The Neo Lava Lamp Review and Giveaway

When I was younger I remember my older sister getting a lava lamp for Christmas. It was the most wonderful thing ever. I used to stare at it for ages watching the molten wax rising up and falling down. Over the years I haven’t really thought about getting a lava lamp myself, although I would love one!

When the lovely people at Mathmos contacted me about the release of their new lava lamp called the Neo, I thought fantastic! My chance to finally have my own lava lamp, and to really explore how they work. Lava lamps are a beautiful work of science.

neo-lava-lamp-review

Mathmos are the original British lava lamps makers dating all the way back to 1963. For over 50 years they have been making lava lamps, isn’t that amazing? So if you buy a Mathmos lava lamp you know you are buying British quality from the best makers possible.

After having a browse around their site, I have to say I adore the Fireflow lava lamp. It’s powered by a tealight! How cool is that?

So today Mathmos are releasing their new lava lamp called the Neo  as I said previously. The Neo is designed by Jonathan Coles and is the only lava lamp in the world that has been thoroughly tested and verified to be safe for customers of all ages. Yes it’s a lava lamp safe for children!

I have to say it’s pretty in the dark so had to add a photo of the Neo in my window!

Neo Lava lamp in the dark

The Neo Lava Lamp

The Neo is made from precision cast metal and is of low voltage. The lamp is powered by long-lasting halogen capsules for extended use. The Neo has an internal diffuser ensuring the heat and light are directed into the bottle. This makes the metal stand cooler to the touch and therefore safer for children. The bottle is also shatterproof.

I chose the chrome finish for the lamp only because it matches my living room decor much more than the copper finish would. I have to say that the copper looks very retro and much more unusual than the chrome finish.mathmos_neo_lava_lamp_whitebg_copper_side_violet_pink

Image from Mathmos

There are many colour combinations available for the Neo. I chose the purple liquid with the pink wax. The lamp will take up  to 2 hours to get fully going so it takes a little patience. The chrome design gives the lamp a sleek and futuristic space look. I love it! The circular base design is a little unusual compared to the ‘normal’ shape lava lamps, which helps to give it a unique look.

I have one word for the Neo – Stunning!

The Purple and Pink Neo Lava Lamp

Giveaway

Now onto the Giveaway. Mathmos have offered a chrome Neo to one of my readers – yes you! To enter the giveaway, please fill in the rafflecopter below.

Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

rachelbustin.com

*I was given a Neo Lava Lamp in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

*Terms and Conditions – There is one chrome Neo Lava Lamp to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and email. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. The prize will be sent from Mathmos. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

Thank you for sharing
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

308 Comments

  1. 20th November 2016 / 11:58 pm

    Yes, when I was a teenager I had a blue and turquoise one.

  2. Natalie Crossan
    20th November 2016 / 11:30 pm

    Yes a cute pink one 😀

  3. Marc Hedgley
    20th November 2016 / 11:09 pm

    Yes, we’ve still got it. Its purple in colour

  4. natalee gosiewski
    20th November 2016 / 9:55 pm

    no I never have tho I have always wanted one my sister had a glitter one

  5. Scott fallon
    20th November 2016 / 9:44 pm

    Mine was green and blue

  6. Matt Brasier
    20th November 2016 / 9:19 pm

    I’ve never had one.

  7. sharon martin
    20th November 2016 / 9:12 pm

    no never had one before

  8. Lisa Mauchline
    20th November 2016 / 9:02 pm

    I had a blue one when I was younger

  9. Ruth Wollerton
    20th November 2016 / 8:44 pm

    I had an orange and blue one with stars, it was so funky. Unfortunately it broke it in a house move. Would love to own one again, thanks.

  10. Anneka Hulse
    20th November 2016 / 8:32 pm

    i have never owned one before

  11. Samantha Price
    20th November 2016 / 8:30 pm

    yep mine is green and blue and its fab

  12. angela edmonds
    20th November 2016 / 8:22 pm

    always liked them but never had one

  13. Amanda Davis
    20th November 2016 / 8:19 pm

    No but my mum had a orange one when I was little

  14. Tammy Neal
    20th November 2016 / 8:17 pm

    I had one when i was younger a pink and purple one but ive always wanted another one x

  15. Melanie Burton
    20th November 2016 / 8:13 pm

    I have never owned one, but always wanted one!

  16. Victoria Stockley
    20th November 2016 / 7:45 pm

    I love lava lamps, I’ve never had one but would love one! Fingers crossed x Goodluck every 1!

  17. Corinne Wright
    20th November 2016 / 7:41 pm

    I’ve never had one.

  18. sandy Ralph
    20th November 2016 / 7:30 pm

    ive never had one but i remember my parents having a couple in our living room as I was growing up they were red and blue ones

  19. Hayley Todd
    20th November 2016 / 7:27 pm

    I did own a lava lamp when I was about 16 and I loved it. It has a colour combination of pink, blue + green! My daughter would love one of these in her bedroom.

