Gel-A-Peel Colour Change Kit Review and Giveaway

Who knew that crafting and fashion would be the ultimate combination for budding fashionistas. Well thanks to Gel-A-Peel this dream can come true for kids. Gel-A-Peel gives you everything you need to design and create your own jewellery. 

I was sent the Gel-A-Peel Colour Change Kit to try out. It’s suitable for ages 8+ due to the nature of the gel product. You also have the chance to win the kit for yourself at the end of this post.

Gel-a-Peel Toy Review

DESIGN, PEEL, WEAR & SHARE WITH GEL-A-PEEL

Gel-A-Peel can be used to customise almost anything. The gel formula sticks to most household fabrics and surfaces, allowing you to create endless personalised designs.

Gel-a-Peel Toy Review

What’s Included

  • 16 design templates
  • 1 gel tray
  • 3 gel tubes
  • 5 designer tips – three round, one rake, one star
  • Squeegee tool
  • Clear drawing sheet
  • Cleaning tool
  • Accessory hardware for earrings
  • Gel-A-Peel instructions booklet

Gel-a-Peel Toy Review

Design & Create in 4 Steps

How to use Gel-A-Peel:

  1. Choose template or freestyle your own design. Place clear drawing sheet over the template.
  2. Pick a gel colour and design tip
  3. Draw your design using the gel pen onto the clear plastic sheet and wait for it to dry.
  4. Peel your design, wear it and share!

Gel-a-Peel Toy Review

What I thought

If you have a creative, steady hand this is a fantastic activity for kids. It’s a great rainy day activity as well. If I had the time I could have spend hours drawing intricate jewellery designs to create and wear.

I recommend to do this activity in a well ventilated area as the gel does smell a bit. Use it on a wipe clean table surface to avoid staining tables and worktops. Try to avoid it on carpet areas otherwise you will be searching how to remove Gel-A-Peel from carpets!

There are lots of intricate designs to make on the template, so your kids will never get bored. With many designs to create plus designing your own means the outcomes are endless.

This kit contained the colour changing gel’s and they are fab! I’m pretty sure this Gel-A-Peel kit would make a fantastic gift.

 

Gel-a-Peel Toy Review

For tips & tricks, cool how-to videos and much more, visit Gel-A-Peel

Available From

Giveaway

To have the chance to win your own Gel-A-Peel Colour Change Kit please fill in the Gleam widget below.

GOOD LUCK!

Win a Gel-A-Peel Colour Change Kit

*Terms and Conditions – There is one Gel-A-Peel colour change kit to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email within 7 days. The winners will have 28 days to respond with a name and address for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties. Winner’s details will be passed to Carousel PR for delivery.

You can find more info here on my privacy policies 

 

You can find other competitions over on the competition page.

Thanks for stopping by today.

*I received the Gel-A-Peel colour change kit to review in exchange for this post, all thoughts and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links

 

143 Comments

  1. Lee Hardy
    September 25, 2018 / 2:03 pm

    Would love to win for my daughter

  2. Kevin Johnson
    September 25, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    I would love to win this prize for my daughter.

  3. steph lovatt
    September 25, 2018 / 11:11 am

    My daughter

  4. Donna Clinton
    September 25, 2018 / 9:34 am

    I would love to win for my daughter Gracie

  5. Ray Becker
    September 25, 2018 / 8:41 am

    Our niece

  6. Sharon Hirst
    September 25, 2018 / 7:12 am

    My niece who will be 11 soon

  7. jacqui rushton
    September 25, 2018 / 4:15 am

    For my little niece

  8. Laura Pyper
    September 24, 2018 / 10:31 pm

    would love to with this for my daughter

  9. Gill Mitchell
    September 24, 2018 / 9:44 pm

    I’d love to win for my 8 year old niece.

  10. Susan Willshee
    September 24, 2018 / 8:37 pm

    I’d love to win this for Daisy. She’s always making jewellery and at least with this I wouldn’t keep finding beads all over the floor!

  11. Michelle Corbett
    September 24, 2018 / 7:59 pm

    For my eldest daughter Leah x

  12. A.E. ADKINS
    September 24, 2018 / 7:19 pm

    I would love to win this for Santa, he needs all the help that he can get.

  13. janine wainwright
    September 24, 2018 / 6:25 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter x

  14. greig spencer
    September 24, 2018 / 7:10 am

    love this for my little niece

  15. Adele knight
    September 23, 2018 / 9:37 pm

    I would love this for my Niece

  16. Sheri Darby
    September 23, 2018 / 9:35 pm

    My daughter would love this

  17. Becky John
    September 23, 2018 / 9:01 pm

    Would love to win for my niece.

