 / 9:02 pm

    The piano

  36. EJ Dunn
    25th October 2016 / 7:57 pm

    I love the violin. I used to play when I was younger

  37. Pam Francis Gregory
    24th October 2016 / 8:55 pm

    I love playing my flute

  38. Danielle Cresswell
    24th October 2016 / 8:13 pm

    Grand Piano

  39. jessica catherine
    24th October 2016 / 11:04 am

    violin

  40. 23rd October 2016 / 1:14 am

    I like guitar, a few family members play and its lovely when they get them out at a family gathering and have a little sing along.

  41. JULIE WARD
    22nd October 2016 / 7:30 pm

    The electric guitar but it depends whos playing it

  42. AnnaH
    22nd October 2016 / 4:35 pm

    The piano

  43. Mary Duncan
    21st October 2016 / 3:49 pm

    I like the bassoon, I used to play it in the school band.

  44. lauren porter
    21st October 2016 / 11:01 am

    piano 🙂

  45. Jennifer Toal
    20th October 2016 / 6:52 pm

    The piano

  46. Clare Hubbard
    19th October 2016 / 1:09 pm

    We love the drums

  47. janine atkin
    17th October 2016 / 7:13 pm

    i love the piano

  48. Angela Kelly
    16th October 2016 / 2:08 pm

    I love to hear the harp because it’s so soothing.

  49. Miss Tracy Hanson
    15th October 2016 / 7:58 pm

    Well as my favourite rockstar used to play the drums in a band, and now sings/plays guitar in another one, it has to be a combination of them both.

  50. michelle o'neill
    15th October 2016 / 8:07 am

    electric guitar x

  51. Debbie Burfoot
    12th October 2016 / 7:34 pm

    Piano

  52. MANDY DOHERTY
    12th October 2016 / 6:35 pm

    Saxaphones

  53. Tee simpson
    11th October 2016 / 9:29 pm

    I have always loved the flute

  54. Kim M
    11th October 2016 / 4:38 pm

    Love the guitar x

  55. Stevie
    11th October 2016 / 1:35 pm

    I love my old guitar, I can’t play it very well but it’s still fun.

  56. Alix Smith
    10th October 2016 / 7:53 am

    I’m a trumpeter so i’ll have to say the trumpet!

  57. Angela McDonald
    10th October 2016 / 12:55 am

    The saxophone is my favourite instrument!

  58. CLAIRE woods
    9th October 2016 / 9:34 pm

    piano.

  59. hannah igoe
    9th October 2016 / 4:17 pm

    Drums are my favourite

  60. Michelle Ferguson
    9th October 2016 / 2:29 pm

    I love the sound of the violin

  61. Wendy Becker
    9th October 2016 / 12:33 pm

    Piano

  62. Paula Readings
    9th October 2016 / 11:10 am

    I like a saxophone.

  63. Tracy Newton
    9th October 2016 / 7:21 am

    I love the piano

  64. 9th October 2016 / 4:04 am

    Definitely piano. I’d feel so sophisticated.

  65. Samantha O'D
    8th October 2016 / 10:50 pm

    I played the oboe in school, loved it!

  66. Laura Pritchard
    8th October 2016 / 4:10 pm

    The saxophone is awesome!

  67. Ray Dodds
    8th October 2016 / 1:49 pm

    Guitar no doubt about that

  68. Danielle Pooley
    8th October 2016 / 1:33 pm

    The guitar is my favourite

  69. Ruth Harwood
    8th October 2016 / 10:02 am

    I used to play the trombone, but I always loved the flute xx

  70. Christine Lockley
    8th October 2016 / 9:39 am

    I love to hear a saxophone played well but for me I look to shake the tambourine

    • Christine Lockley
      8th October 2016 / 9:40 am

      Like – tired this morning sorry

  71. Angela Treadway
    7th October 2016 / 9:17 pm

    Keyboard x

  72. Rachel Craig
    7th October 2016 / 8:02 pm

    Tambourine.

  73. Karen Barrett
    7th October 2016 / 7:25 pm

    Guitar

  74. Claire Sutherland
    7th October 2016 / 7:16 pm

    Saxophone x.

  75. Aaron Broad
    7th October 2016 / 2:18 pm

    I like the clarinet

  76. Tony Metcalfe
    7th October 2016 / 12:01 pm

    Drums!

  77. Lynsey Buchanan
    7th October 2016 / 11:15 am

    I Love the drums

  78. Spencer Broadley
    7th October 2016 / 8:26 am

    I was trained on the clarinet, then started the saxophone as well (all at school 🙂 ) My favourite is the Tenor Sax

  79. Katie
    7th October 2016 / 7:35 am

    My favourite instrument is the guitar

  80. dawn f
    7th October 2016 / 6:34 am

    the bass

  81. Margaret GALLAGHER
    7th October 2016 / 12:10 am

    The drums love all the different sounds

  82. Karl Borowy
    6th October 2016 / 11:35 pm

    PIANA

  83. Hekna
    6th October 2016 / 10:17 pm

    I really love the acoustic guitar. Always makes me smile 🙂

  84. Laura Loo
    6th October 2016 / 9:01 pm

    I have always loved the cello

  85. Hayley F
    6th October 2016 / 8:50 pm

    The guitar x

  86. laura stewart
    6th October 2016 / 6:38 pm

    the voice 🙂

  87. Andrea Fletcher
    6th October 2016 / 6:28 pm

    Harp

  88. Kim Styles
    6th October 2016 / 4:51 pm

    Piano, when played well!

  89. kim plant
    6th October 2016 / 12:09 pm

    the bells x

  90. emma walters
    6th October 2016 / 11:12 am

    got to be the drums, the noisier the better!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.