  20. jenny reynolds
    20th November 2016 / 7:22 pm

    yes had one a long time ago it was red and yellow i loved it xxxxxxxxx

  21. Rebecca Smith
    20th November 2016 / 6:46 pm

    I have never owned one

  22. Vicki Weston
    20th November 2016 / 6:26 pm

    I had one when I was a kid, can’t remember what colour it was. My daughter would love this

  23. Celso Gomes
    20th November 2016 / 6:13 pm

    No but lime green and bright orange would be a cool combo

  24. gemma raines
    20th November 2016 / 5:45 pm

    no iv never owned one bur i did used to own a ufo lamp which I loved alot I used to sit and look at it in the dark was so pretty

  25. Anna Brown
    20th November 2016 / 4:03 pm

    I had one years ago, it was red and yellow

  26. LORNA WILSON
    20th November 2016 / 3:04 pm

    It was a red and yellow one.,

  27. paul vellins
    20th November 2016 / 1:50 pm

    red green and blue

  28. amanda greensmith
    20th November 2016 / 1:17 pm

    i think it was pink and blue it was a long time ago now x

  29. Lilly Anne Shayn
    20th November 2016 / 12:55 pm

    Never had a lava lamp before and would love to be your winner as this one looks STUNNING!! Fingers and toes crossed! xx

  30. Kate Phillips
    20th November 2016 / 12:52 pm

    Never ever had one.

  31. Becci Cleary
    20th November 2016 / 10:15 am

    Even though I grew up in the 90s I never had one!!!

  32. grainne fox
    20th November 2016 / 9:18 am

    never had one

  33. Angela Wassell
    20th November 2016 / 8:59 am

    I did years ago but really cant remember what the colours were x

  34. Catherine Booker
    20th November 2016 / 8:51 am

    My sister had one when I was little but despite many hours laying watching it, I can’t remember the colour!

  35. Kirsty Woods
    20th November 2016 / 7:49 am

    Never had a lava lamp before

  36. Emma h
    20th November 2016 / 7:38 am

    Many years ago I had a red lava lamp

  37. Laura Harrison
    20th November 2016 / 6:58 am

    No never owned a Lava Lamp before xx

  38. alice lightning
    20th November 2016 / 3:45 am

    i have a red and blue one and a glitter lamp love all novelty things really gorgeous giveaway

  39. jackie curran
    20th November 2016 / 12:04 am

    I have not had one , but they look so relaxing .

  40. Adrian Bold
    19th November 2016 / 11:34 pm

    Yes – Orange & Yellow

  41. Lyndsey Shingler
    19th November 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Oh yes, I saved up and bought myself one when I was 16 – about 20 years ago! It was (and still is!) pink and purple.

  42. Hayley Colburn
    19th November 2016 / 11:26 pm

    I had a blue one when I was a teenager, I dont think it was a combination, just blue from what I remember

  43. Leanne Bell
    19th November 2016 / 10:59 pm

    Blue and yellow I think – I didn’t really work very well.

    • Leanne Bell
      19th November 2016 / 11:01 pm

      It*

  44. Jo McPherson
    19th November 2016 / 10:38 pm

    I never had. My nan used to have one, it was red and yellow

  45. Eliza james
    19th November 2016 / 10:32 pm

    We have a couple because my autistic daughter loves them, we are always looking for more! Her fave is a pink and green one

  46. Leeanne Clifford
    19th November 2016 / 10:01 pm

    I did! It was the silver rocket lamp with pink lava. I loved it

  47. Joanna Emery
    19th November 2016 / 9:28 pm

    I had a red wax lava lamp – it look hours to heat up and melt!

  48. claire stewart
    19th November 2016 / 9:06 pm

    Ive never had the pleasure of owning one

  49. Keith Hunt
    19th November 2016 / 9:03 pm

    Yes – Orange / Yellow

  50. Melanie Slater
    19th November 2016 / 9:01 pm

    Never as my mam thinks there dangerous

  51. tracy sinclair
    19th November 2016 / 8:38 pm

    Yes, I’ve had one before, years ago though, I think it was silver and blue x

  52. Mark Bascombe
    19th November 2016 / 8:30 pm

    Awesome

  53. Crystal williams
    19th November 2016 / 8:21 pm

    I owned an all red lava lamp until this morn believe it or not i woke to it on my kitchen floor in pieces after my son decided to trash the kitchen 🙁 lol x

  54. sue mcdermott
    19th November 2016 / 7:24 pm

    I had a silver & red one

  55. SUSAN L HALL
    19th November 2016 / 7:06 pm

    Yes had one years ago it was yellow with purple bubbles

  56. Rebecca Powell
    19th November 2016 / 6:20 pm

    I haven’t owned a lava lamp before

  57. Michelle Wild
    19th November 2016 / 6:13 pm

    My mother had one in the sixties from memory I think it was pink.

  58. jackie rushton
    19th November 2016 / 6:05 pm

    I used to have a lava lamp with red lava which unfortunately recently broke after many years of overuse!

  59. Kerry Brown
    19th November 2016 / 5:54 pm

    Nope i had a green with silver glitter lamp though

  60. Simon
    19th November 2016 / 5:20 pm

    Never owned one, but I would like to !

  61. Gillian Benham
    19th November 2016 / 4:49 pm

    My Daughter has a red lava lamp fascinating to watch when it heats up and gets going, some of the shapes are rather funny

  62. gemma nisbet
    19th November 2016 / 4:47 pm

    I have never owned one and was so jealous when my best friend got one when I was 12.

  63. Serena La Pietra
    19th November 2016 / 4:30 pm

    Blue and white. I love the new design of the new lava lamp.

  64. Victoria B
    19th November 2016 / 4:15 pm

    Yes, a rocket design with green lava.

  65. Shannon Mostert
    19th November 2016 / 3:05 pm

    Sadly I have not ever had one, loved them growing up. Now my son wants one too!