  18. Ursula Hunt
    September 23, 2018 / 11:02 am

    I would love to win for my Granddaughter

  19. Amy Denney
    September 23, 2018 / 9:58 am

    My sister would love this, Thanks x

  20. Jodie A Green
    September 22, 2018 / 11:12 pm

    Perfect for my eldest daughter

  21. Rebecca roberts
    September 22, 2018 / 6:26 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter daisy she would love it

  22. Sam Parkes
    September 21, 2018 / 12:01 pm

    My 10yr old daughter she would love using these with her friends

  23. mrs Jenny Cooper
    September 21, 2018 / 10:33 am

    love to win for my daughter

  24. Kayleigh Robinson
    September 21, 2018 / 6:14 am

    I’d love this for my daughter. Need to remortgage my house looking at her Christmas list this year! She’s asked for these so it would be a massive help!

  25. Amanda Noble
    September 21, 2018 / 1:03 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter xx

  26. Charlotte Hughes
    September 21, 2018 / 12:20 am

    My little sister has just turned 8 and is obsessed with nails at the moment! She made £10 painting people’s nails at my nans 70th birthday last weekend! Bless her xx

  27. Tee Simpson
    September 20, 2018 / 11:28 pm

    I would love it for my daughter.

  28. Karen Knox
    September 20, 2018 / 1:36 pm

    For my daughter 🙂

  29. Emilia Nastaly-Howard
    September 20, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    My daughter would love it

  30. Kate Knight
    September 20, 2018 / 12:19 pm

    would love to win this for my niece

  31. Emma Davenport
    September 20, 2018 / 12:00 pm

    My daughter would absolutely love this

  32. Rebecca Mercer
    September 19, 2018 / 6:49 pm

    I’d love to win this for my daughter

  33. amanda w
    September 19, 2018 / 1:09 pm

    id love to win this for my daughter Isla. She would go nuts for it!!!

  34. Ella Langford
    September 19, 2018 / 10:05 am

    This would be great for Freya.something we could sit down and do together

  35. melody cross
    September 19, 2018 / 10:00 am

    my daughter

  36. Sabrina Baldock
    September 18, 2018 / 8:24 pm

    My younger sister

  37. Janet Palmer
    September 18, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    I have three daughter’s and we love a pamper day so this would be fab for a mummy daughter’s day

  38. kimberley ryan
    September 18, 2018 / 10:59 am

    would love to win for my daughter, she would have a lot of fun with this

  39. JULIE WARD
    September 17, 2018 / 9:55 pm

    For grandaughter, I’m sure grandson would enjoy it as well

  40. September 17, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    This looks like great fun, my daughter would love it! 🙂

  41. Sarah Swainsbury
    September 16, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    My next door neighbours little girl

  42. lesley white
    September 16, 2018 / 9:04 pm

    my friends daughter

  43. Mrs Lynn Neal
    September 16, 2018 / 7:47 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter Bonnie!

  44. Hannah Ingham
    September 16, 2018 / 6:40 pm

    I think my Step-Sister would love this!

  45. Heather N
    September 16, 2018 / 11:42 am

    This would be perfect for my daughter for a rainy day!

  46. Sandra Foreman
    September 15, 2018 / 9:53 pm

    My granddaughter would love this

  47. Rachel Butterworth
    September 15, 2018 / 9:25 pm

    For my niece.

  48. janine atkin
    September 15, 2018 / 4:10 pm

    id love this for my niece

  49. Catherine Bullas
    September 14, 2018 / 5:12 pm

    My daughters would love this.

  50. Rachel White
    September 14, 2018 / 12:20 pm

    My daughters would love this.. & I think I would too!!

  51. Lorraine Stone
    September 14, 2018 / 11:40 am

    Love to win for my Neice.

  52. Michelle Henderson
    September 12, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    I would love this for myself.

  53. Stephanie Tsang
    September 11, 2018 / 11:19 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter

  54. Sylvia Paul
    September 10, 2018 / 10:22 pm

    I would love to win this for my Daughter xx

  55. Sarah Summers
    September 10, 2018 / 8:45 pm

    I would love to win for my step daughter

  56. jade bremner
    September 10, 2018 / 3:17 pm

    As much as I would love to play with it myself I think I would give it to my sister if I won

  57. Ema J Lowe
    September 9, 2018 / 6:51 pm

    I would be winning this for my daughters

  58. Lynn Heath
    September 9, 2018 / 6:02 pm

    This would be perfect for my oldest daughter!

