The Dream Pony Review and Giveaway 

This week I have been reading The Dream Pony by Sharon Picciolo to baby girl. I used to love reading horse and pony stories when I was younger, one of my favourite magazines as a kid was all about ponies. It’s funny as I grew out of it after a few years and now I don’t have anything to do with horses, but I would love baby girl to experience the same love I once had for them.

The Dream Pony by Sharon Picciolo

Book Description

Have you ever dreamed of finding a wild pony in the woods and going on an adventure? Emilie does. She goes on an enchanted ride on her dream pony, befriending the woodland animals, and experiencing the music and magic of the forest.

The Dream Pony

Our Review

Oh The Dream Pony is such a lovely book! It’s one of those sweet, kind books with not a nasty villian in sight. It’s all sugar and roses. Emilie is a wonderful character and her journey through the woods helps with younger kids imagination. Full of woodland flora and fauna it is really is a little gem.

The most stand out thing for me about The Dream Pony are the illustrations in watercolours. It makes the book it’s very own. My favourite picture was of the bear shown in the photo above.

With this all in mind I hvae given The Dream Pony 5 out of 5 stars. Well deserved.

Paperback, 37 pages
Published February 29th 2016 by Austin Macauley Publishers Ltd.

Giveaway

The lovely people at Austin Macauley publishers have given me a copy of  The Dream Pony to giveaway to one of my readers. To enter the giveaway please fill in the Rafflecopter below.  Open to UK residents only.

GOOD LUCK!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you enjoyed The Dream Pony why not read our review of The Giant and the three dwarves.

Thanks for stopping by today.

 

rachelbustin.com

*I was given a copy of The Dream Pony in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

*Terms and Conditions – There is one copy of The Dream Pony to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

58 Comments

  1. Sarah Austin
    June 27, 2017 / 10:47 pm

    My god daughter would love it!

  2. Lauren Stebbings
    June 27, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    I’d love this for my daughter 🙂

  3. jackie rushton
    June 27, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    For my lovely niece

  4. Rebecca Hussey
    June 27, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    My daughter would love this x

  5. Matt Brasier
    June 27, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    My little niece!

  6. Maureen Parker
    June 27, 2017 / 5:14 pm

    I would enjoy Reading this to my 3 yr old Granddaughter

  7. Vicky Pearson
    June 27, 2017 / 2:22 pm

    Woud love it for my daughter!

  8. Miss Tracy Hanson
    June 27, 2017 / 1:11 pm

    My great-niece Phoenix and ME! She’s pony-mad at the moment and we have a wonderful stables 20 minutes away from our house which she loves going to. I’ve been horse mad since I was young and had my own gorgeous boy for 10 years.

  9. Victoria Thurgood
    June 27, 2017 / 12:50 pm

    my daughter

  10. Dale Dow
    June 27, 2017 / 12:44 pm

    I would love to win for my niece Kirsty x

  11. Pauline black
    June 27, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    My two little niece’s ariana and alayna would love this book!

  12. Sarah Saunders
    June 27, 2017 / 10:54 am

    I’d love to win this for my two daughters. xx

  13. Karen Howden
    June 27, 2017 / 10:02 am

    I would love it for my niece

  14. Lia Burns
    June 26, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    I would love to win a copy for my daughter Jessica x

  15. Deborah Mackenzie
    June 26, 2017 / 8:21 pm

    For my great niece in South Africa

  16. Emma Middleton
    June 26, 2017 / 8:17 pm

    My niece would love me reading this to her

  17. Danielle Pearce
    June 26, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    My Niece

  18. Sian Buckingham
    June 26, 2017 / 11:40 am

    Would love it for my little girl, Freya! =)

  19. carol boffey
    June 26, 2017 / 10:34 am

    my boyfriends granddaughter

  20. JULIE WARD
    June 23, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    The grandchildren, they would both enjoy it

  21. paula cheadle
    June 23, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece

  22. Paul Halling
    June 23, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    I would love it for Rosie 🙂

  23. Danielle Pooley
    June 21, 2017 / 10:19 am

    I would love to win this for my niece

  24. claire w
    June 20, 2017 / 11:23 am

    My youngest daughter she just loves ponies <3

  25. Sheri Darby
    June 15, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    My daughter would love this

  26. lynn neal
    June 14, 2017 / 11:36 am

    I would love to win for my granddaughter Bonnie!

  27. Katie Skeoch
    June 12, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    My eldest niece, she’s a deal bookworm!

  28. Hekna
    June 10, 2017 / 10:39 pm

    Would love to win this for my little one.

  29. Rachel Butterworth
    June 8, 2017 / 2:26 pm

    For my niece, Bella.

  30. Stevie
    June 8, 2017 / 12:39 pm

    I’d like to win to gift the book for my book mad niece.

  31. Spencer Broadley
    June 8, 2017 / 9:27 am

    My young niece would love it

  32. beryl johnson
    June 7, 2017 / 10:02 am

    My granddaughter would love this

  33. Stacey McKernan
    June 7, 2017 / 9:27 am

    My youngest little lady

  34. adrian price
    June 6, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    my new great niece may rose

  35. Hali Kinson
    June 5, 2017 / 6:46 pm

    Would love to win for my neice

  36. Harline Parkin
    June 5, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    My granddaughter

  37. Kay Sherman
    June 5, 2017 / 1:48 pm

    For my daughter Lexi Leigh

  38. kelly morgan
    June 5, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    For my friends daughter

  39. Gemma Cook
    June 3, 2017 / 11:16 am

    I would love to win this for my girls. Fantastic Prize.

  40. melanie stirling
    June 3, 2017 / 12:33 am

    I would like to win this for my niece.

  41. Kim M
    June 2, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    Would love this for my niece x

  42. Colin Gault
    June 2, 2017 / 8:17 am

    Would love to win for my niece who is an avid reader

  43. Rachel
    June 1, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    I’d like to win it for my two children.

  44. kate kathurima
    June 1, 2017 / 9:53 pm

    My Daughter who is a real book worm

  45. Rachel Craig
    June 1, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    Niece. My sister enjoyed horse riding as a child and we both loved watching Black Beauty on tv.

  46. Tracy Newton
    June 1, 2017 / 8:11 pm

    My God daughter would love this

  47. Katie
    June 1, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    My little sister

  48. Leanne Hansell
    June 1, 2017 / 7:06 pm

    I would love to win The Dream Pony for my daughter.

  49. laura stewart
    June 1, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    would love to win for my daughter x

  50. Annabel Greaves
    June 1, 2017 / 2:55 pm

    My daughter would love this book

  51. iain maciver
    June 1, 2017 / 2:40 pm

    for my niece

  52. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    June 1, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    For my daughter.

  53. Susan Smith
    June 1, 2017 / 7:41 am

    Would love to win for my little Granddaughter

  54. Karen Barrett
    June 1, 2017 / 5:45 am

    I would love to win for my Grand-Daughter, Ellie.

  55. Margaret gallagher
    June 1, 2017 / 12:47 am

    Love for my neice

  56. Solange
    June 1, 2017 / 12:37 am

    My daughter.

  57. Tee Simpson
    May 31, 2017 / 10:05 pm

    For my eldest daughter

  58. Tracy Nixon
    May 31, 2017 / 7:53 am

    For my two girls thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.