  66. maria blythin
    19th November 2016 / 2:40 pm

    i had a hot pink lava lamp years ago

  67. Averil Lea
    19th November 2016 / 2:32 pm

    Yes I still have a Lava lamp…it’s red and blue

  68. Lisa Houston
    19th November 2016 / 12:56 pm

    no ive never had one but my dads aunt n uncle had one and i used to love goping to there house n watching it

  69. Wendy Guy
    19th November 2016 / 12:48 pm

    No I have never owned one but I have always wanted one.

  70. Susan B
    19th November 2016 / 12:45 pm

    I have never owned but they are absolutely fascinating.

  71. Dawn Underwood
    19th November 2016 / 11:01 am

    No, never owned one

  72. Jayne Kelsall
    19th November 2016 / 11:00 am

    No, I’ve never owned one but they look very soothing .x

  73. Dianne Simpson
    19th November 2016 / 10:24 am

    Yes I used to have a green one

  74. jo liddement
    19th November 2016 / 10:13 am

    I have never owned a Lava Lamp before but would love to

  75. Pat Stubbs
    19th November 2016 / 9:33 am

    Had a blue on in the distant past!

  76. Collette Mackey
    19th November 2016 / 9:08 am

    I have it had purple liquid and orange blobs I loved it! Would so love a new one

  77. Geoff Hibbert
    19th November 2016 / 8:29 am

    A green and orange one

  78. Geoff Hibbert
    19th November 2016 / 8:27 am

    Yes I had a green one with orange wax

  79. zoe somerfield
    19th November 2016 / 8:03 am

    I used to have a plain red one many years ago.

  80. Chris Hobbs
    19th November 2016 / 4:47 am

    I had on 10 years ago in purple to go with my bedroom colour scheme. I watched it for hours on my desk when I should have been revising

  81. Nat thomason
    19th November 2016 / 3:12 am

    No I love them

  82. Cara S
    19th November 2016 / 2:44 am

    No, but I’d love to.

  83. David Greenhalgh
    18th November 2016 / 10:00 pm

    Never owned a lava lamp

  84. donna l jones
    18th November 2016 / 9:52 pm

    i had one in my teens

  85. Sheri Darby
    18th November 2016 / 8:33 pm

    No – But I have always wanted one

  86. Harneet Farmahan
    18th November 2016 / 7:57 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp but always wished for one

  87. Amanda Gregory
    18th November 2016 / 4:32 pm

    I have never owned one but this looks fabulous. Thanks for a great giveaway.

  88. Charmian Filewood
    18th November 2016 / 2:25 am

    I’ve never owned one below but they look so cool and mesmerizing!

  89. Alastair Gillespie
    18th November 2016 / 1:14 am

    No never had one.

  90. Chloe White
    17th November 2016 / 11:01 pm

    This is an amazing prize, and a lovely honest review! I love lava lamps!

  91. Dominique Clarke
    17th November 2016 / 10:46 pm

    I used to have one as a teen, it was super cool. My daughter would love this and it’s kinda trendy right?! xx

    Good luck all

  92. Amy Warwick
    17th November 2016 / 10:30 pm

    I had a pink glittery one

  93. Katie m
    17th November 2016 / 9:32 pm

    Pink and purple

  94. Debbie Preston
    17th November 2016 / 8:51 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp but think they look fab

  95. Lauren Old
    17th November 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Yes it was blue and silver!

  96. jamie banks
    17th November 2016 / 7:18 pm

    no but i really want one in my bedroom x

  97. HAYLEY COOPER
    17th November 2016 / 3:03 pm

    i HAD A HUGE ONE WITH WHITE GLITTER IN – I ADORED IT AND USED IT AS A KITCHEN LIGHT!! HAD IT 10 YEARS BEFORE IT FINALLY GAVE UP!!

  98. Vera Bahounkova
    17th November 2016 / 2:25 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp

  99. Mark Beynon
    17th November 2016 / 1:11 pm

    I have a red one but the bulb has gone on it!

  100. Rennene Hartland
    17th November 2016 / 1:00 pm

    I had a purple and pink one

  101. Vicky Robinson
    17th November 2016 / 12:55 pm

    I had a Mathmos Blue with red wax lamp about 18 years ago. Sadly it got damaged moving house and I no longer have it. I really loved it too!

  102. Allan Wilson
    17th November 2016 / 6:41 am

    Never owned one.

  103. Ella Swinbank
    16th November 2016 / 11:06 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp, I would love to win the Neo lava lamp, lovely colours.

  104. Hazel Rea
    16th November 2016 / 10:32 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp – though I’ve always fancied one!

  105. kimberley ryan
    16th November 2016 / 10:24 pm

    No, I have never owned a lava lamp before

  106. Shirley A Evans
    16th November 2016 / 10:09 pm

    WE HAD an orange one.

  107. Samantha R
    16th November 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I had a pink and red one when I was younger 😀

  108. Iona Cornish
    16th November 2016 / 5:27 pm

    Sadly haven’t had a Lava Lamp before, but I’d love to try this one

  109. Mary H
    16th November 2016 / 2:54 pm

    I had a blue/green one in the 90’s and the bulb only went this year!

  110. Rebecca Townsend
    16th November 2016 / 12:46 pm

    No i have never owned a lava lamp, but my big sister did when she was a teenager and I was so jealous of her.