  59. Nick Hubbard
    September 9, 2018 / 2:56 pm

    My nieces

  60. Rachel Craig
    September 8, 2018 / 10:49 pm

    Friend, who would love the gift.

  61. Sarah Austin
    September 8, 2018 / 5:25 pm

    I’d love to win this for my god daughter

  62. katrina walsh
    September 8, 2018 / 12:26 am

    id love to win this for my niece

  63. L Smith
    September 7, 2018 / 5:02 pm

    My arty girls would love this!

  64. Tracy Newton
    September 6, 2018 / 2:09 pm

    My God daughter would really enjoy creating jewellery with this set. I think my son might secretly enjoy it too

  65. September 6, 2018 / 1:49 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter x

  66. Hayley Colburn
    September 5, 2018 / 10:56 pm

    I would love to win it for my daughter Summer, thanks for sharing

  67. Clare Hubbard
    September 5, 2018 / 7:04 pm

    This would be perfect for my nieces

  68. September 4, 2018 / 9:47 am

    I’d love to win it for my 11 year old daughter who’d love this x

  69. Isabel O
    September 3, 2018 / 6:58 pm

    I would like to win this for my niece. 🙂

  70. Rebecca Sutton
    September 3, 2018 / 5:39 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter, she would be in her element with this!

  71. Lorna Ledger
    September 3, 2018 / 5:16 pm

    for my very lovely Niece thanks for the chance

  72. Rich Tyler
    September 3, 2018 / 4:22 pm

    My neice would love this

  73. Amanda Baggott
    September 3, 2018 / 4:16 pm

    My niece, she would love this

  74. Sean Eccles
    September 2, 2018 / 10:37 pm

    My daughters

  75. claire woods
    September 2, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    My niece.

  76. Helen Arlow
    September 2, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    My God daughter would love this x

  77. simon tutthill
    September 2, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    it would be for my granddaughter

  78. Kay Sherman
    September 2, 2018 / 4:50 pm

    I’d love to win this for my daughter Lexi

  79. Christina Curtis
    September 2, 2018 / 2:34 pm

    I would love to win for my niece

  80. Debbie Finnerty
    September 2, 2018 / 11:35 am

    I would love to win this for my nieces they would have lots of fun with this!

  81. Claire Croft
    September 2, 2018 / 7:28 am

    my daughter would love this – she loves anything creative 🙂

  82. alison fisher
    September 2, 2018 / 2:50 am

    my daughter would absolutely love this anything creative and she is in there!

  83. Simone Griffin
    September 1, 2018 / 7:14 pm

    My step daughter would love this x

  84. Danielle Spencer
    September 1, 2018 / 7:10 pm

    I’d love to win this for my nieces.

  85. Patricia Avery
    September 1, 2018 / 6:30 pm

    I’d love to win this fr my granddaughter.

  86. Kelly Hirst
    September 1, 2018 / 9:57 am

    This looks fab! I’d love to win for my niece

  87. Christina Palmer
    August 31, 2018 / 5:35 pm

    I would give it to my Granddaughter

  88. Kim Murray
    August 31, 2018 / 2:24 pm

    My niece would love this x

  89. lesley renshaw
    August 31, 2018 / 2:09 pm

    This would make a lovely gift for my daughter x

  90. Chris Andrews
    August 31, 2018 / 2:00 pm

    Who would you love to win this for?

    for my niece

  91. Laura Bryant
    August 31, 2018 / 1:35 pm

    My niece would love this

  92. stacey turner
    August 31, 2018 / 11:22 am

    My daughter would absolutely love this

  93. stacey turner
    August 31, 2018 / 11:22 am

    My daughter would absolutely love this

  94. Steph
    August 31, 2018 / 9:50 am

    My Niece would bloomin love this!

  95. Ruth Harwood
    August 31, 2018 / 8:22 am

    My niece has a birthday coming up in september, this would be a really amazing pressie!

