The Dream Pony Review and Giveaway 

This week I have been reading The Dream Pony by Sharon Picciolo to baby girl. I used to love reading horse and pony stories when I was younger, one of my favourite magazines as a kid was all about ponies. It’s funny as I grew out of it after a few years and now I don’t have anything to do with horses, but I would love baby girl to experience the same love I once had for them.

The Dream Pony by Sharon Picciolo

Book Description

Have you ever dreamed of finding a wild pony in the woods and going on an adventure? Emilie does. She goes on an enchanted ride on her dream pony, befriending the woodland animals, and experiencing the music and magic of the forest.

The Dream Pony

Our Review

Oh The Dream Pony is such a lovely book! It’s one of those sweet, kind books with not a nasty villian in sight. It’s all sugar and roses. Emilie is a wonderful character and her journey through the woods helps with younger kids imagination. Full of woodland flora and fauna it is really is a little gem.

The most stand out thing for me about The Dream Pony are the illustrations in watercolours. It makes the book it’s very own. My favourite picture was of the bear shown in the photo above.

With this all in mind I hvae given The Dream Pony 5 out of 5 stars. Well deserved.

Paperback, 37 pages
Published February 29th 2016 by Austin Macauley Publishers Ltd.

Giveaway

The lovely people at Austin Macauley publishers have given me a copy of  The Dream Pony to giveaway to one of my readers. To enter the giveaway please fill in the Rafflecopter below.  Open to UK residents only.

GOOD LUCK!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you enjoyed The Dream Pony why not read our review of The Giant and the three dwarves.

Thanks for stopping by today.

 

rachelbustin.com

*I was given a copy of The Dream Pony in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

*Terms and Conditions – There is one copy of The Dream Pony to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

Thank you for sharing
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

58 Comments

  1. Sarah Austin
    27th June 2017 / 10:47 pm

    My god daughter would love it!

  2. Lauren Stebbings
    27th June 2017 / 9:50 pm

    I’d love this for my daughter 🙂

  3. jackie rushton
    27th June 2017 / 9:21 pm

    For my lovely niece

  4. Rebecca Hussey
    27th June 2017 / 8:57 pm

    My daughter would love this x

  5. Matt Brasier
    27th June 2017 / 8:12 pm

    My little niece!

  6. Maureen Parker
    27th June 2017 / 5:14 pm

    I would enjoy Reading this to my 3 yr old Granddaughter

  7. Vicky Pearson
    27th June 2017 / 2:22 pm

    Woud love it for my daughter!

  8. Miss Tracy Hanson
    27th June 2017 / 1:11 pm

    My great-niece Phoenix and ME! She’s pony-mad at the moment and we have a wonderful stables 20 minutes away from our house which she loves going to. I’ve been horse mad since I was young and had my own gorgeous boy for 10 years.

  9. Victoria Thurgood
    27th June 2017 / 12:50 pm

    my daughter

  10. Dale Dow
    27th June 2017 / 12:44 pm

    I would love to win for my niece Kirsty x

  11. Pauline black
    27th June 2017 / 12:32 pm

    My two little niece’s ariana and alayna would love this book!

  12. Sarah Saunders
    27th June 2017 / 10:54 am

    I’d love to win this for my two daughters. xx

  13. Karen Howden
    27th June 2017 / 10:02 am

    I would love it for my niece

  14. Lia Burns
    26th June 2017 / 10:27 pm

    I would love to win a copy for my daughter Jessica x

  15. Deborah Mackenzie
    26th June 2017 / 8:21 pm

    For my great niece in South Africa

  16. Emma Middleton
    26th June 2017 / 8:17 pm

    My niece would love me reading this to her

  17. Danielle Pearce
    26th June 2017 / 1:39 pm

    My Niece

  18. Sian Buckingham
    26th June 2017 / 11:40 am

    Would love it for my little girl, Freya! =)