  111. paula cheadle
    16th November 2016 / 11:39 am

    I have never had a lava lamp

  112. Caroline Shepherd
    16th November 2016 / 10:59 am

    I seem to remember having one last time they were cool! Can’t remember what the colours were, though, and it wasn’t anywhere near as nice as this Mathmos one.

  113. Penny H
    16th November 2016 / 12:29 am

    No, but I would LOVE to! The purple and pink is just stunning, it would add a lovely splash of colour to my hallway.

  114. Pauline jaconelli
    16th November 2016 / 12:11 am

    I haven’t owned a lava lamp before however I’m looking into getting my son one for xmas as it would look fab In his bedroom

  115. greig spencer
    15th November 2016 / 11:27 pm

    YES, MINE WAS YELLOW AND RED

  116. Naomi Buchan
    15th November 2016 / 11:25 pm

    I’ve never had one before x

  117. Fiona jk42
    15th November 2016 / 8:22 pm

    I’ve never owned one before. I like the colour combination you chose.

  118. STACY SORRELL
    15th November 2016 / 3:18 pm

    i had an orange and yellow one when i was younger.

  119. Mhairi Macvicar
    15th November 2016 / 3:13 pm

    This is stunning ????

  120. Debbie Burfoot
    15th November 2016 / 12:52 pm

    Never had one before but I love the colours..

  121. charlotte
    14th November 2016 / 3:20 pm

    i have never owned one of these but they look so relaxing in the shops!

  122. rebecca smith
    14th November 2016 / 11:15 am

    Ohh i had a red and purple one when i was younger

  123. Catherine Whittall
    13th November 2016 / 8:23 pm

    I currently own one, it is purple and red and I love it

  124. Heather Morrison
    13th November 2016 / 4:59 pm

    I’ve never had one (sadly) but my older sister did… It was blue and we could watch it for hours!

  125. Hannah Wood
    13th November 2016 / 12:10 am

    Mine was a orange one

  126. Derek Dalmon
    12th November 2016 / 8:09 pm

    Yellow and Green

  127. Gillian Turner
    12th November 2016 / 7:37 pm

    I’ve never owned one before, always wanted one. I’d pick yellow and red though if I did.

  128. Louise davidson
    12th November 2016 / 4:20 pm

    We had one but it broke as I used it too much I think lol.

  129. Fleur
    12th November 2016 / 3:27 pm

    I had a cheaper Argos version as a student it was pink and red and hypnotic

  130. Denielle Nicol
    12th November 2016 / 1:52 pm

    I owned one before and loved it! the main coulor of it was purple and I can’t remember if it was clear or red as well.

  131. Iris W
    12th November 2016 / 12:43 pm

    I never had a lava lamp would love one though they look great

  132. Steve Dickinson
    12th November 2016 / 2:12 am

    Never had one before

  133. Danielle Cresswell
    11th November 2016 / 11:28 pm

    We had one a few years back with blue and green wax.

  134. Emma Jones
    11th November 2016 / 9:13 pm

    My son has one in his bedroom & I’m rather jealous lol all the kids love sitting & just watching. Its very calming 🙂

  135. charlotte wilde
    11th November 2016 / 7:53 pm

    I finally got one for my 40th birthday – its orange and purple and I love it!

  136. 11th November 2016 / 6:56 pm

    I had a sparkly one originally then the OH bought me a blue and purple one. My sister still has hers from the 70s!

  137. Ema J Lowe
    11th November 2016 / 2:26 pm

    I owned one many years ago, I am sure it was blue or it could have been purple, cant remember.

  138. Rachel Butterworth
    11th November 2016 / 1:13 pm

    I’ve never owned a lava lamp before.

  139. Edward Guerreiro
    11th November 2016 / 8:15 am

    I had a lava lamp many, many years ago. From memory, it think it was just a plain red one.

  140. Joanna S
    10th November 2016 / 10:12 pm

    A glitter one, rather than wax it has silver glitter which floated around the bottle as it heated up 🙂

  141. Kayleigh Dudley
    10th November 2016 / 9:50 pm

    i had a blue and green 1 but i dont recall it lasting very long

  142. Astra coath
    10th November 2016 / 2:08 am

    I used to have a mini one which was purple glitter! Lovely prize x

  143. Keri Jones
    9th November 2016 / 10:26 pm

    I have never owned one but an ex-boyfriend of mine had one- I broke it (accidentally) after we broke up, LOL! x

  144. Melissa Crowe
    9th November 2016 / 9:14 pm

    yes had one before orange <3 fingers crossed x

  145. michelle o'neill
    9th November 2016 / 2:22 pm

    i have never had one, but always wanted one

  146. Lorraine STONE
    9th November 2016 / 1:23 pm

    Never had one before, but would love too!

  147. Michaela Hannah
    9th November 2016 / 6:17 am

    No, ive never owned one

  148. Zoe Trelfa-porter
    8th November 2016 / 9:04 pm

    Yellow and gold, belonged to my mum and dad

  149. Zoe Trelfa-porter
    8th November 2016 / 9:03 pm

    It was yellow and gold. Belonged to my parents

  150. Jemma Dwyer
    8th November 2016 / 12:01 pm

    a blue and red one when i was younger 😀

  151. 8th November 2016 / 10:21 am

    Yes! In fact, my now husband bought me one the very first Christmas we were together!

  152. Judith Allen
    7th November 2016 / 7:56 pm

    My partner had one with purple liquid, and red wax. I remember one at my gran’s, about 1980, wonder what happened to it? I think the copper coloured one would look lovely in our house.