  96. Jo m welsh
    August 31, 2018 / 8:07 am

    I’d like it for my daughter who is very creative and would love this

  97. michelle o'neill
    August 31, 2018 / 6:43 am

    my grandaughter x

  98. andrea tinkler
    August 30, 2018 / 10:39 pm

    For my grand daughter. I can just see her doing my nails for me lol

  99. Katie J Blackmore
    August 30, 2018 / 8:58 pm

    My daughter would love this for sleepover parties

  100. Lydia Joy
    August 30, 2018 / 8:55 pm

    I’d like to win this for my nieces for Christmas

  101. sallyanne rose
    August 30, 2018 / 8:46 pm

    I’d love to win for my niece, she’s very arty and this would really appeal to her creative side

  102. Iris Tilley
    August 30, 2018 / 8:14 pm

    My daughter and granddaughter would appreciate this

  103. Joseph Westhead
    August 30, 2018 / 7:57 pm

    My sister would love this!

  104. August 30, 2018 / 7:47 pm

    My daughter is into this kind of thing thanks for the chance

  105. Maggie Ali
    August 30, 2018 / 7:29 pm

    Definitely my 2 daughters. They would be over the moon.

  106. Zoe C
    August 30, 2018 / 5:46 pm

    My daughter, she loves anything like this

  107. melanie stirling
    August 30, 2018 / 5:41 pm

    This would be perfect for my niece, Honey.

  108. Laura Turner
    August 30, 2018 / 5:28 pm

    My god-daughter Talulah would go mad for this.

  109. stacy sorrell
    August 30, 2018 / 3:21 pm

    My eldest daughter lily would love this

  110. Laura Banks
    August 30, 2018 / 2:39 pm

    my god daughter would love it

  111. Margaret Clarkson
    August 30, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    My friend’s daughter, she just the right age to enjoy it.

  112. kris mcgrath
    August 30, 2018 / 12:48 pm

    My daughter would love this

  113. Christine Lockley
    August 30, 2018 / 12:35 pm

    I’d love to win for my great-niece Florence, she’s very arty and this would really appeal to her creative side

  114. Nicola Marshall
    August 30, 2018 / 12:29 pm

    For my daughter. She loves crafty things.

  115. Sally Collingwood
    August 30, 2018 / 11:38 am

    For my granddaughter, she loves crafts!

  116. Dale Dow
    August 30, 2018 / 11:25 am

    I would love to win this for my niece, I know she would love it x

  117. Jade Hewlett
    August 30, 2018 / 10:07 am

    I would love to win for my cousins as I think they’d really enjoy it

  118. Chloe Davies
    August 30, 2018 / 9:59 am

    My Niece x

  119. sabina
    August 30, 2018 / 9:36 am

    My daughter would love this, Im sure i would enjoy helping her too. Love bonding time.

  120. amy bondoc
    August 30, 2018 / 8:59 am

    Would love to win this for my daughter.

  121. Sarah Mackay
    August 30, 2018 / 7:10 am

    Would love to win this for my daughter.

  122. C Whitlow
    August 30, 2018 / 6:44 am

    My friends little girl as she is so arty she would absolutely love this!

  123. EMMA WALTERS
    August 30, 2018 / 6:25 am

    for my niece x

  124. Angie McDonald
    August 29, 2018 / 11:37 pm

    I’d love to win this for my niece!

  125. Solange
    August 29, 2018 / 11:26 pm

    I’d like to win this for my daughter.

  126. Elzbieta Znyk
    August 29, 2018 / 10:25 pm

    For my daughter, she would love it!

  127. Hollie Osborne
    August 29, 2018 / 10:11 pm

    Awesome prize to put away for my niece for christmas.

  128. john prendergast
    August 29, 2018 / 9:56 pm

    I would like to win for my niece

  129. pete c
    August 29, 2018 / 9:36 pm

    I`d like to win for myself as I`ve a few ideas this would be really useful for

  130. Angela Treadway
    August 29, 2018 / 9:29 pm

    i would love to win for my friends little girl x

  131. Catherine McAlinden
    August 29, 2018 / 9:17 pm

    I’d love to win for my 8yo daughter

  132. Susan Smith
    August 29, 2018 / 9:06 pm

    Would love to win this for my Granddaughter, i know she would love it

  133. Michelle Ferguson
    August 29, 2018 / 8:52 pm

    I would love to win this for my friends little girl

  134. iain maciver
    August 29, 2018 / 8:47 pm

    perfect for my niece

  135. Samantha O'D
    August 29, 2018 / 5:36 pm

    My daughters would love this

  136. Kim Neville
    August 29, 2018 / 4:16 pm

    My kids would enjoy making these together

  137. Margaret GALLAGHER
    August 29, 2018 / 12:04 pm

    My neice !

  138. Annabel Greaves
    August 29, 2018 / 11:03 am

    My daughter would love to win this xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.