  19. carol boffey
    26th June 2017 / 10:34 am

    my boyfriends granddaughter

  20. JULIE WARD
    23rd June 2017 / 8:57 pm

    The grandchildren, they would both enjoy it

  21. paula cheadle
    23rd June 2017 / 4:47 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece

  22. Paul Halling
    23rd June 2017 / 1:52 pm

    I would love it for Rosie 🙂

  23. Danielle Pooley
    21st June 2017 / 10:19 am

    I would love to win this for my niece

  24. claire w
    20th June 2017 / 11:23 am

    My youngest daughter she just loves ponies <3

  25. Sheri Darby
    15th June 2017 / 10:19 pm

    My daughter would love this

  26. lynn neal
    14th June 2017 / 11:36 am

    I would love to win for my granddaughter Bonnie!

  27. Katie Skeoch
    12th June 2017 / 1:38 pm

    My eldest niece, she’s a deal bookworm!

  28. Hekna
    10th June 2017 / 10:39 pm

    Would love to win this for my little one.

  29. Rachel Butterworth
    8th June 2017 / 2:26 pm

    For my niece, Bella.

  30. Stevie
    8th June 2017 / 12:39 pm

    I’d like to win to gift the book for my book mad niece.

  31. Spencer Broadley
    8th June 2017 / 9:27 am

    My young niece would love it

  32. beryl johnson
    7th June 2017 / 10:02 am

    My granddaughter would love this

  33. Stacey McKernan
    7th June 2017 / 9:27 am

    My youngest little lady

  34. adrian price
    6th June 2017 / 6:04 pm

    my new great niece may rose

  35. Hali Kinson
    5th June 2017 / 6:46 pm

    Would love to win for my neice

  36. Harline Parkin
    5th June 2017 / 5:03 pm

    My granddaughter

  37. Kay Sherman
    5th June 2017 / 1:48 pm

    For my daughter Lexi Leigh

  38. kelly morgan
    5th June 2017 / 1:39 pm

    For my friends daughter

  39. Gemma Cook
    3rd June 2017 / 11:16 am

    I would love to win this for my girls. Fantastic Prize.

  40. melanie stirling
    3rd June 2017 / 12:33 am

    I would like to win this for my niece.

  41. Kim M
    2nd June 2017 / 2:33 pm

    Would love this for my niece x

  42. Colin Gault
    2nd June 2017 / 8:17 am

    Would love to win for my niece who is an avid reader

  43. Rachel
    1st June 2017 / 9:56 pm

    I’d like to win it for my two children.

  44. kate kathurima
    1st June 2017 / 9:53 pm

    My Daughter who is a real book worm

  45. Rachel Craig
    1st June 2017 / 8:13 pm

    Niece. My sister enjoyed horse riding as a child and we both loved watching Black Beauty on tv.

  46. Tracy Newton
    1st June 2017 / 8:11 pm

    My God daughter would love this

  47. Katie
    1st June 2017 / 7:18 pm

    My little sister

  48. Leanne Hansell
    1st June 2017 / 7:06 pm

    I would love to win The Dream Pony for my daughter.

  49. laura stewart
    1st June 2017 / 3:15 pm

    would love to win for my daughter x

  50. Annabel Greaves
    1st June 2017 / 2:55 pm

    My daughter would love this book

  51. iain maciver
    1st June 2017 / 2:40 pm

    for my niece

  52. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    1st June 2017 / 12:06 pm

    For my daughter.

  53. Susan Smith
    1st June 2017 / 7:41 am

    Would love to win for my little Granddaughter

  54. Karen Barrett
    1st June 2017 / 5:45 am

    I would love to win for my Grand-Daughter, Ellie.

  55. Margaret gallagher
    1st June 2017 / 12:47 am

    Love for my neice

  56. Solange
    1st June 2017 / 12:37 am

    My daughter.

  57. Tee Simpson
    31st May 2017 / 10:05 pm

    For my eldest daughter

  58. Tracy Nixon
    31st May 2017 / 7:53 am

    For my two girls thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.