  153. Maria Dhillon
    6th November 2016 / 11:17 pm

    I never had one but tried to make my own one from seeing an episode of How LOL

    disaster :l

  154. Tracey Woods
    6th November 2016 / 10:59 pm

    No have never owned one, I think they look beautiful

  155. Tracey Woods
    6th November 2016 / 10:59 pm

    No have never owned one, I think they look beautiful

  156. Alison Johnson
    6th November 2016 / 10:12 pm

    We had one which was purple & red but one of the kids knocked it over & it smashed into our brand new sub-woofer, part of our surround sound system. Was not pleased although I did love the lamp!

  157. Tee simpson
    6th November 2016 / 10:05 pm

    No i havent but i would have loved a pink and purple one

  158. Katie leavy
    5th November 2016 / 11:33 pm

    I begged for one for Christmas when I was 8 and was so happy when I not only got one but a purple one which was and still is my favourite colour and now my little girl wants one wish I kept mine but the neo lamp looks amazing

  159. Jane McColl
    5th November 2016 / 6:58 pm

    I used to have one that was teal and lime green, they are so soothing to watch

  160. Gwyn Sharps
    5th November 2016 / 6:37 pm

    I still have the original mathmos lava lamp i got when I had my first flat at 19, and it’s purple with red blobs. The purple liquid has faded a bit by now though!

  161. irene gilmour
    5th November 2016 / 6:13 pm

    never had one

  162. Karen Smith
    5th November 2016 / 6:12 pm

    Never owned one

  163. Corinne Peat
    5th November 2016 / 5:39 pm

    I had a red one when I was a teenager, I loved it.

  164. 5th November 2016 / 5:26 pm

    Yes, I had one when I was a teenager and I loved it. Mine was orange and navy

  165. Emma Walton
    5th November 2016 / 11:13 am

    No, I’ve never owned a lava lamp before but I’ve always wanted one. I find them very soothing to watch.

  166. JULIE WARD
    4th November 2016 / 12:22 am

    No I’ve never owned one

  167. Tamsin Dean
    3rd November 2016 / 11:25 pm

    never had one but think they are ace

  168. Fiona Rennie
    3rd November 2016 / 3:21 pm

    I remember having 1 as a child that was blue and green

  169. Beky Austerberry
    2nd November 2016 / 10:22 pm

    I have never owned one

  170. ruth robinson
    2nd November 2016 / 9:45 pm

    no i have never owned one but i always wanted one thank u

  171. Michelle Ferguson
    2nd November 2016 / 8:28 pm

    I had a blue one

  172. jules eley
    2nd November 2016 / 5:04 pm

    I did I had a pink and purple one when I was about 13 years old.

  173. Kim M
    2nd November 2016 / 2:47 pm

    Yes – pink and purple x

  174. Elaine Kirkup
    2nd November 2016 / 1:28 pm

    Unbelievably, I’ve never owned a lava lamp – maybe thats why this appeals so much to the inner child in me! lol Many thanks for the comp and great review ????

  175. Kat Lucas
    2nd November 2016 / 1:03 pm

    I’ve never owned one before

  176. hannah igoe
    2nd November 2016 / 11:57 am

    No never owned one before just been envious of my friends!

  177. Annabel Greaves
    2nd November 2016 / 11:53 am

    No but would love to try a pink shade

  178. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    2nd November 2016 / 10:15 am

    I have owned a lava lamp – when j was a teen, I think It was pink & black but I can’t rememver

  179. Karen Howden
    2nd November 2016 / 10:08 am

    Years ago I had one, I think it was purple.. so long ago I cant remember

  180. Catherine Lett
    1st November 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I have never owned one but would love one!!

  181. Carly Belsey
    1st November 2016 / 9:22 pm

    No I haven’t but Ive always wanted one 🙂

  182. Stevie
    1st November 2016 / 2:20 pm

    I’ve never owned a lava lamp though my old house mate had one which was fascinating.

  183. claire griffiths
    1st November 2016 / 1:27 am

    i have it was just white and red

  184. janine atkin
    31st October 2016 / 8:26 pm

    i’ve never had one 🙁

  185. Sarah
    31st October 2016 / 2:49 pm

    I have a Mathmos lava lamp, purple/red and it is AAAMAZING! Don’t be fooled by the imitations – Mathmos is the ONLY one worth having. LOve the idea of this new style.

  186. Laura Loo
    31st October 2016 / 11:40 am

    I’ve had several different ones but my favourite was a purple and pink one

  187. Vicky Online
    31st October 2016 / 10:13 am

    Yes, I have an orange one. It takes a long time to get going so we heat it up on the woodburning stove.

  188. Jo Glasspool
    31st October 2016 / 12:58 am

    I did and it was red.

  189. Liam Stephens
    30th October 2016 / 5:10 pm

    I never did get to own one but I did always want one.

  190. Nikki Hayes
    30th October 2016 / 3:32 pm

    I’ve owned one in the past and I think it was purple and red with a black base – it was a long time ago 😀

  191. Margaret Clarkson
    30th October 2016 / 9:19 am

    No, I haven’t.

  192. pete c
    29th October 2016 / 11:16 pm

    still have mine, it`s green and blue

  193. Kat Glynn
    29th October 2016 / 10:09 pm

    I have a green and clear one still 🙂

  194. CLAIRE woods
    29th October 2016 / 9:52 pm

    yes green/blue

  195. Laura Pritchard
    29th October 2016 / 8:53 pm

    Yes! When they came back into fashion in the 90’s I had a pink & orange one.

