Book Review: The Land of Topsy Turvy by Roy Lancaster

(Ad-gifted) - We were sent this book to review, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

I believe reading to your kids is important, it sets them on a good journey with a love of books. Even if it’s 10 minutes a day. Reading helps a child to increase their vocabulary and it also helps them to know how to read and write as well. I want to share more of our books with you, than I’ve done previously. So our latest book we’ve been getting into is The Land of Topsy Turvy by Roy Lancaster.

Book Cover - The Land of Topsy Turvy

Book Description

Topsy Turvy, a magical land where things are not quite the same as in other lands.

What We Thought

The Land of Topsy Turvy will make you smile. It will give you a giggle and make you happy! I’ve got no other words to describe it!

Topsy Turvy

It’s simply wonderful. Imagine a world where pig’s don’t like to roll in mud but love to shower instead. Or a land where birds walk around and lions don’t roar! It’s a fun book of opposites that will give any child the giggles.

The Land of Topsy Turvy

The illustrations are cute and share the craziness of the book. We love it and it’s a firm favourite in our library.

Thanks to Austin Macauley publisher’s for our review copy

Giveaway – The Land of Topsy Turvy

The publisher has kindly offered an extra copy for you to win. To enter the giveaway please fill in the gleam widget below.

GOOD LUCK!

Win a copy of The Land of Topsy Turvy

Terms and Conditions – The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email within 7 days. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a name and address for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with the giveaway.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry’s is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties. 

You can find more info here on my privacy policies 

You can check out my other competitions here.

rachel bustin
Thank you for sharing
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    1
    Share
Share
,

(Ad-gifted) - We were sent this book to review, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

28 Comments

  1. Allan Fullarton
    19th March 2019 / 12:16 pm

    My Nephew would love this.

    • MATTHEW DEGIOVANNI
      19th March 2019 / 8:39 pm

      GREAT PRIZE

  2. Emily Neasham
    13th March 2019 / 6:43 pm

    My favorite thing to do is read to my daughter! this would be a great addition to our collection!

  3. Priscilla Stubbs
    12th March 2019 / 10:44 am

    I am sure Arlo will enjoy this lovely book and I would love reading it to him

  4. Roz Walker-Smith
    11th March 2019 / 7:08 pm

    This looks great – my little man would love it!

  5. Danielle Cresswell
    7th March 2019 / 8:30 pm

    This book looks such good fun my boys would like it x

  6. Sally Collingwood
    6th March 2019 / 11:06 am

    I love this book, it’s so sweet!

  7. Christopher Read
    2nd March 2019 / 8:58 pm

    I like the look of the cartoon drawings in this book – thanks for running this comp

  8. Kayleigh Watkins
    2nd March 2019 / 8:23 pm

    My girls are 6 and 2 and absolutely love it when we read books xx

  9. Amy Bondoc
    2nd March 2019 / 3:22 pm

    sounds a lovely bedtime story !

  10. Fiona jk42
    28th February 2019 / 7:43 pm

    I’m always on the lookout for books for my granddaughter. This one sounds like a fun read.

  11. Christine Lockley
    28th February 2019 / 12:42 pm

    Fab, we love books, thanks for the chance to win!

  12. Katie Skeoch
    28th February 2019 / 11:29 am

    We love a new book, looks like a fun read

  13. IRIS TILLEY
    27th February 2019 / 5:21 pm

    The books looks cool and fun to read

  14. Rachael Sexey
    27th February 2019 / 9:27 am

    Count me in please My daughter Ava would love this 🐻

  15. Jo Carroll
    26th February 2019 / 9:12 pm

    I think I live in the land of Topsy Turvy almost every day 😉

  16. Jackie Howell
    26th February 2019 / 7:28 pm

    fab book, twins rose and teresa would love

  17. Rich Tyler
    26th February 2019 / 6:00 pm

    I’m IN!

  18. Nikki Stewart
    26th February 2019 / 4:16 pm

    Looks like a great book

  19. Margaret Clarkson
    26th February 2019 / 8:00 am

    My little niece would love this fabulous book.

  20. Victoria Worthington
    25th February 2019 / 10:53 pm

    My children would love to add this book to their collection, and I’d love to read it with them!

  21. Andrea Fletcher
    25th February 2019 / 5:21 pm

    My grandson would like this.

  22. Margaret Gallagher
    25th February 2019 / 1:52 pm

    Beautiful read for my nephew

  23. Geri Gregg
    25th February 2019 / 1:22 pm

    Looks like a Great kids book!

  24. Ursula Hunt
    25th February 2019 / 1:04 pm

    My granddaughter loves stories so this would be a perfect book to read to her until she is old enough to read herself

  25. N MacDonald
    24th February 2019 / 8:28 pm

    Love reading to my little boy

  26. Katie
    24th February 2019 / 8:06 pm

    my niece would love this

  27. iain maciver
    24th February 2019 / 4:27 pm

    fabtastic book giveaway

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.