  196. Pam Francis Gregory
    29th October 2016 / 7:46 pm

    Never owned a lava lamp, yet…….

  197. Simon Collinge
    29th October 2016 / 5:16 pm

    I used to have a red one, used to love watching it, was quite relaxing.

  198. Sarah Burgin
    29th October 2016 / 12:20 pm

    Yes mine was pink with glitter. In fact still have mine at my parents house. Still love it.

  199. Amy Lambert
    29th October 2016 / 1:08 am

    I used to have one years ago which was purple and red

  200. Becky
    28th October 2016 / 11:13 pm

    We adore Mathmos products. My favourite is my beautiful Telstar – red wax and yellow liquid. Mathmos are local to where I live, we visited their little show room and a lovely lady talked us through the products. 🙂

  201. 28th October 2016 / 7:59 pm

    yes! It was the same colour as this – but it is all faded now

  202. 28th October 2016 / 6:36 pm

    I love the base of your lamp and the colour combo.
    We haven’t owned one but, as they seem very child-friendly, can see one would br great and soothing for my autistic daughter to watch.

  203. 28th October 2016 / 5:14 pm

    I feel like I’ve owned one before, and it definitely had blue in there… Was so long ago though! The neo ones are soooo pretty!

  204. Gemma Massey
    28th October 2016 / 4:41 pm

    Yes I had one years ago it was purple and orange xx

  205. sarah m
    28th October 2016 / 2:10 pm

    I had one years and years ago and it was my pride and joy until my cat knocked it over and it broke! 🙁

  206. John Lynch
    28th October 2016 / 1:56 pm

    Used to have a lamp as a kid – it never worked right.
    found you could buy replacement bottles a few years ago and restored it – the bottle was the issue.
    Use it as a notification I’ve left the record player on now!

  207. Natalie White
    28th October 2016 / 1:37 pm

    Never! I’ve always wanted one though!

  208. Patricia Avery
    27th October 2016 / 8:59 pm

    Hubby bought me a red one with a gold base for our wedding 47 years ago. He also bought be a turquoise sparkly one with a silver base to replace it after it stopped working. I still have it as a night light. So pretty and relaxing 🙂

  209. Lyla
    27th October 2016 / 7:26 pm

    No, never but I always wanted one

  210. Fatima
    27th October 2016 / 4:58 pm

    Fab giveaway!

  211. Tricia Cowell
    27th October 2016 / 4:49 pm

    I have never owned one, but would love to

  212. Samantha O'D
    27th October 2016 / 4:18 pm

    no, my Auntie had one in her house when i was a kid, hers was green

  213. amy bondoc
    27th October 2016 / 1:48 pm

    we had one about 8 years ago that was pink but it got smashed when we moved to fourth floor flat it got dropped down the stairs!

  214. debbie smith
    27th October 2016 / 10:40 am

    i have never had one of these but this looks great ! xx

  215. Ruth Harwood
    27th October 2016 / 9:00 am

    A red one 🙂

  216. Jo m welsh
    27th October 2016 / 7:16 am

    No we haven’t owned one would be lovely though

  217. Kayleigh Robinson
    26th October 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I had a pink one when I was little. It had purple glittery lava in and I used to fall asleep watching it.

  218. Rebecca Nisbet
    26th October 2016 / 9:18 pm

    no, i have never owned one 🙁

  219. Carol Phile
    26th October 2016 / 8:57 pm

    I have a pink and pink one but it dropped and spilled half of of the wax

  220. gemma brown
    26th October 2016 / 7:13 pm

    we have a really old mathmos . It green goo with a silver base and lid

  221. Sharon Jackson
    26th October 2016 / 5:09 pm

    I haven’t ever owned a Lava Lamp but as a young child of the 70’s, I remember my parents having one, only wish they kept it now as it would be real retro piece now.

  222. Alica
    26th October 2016 / 2:24 pm

    I had one a while ago and it had gold flecks in it 🙂

  223. Spencer Broadley
    26th October 2016 / 11:45 am

    I’ve never had one but my dad had an orange-ish one

  224. judy kennedy
    26th October 2016 / 11:19 am

    No never owned one or seen one in anyone’s house I know.

  225. Lynsey Buchanan
    26th October 2016 / 10:30 am

    I have never owned a Lava Lamp before

  226. Ray Dodds
    26th October 2016 / 9:41 am

    Never had one but would really love one

  227. Heather Haigh
    26th October 2016 / 7:24 am

    I had one many years ago that had pale blue liquid and white blobs.

  228. Angela McDonald
    26th October 2016 / 2:50 am

    Yes! I had one as a kid and it was a gorgeous aquamarine-blue with neon green in!

  229. Trish Mathieson
    26th October 2016 / 12:39 am

    A blue and pink one was left here when I moved into my house, but my nephew conned me into letting him have it, much to my embarrassment :/ Love the Neo – very classy 😀

  230. Anthony Martin
    26th October 2016 / 12:26 am

    Have one that goes between pink and red, also do miss them but used to have those massive tubular bubbling fish lamps with the plastic fish turning light and bubbles all the way – was a 5 foot high one – would also recommend the mathmos metal pebbles, they go through a rainbow of colours

  231. Alice O'Neill
    25th October 2016 / 10:55 pm

    I used to own a lava lamp years ago, purple as far as I can remember, purple with red lava…

  232. Laura Nice
    25th October 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I had a yellow one as a kid, but it wasnt as nice as this one!

  233. Jason Doherty
    25th October 2016 / 10:05 pm

    We had a Blue liquid and Green wax model, the cat knocked it off the side and broke it 🙁

  234. Simon C
    25th October 2016 / 10:02 pm

    Never owned one before, but I’ve always enjoyed looking at them. There’s something a bit hynotic about them.

  235. Leanne Lunn
    25th October 2016 / 9:27 pm

    I had a pink and purple one a few years ago.

  236. Alan Burrows
    25th October 2016 / 8:59 pm

    Red

  237. Lynn Heath
    25th October 2016 / 8:41 pm

    My mum got me a lava lamp for my 21st birthday, it was red and purple I think!

  238. Nancy Bradford
    25th October 2016 / 8:37 pm

    We had a couple of lava lamps growing up (at various times). I remember how relaxing it was to sit in a dark room and just watch the shapes it would make.

  239. Susan Lloyd
    25th October 2016 / 8:07 pm

    No, but I have always wanted one x

  240. 25th October 2016 / 7:37 pm

    My husband has something similar, instead of wax inside it has mini star wars ships that are made from some kind of glitter. I shines red and when the ships all move around it looks awesome.

  241. Angela Treadway
    25th October 2016 / 7:27 pm

    Ive never had one before but they do look cool! X

  242. Katie
    25th October 2016 / 6:19 pm

    I’ve never had one but I remember that my sister had a little one. Can’t remember the colour.

  243. Katie
    25th October 2016 / 6:19 pm

    I’ve never had one but I remember that my sister had a little one. Can’t remember the colour.

  244. Stacey Leigh
    25th October 2016 / 6:02 pm

    I had one about 15 years ago absolutely loved it 🙂 would love one for my son mine was purple and a creamy colour xx

  245. clair downham
    25th October 2016 / 4:38 pm

    no i havent but would love to

  246. Cheryl Dickson
    25th October 2016 / 4:27 pm

    Great review. I had a Lava Lamp years ago (a cheap one) It was Blue Liquid & Yellow Lava. I’d love a shiny new Mathmos one, they’re super cool! x

  247. Michelle lintern
    25th October 2016 / 4:23 pm

    Never had one before

  248. Michelle smith
    25th October 2016 / 3:36 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp before

  249. lucy higgins
    25th October 2016 / 3:26 pm

    i havent but my twin sister has just bought the green one and its so nice and really relaxing

  250. laura stewart
    25th October 2016 / 3:09 pm

    no ive never had one before

  251. Tracy Hanley
    25th October 2016 / 12:18 pm

    I remember my mum and dad used to have one when i was little but cannot remember the colour

  252. Jennifer Toal
    25th October 2016 / 12:12 pm

    i got one for my 21st it lasted years

  253. Graham Ross
    25th October 2016 / 11:29 am

    Yes I have,but it sadly broke about 4 years ago

  254. Tony Metcalfe
    25th October 2016 / 11:19 am

    No, I haven’t.

  255. Joanne Hutchings
    25th October 2016 / 10:40 am

    I owned a purple one many years ago; until the cat knocked it over and smashed it!

  256. Aaron Broad
    25th October 2016 / 10:38 am

    I had a green and blue one

  257. amy fidler
    25th October 2016 / 10:18 am

    I had one in my teens a blue and green one xx

  258. Liam Bishop
    25th October 2016 / 10:14 am

    I had a green one about 15 years ago, I loved it!

  259. Lorraine Langham
    25th October 2016 / 9:46 am

    When I was a child lava lamps were all the rage. I remember my next door neighbour had a red and orange one that I was most envious of!

  260. Jennifer Haden
    25th October 2016 / 8:25 am

    I never owned one, but I’ve always wanted one, they look so cool and relaxing! Thanks so much for the chance 🙂 x

  261. julie kenny
    25th October 2016 / 7:59 am

    Never had one but always wanted one as when I was little my best friend had one on top of her telly and it was fab x

  262. Joanna butler-savage
    25th October 2016 / 7:32 am

    years ago and it was a bright red. we loved it but it ended up stuck together!

  263. Sue McCarthy
    25th October 2016 / 7:22 am

    Never owned one but they do intrigue me!

  264. dawn foster
    25th October 2016 / 6:55 am

    no I haven’t but I always wanted one

  265. holly harmsworth
    25th October 2016 / 3:37 am

    I have wanted one since I was a kid but haven’t owned one yet so fingers crossed

  266. Rachel Craig
    25th October 2016 / 12:29 am

    No. My nephew got one a few years ago, and I can recall decades ago a friend having one :- When they were first fashionable.

  267. Amy Skinner
    25th October 2016 / 12:06 am

    My son has onever to try and help him to go to sleep. I’d love one of my own though

    • Amy Skinner
      25th October 2016 / 12:09 am

      My son has oneto try and help him to go to sleep. Its red and sikver and not a particularly calming colour but he chose it and it’s still mesmerising. I’d love one of my own though

  268. Alix boswell
    24th October 2016 / 11:58 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp, always wanted one when I was little but because they got so hot my mum wouldn’t let me have one!

  269. Kellie Steed
    24th October 2016 / 11:37 pm

    Nope, I’ve never owned one. My Nan had one when i was a kid which was really old, probably an original model! It had red goo inside it and the outer lamp was brass! I always thought it was really cool though and would love to win one. Thank you for the chance.

  270. Joanne Leese
    24th October 2016 / 11:25 pm

    Yep. An orange Fluidium and a yellow jet.

  271. Jess Mary
    24th October 2016 / 11:01 pm

    Nope, I haven’t.. But I would absolutely love to own one! <3

  272. EJ Dunn
    24th October 2016 / 10:55 pm

    I’ve never owned one, but I remember my nan had one years ago (17 to be exact!). My parents gave it to her as a fake birthday present (she was a bit disappointed) and then went straight to the hospital for a secret planned C-Section. My mum had my little sister that day and that was my nan’s realy birthday present. Best she ever had 🙂

  273. jane watson
    24th October 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Awesome would love one of these lamps thanks for the chance xx

  274. ElizM
    24th October 2016 / 10:24 pm

    I’ve never had one but my kids would love it

  275. keri brooks
    24th October 2016 / 10:20 pm

    Got a blue 1 for christmas when I was around 14 or 15 I loved it they really do keep you relaxed and kids attention for hours my mum still has 1

  276. Sylvia Paul
    24th October 2016 / 10:19 pm

    We owned a red one and then a blue one but they both broke

  277. Karl Borowy
    24th October 2016 / 10:11 pm

    owned a red one

  278. iain maciver
    24th October 2016 / 10:11 pm

    yes a good few years ago it was yellow

  279. MARK THOMAS
    24th October 2016 / 9:56 pm

    I have never had a lava lamp before, but would love one .

  280. zoe johns
    24th October 2016 / 9:53 pm

    Great review! I use to have a green one when I was a teenager, it was very mesmerising.

  281. Lindsey Stuart
    24th October 2016 / 9:39 pm

    I love lava lamps! I always have done, I owned two when I was a teenager (many years ago!) I had a green and purple one! I found them so relaxing to look at, I could sit and watch it for ages it was therapeutic!

  282. laura banks
    24th October 2016 / 8:53 pm

    no but i always wanted a blue one

  283. michaela atkins
    24th October 2016 / 8:37 pm

    i had a blue one with white oils

  284. Marion
    24th October 2016 / 8:31 pm

    I had a red and yellow, I loved it

  285. Emily Hutchinson
    24th October 2016 / 8:20 pm

    Yes I love my lava lamp. It is red and purple

  286. frances hopkins
    24th October 2016 / 8:05 pm

    Unfortunately not 🙁

  287. Margaret Gallagher
    24th October 2016 / 7:13 pm

    I wn several about 20 years ago
    Red/purple and green/blue
    Very relaxing to watch

  288. emma walters
    24th October 2016 / 7:01 pm

    a long long time ago! i think it was purple colours 🙂

  289. Tracey Peach
    24th October 2016 / 6:05 pm

    I had one in my 20’s I think, it was a yellow base with yellow blobs 🙂

  290. 24th October 2016 / 5:23 pm

    I have one of the rocket-shaped ones, I love it! It has purple liquid and orange wax. Except the liquid is no longer very purple, and one of the legs keeps falling off…but it is about 25 years old (OMG I feel old!)

  291. Kim Styles
    24th October 2016 / 4:53 pm

    I had a pink one in the 70s but mum thought it was dangerous and got rid of it!

  292. Kim Neville
    24th October 2016 / 4:39 pm

    I had one when I was younger that was blue and red

  293. Lesley Bradley
    24th October 2016 / 3:47 pm

    From my childhood I remember lava lamps being THE ultimate in cool and I so desperately wanted one! Never got one though! 😀

  294. Jo Hutchinson
    24th October 2016 / 3:35 pm

    nope never had a lava lamp but always wanted one.

  295. Ailsa Sheldon
    24th October 2016 / 3:16 pm

    We have a purple/orange one and it is one of my favourite things!

  296. Richard Goddard
    24th October 2016 / 3:10 pm

    Looks great, Mathmos always produce beautiful lava lamps.

  297. Stéphanie
    24th October 2016 / 2:53 pm

    I know someone who has a very beautifull mathmos and I always wantend to have one !!

  298. davy
    24th October 2016 / 2:22 pm

    I have always wanted a lavalamp, and after some old and pale used non originals I bought mine earlier this year,

    A classic one with the collors of the english flag.
    Purple and red.
    Beautifull.

    I also added a cracalite to my collection and a Evercrest galaxy.
    Stunning.

    Now I see this one … stunning
    revolutionary and not over the top like the rocket-ones.

    It would really be nice to add this one to my collection.

  299. Tracy Nixon
    24th October 2016 / 1:53 pm

    When I was little I had one – it was pink and purple!

  300. Daniel
    24th October 2016 / 1:31 pm

    Thats a very nice read ! I would so love one of these . I have one of each of the other Mathmos Lava Lamps (Except Lunar and Monster) so ofcourse i would need one of these too!

  301. Lisa
    24th October 2016 / 1:12 pm

    I used to have a blue/green Astro lamp in the 90’s !

  302. 24th October 2016 / 12:39 pm

    These lamps look fantastic. I’d love one. Good luck to those entering the giveaway!

  303. Christine Lockley
    24th October 2016 / 12:39 pm

    I’ve never had a lava lamp but always wished I had, thanks for the chance to win, my fingers are firmly crossed x

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.