The Book of Everyone: The Perfect Gift Review & Giveaway

I have mentioned to my husband not to read today’s post as it contains a Christmas Gift for him. He can be difficult to buy a gift for, so when the lovely people at The Book of Everyone let me review one of their books it gave me a sigh of relief. That’s one gift sorted for him because it really is a gift for everyone!

Perfect for those hard to buy for people.

Oh and I can give one away to one of my fabulous readers as well. But more about that later on in the post.

Review

I popped over to The Book of Everyone to have a look around and see what The Book of Everyone is all about. My first thoughts were wow! It involves so much more than just putting in the name of the books recipient.

the-book-of-everyone

 

The Book of Everyone - Review and Giveaway

The process to make your book is fairly simple. You just put in the name of the person you are giving it to and their DOB. Alongside who it is from and your relationship to them.

You can choose the colour of the cover from many different colours.

Then it shows you each page of the book and if you can edit a page there will be a little symbol shown.

 

 

I love the idea of personalising the pages. As well as choosing different word options you can choose the theme of certain pages. So for my husbands I have chosen darker colours and more boyish themes.

BOOM! THE BEST EYE-POPPING, TIME TRAVELLING PERSONALISED GIFT EVER.

The Book of Everyone

My husband loves cars so this page shown below is fantastic for him.  The choosing of the super hero was a great fun little addition to the book.

Super hero-ology - GTI - The book of Everyone -

There are places in The Book of Everyone where you can add photos to give it that really personal touch.

Spot our photo on the page of stamps!

Pages inside the Book of Everyone

The idea of the book is to take  journey back through time to when that person was born and what happened in their year of birth. Everyone loves this type of book. It’s full of facts, statistics and bits of knowledge personalised to them.

I got the paperback softcover version of the book. It’s well made and the print quality superb. It retails at £19.50. The other versions available are in digital format, hardcover and the deluxe edition retailing from £7.50 to £49.50.

If you wish they do other editions including The Book of Mum, Dad, Quickie Edition, Romantic and Milestones.

The book of dave - gift

The Book of Everyone is a truly unique gift that is ideal for Christmas. Keep an eye out for our Christmas Gift Guide coming next month which will of course include this wonderful gift for that special person.

Now onto the Giveaway!

Giveaway

The lovely people at The Book of Everyone have kindly offered to giveaway a softcover edition to one of you.

To enter the competition please fill in the Rafflecopter below.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good Luck!rachelbustin.com

*I was given The Book of Everyone in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own as always.

*Terms and Conditions – There is one personalised copy of  The Book of Everyone to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

Thank you for sharing
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Share

109 Comments

  1. Lisa Mauchline
    15th October 2016 / 11:36 pm

    I would make one for my husband or my Dad

  2. Beverley Sharp
    15th October 2016 / 10:16 pm

    Robbie, my little man.

  3. Emma Beckett
    15th October 2016 / 8:38 pm

    I would give this to my partner from the children

  4. Natalie Crossan
    15th October 2016 / 8:01 pm

    My daughter would love this as a keepsake 🙂

  5. Claire Ward
    15th October 2016 / 5:29 pm

    I give it my dad

  6. Jo Glasspool
    15th October 2016 / 5:27 pm

    For my son. x

  7. Kelly Simpson
    15th October 2016 / 4:40 pm

    i would give one to my husband

  8. Karen Howden
    15th October 2016 / 4:19 pm

    I would give one to my daughter

  9. Laura Harrison
    15th October 2016 / 1:21 pm

    I would give it to my boyfriend. Thank you for the lovely giveaway xxx

  10. Julie Edwards
    15th October 2016 / 12:11 pm

    I would love to win one of these fantastic books for my dads 70th birthday next year. I am hoping to get him 70 presents!!

  11. Hayley Todd
    15th October 2016 / 10:40 am

    Our eldest daughter is 18 in March next year and this would be absolutely amazing for her! Her own, very special personalised book!

  12. Kelly Summerfield
    15th October 2016 / 8:41 am

    My little boy, Elliot x

  13. Verity Evans
    15th October 2016 / 1:16 am

    Would love to win this for my partner x

  14. Diana
    14th October 2016 / 10:30 pm

    I would keep it in our family : )

  15. Kirsty Hunter
    14th October 2016 / 9:43 pm

    I would give this to my beautiful daughter x

  16. Gill Mitchell
    14th October 2016 / 9:36 pm

    I would give it to a good friend of mine.

  17. Leanne Humberstone
    14th October 2016 / 9:23 pm

    My step daughter

  18. Danielle Cresswell
    14th October 2016 / 9:06 pm

    I’d give it to my husband x

  19. Lisa Wilkinson
    14th October 2016 / 8:49 pm

    I’d get one for my Dad

  20. Kenny Watt
    14th October 2016 / 8:47 pm

    My wife would love this

  21. carol boffey
    14th October 2016 / 8:04 pm

    My man for a treat

  22. LoobyLee
    14th October 2016 / 7:51 pm

    It’s my husbands birthday next month so, this would be perfect

  23. Kim M
    14th October 2016 / 7:36 pm

    Would give this to my daughter x

  24. Jenny Prest
    14th October 2016 / 6:31 pm

    I would make one for my partner 🙂

  25. Liam Stephens
    14th October 2016 / 3:53 pm

    I would give the book to my wife

  26. paula cheadle
    14th October 2016 / 12:39 pm

    I would give it to my daughter-in-law, for my new grandchild

  27. Allan Wilson
    14th October 2016 / 10:28 am

    I would give it to my niece

  28. Wendy Guy
    14th October 2016 / 10:04 am

    I would give it to my best friends little girl.

  29. Adrian Bold
    14th October 2016 / 2:48 am

    I would give this to my nephew. He’d love it!

  30. Maria P
    13th October 2016 / 11:07 pm

    my daughter would really love a book about herself 🙂

  31. caroline Bellamy
    13th October 2016 / 9:05 pm

    I think probably my husband x

  32. Rachel Butterworth
    13th October 2016 / 8:54 pm

    I would give this to my nephew.

  33. AnnaH
    13th October 2016 / 8:07 pm

    I would design one for my husband

  34. David Wills
    13th October 2016 / 6:07 pm

    Unique gift… My son I think 🙂

  35. Caroline Blaza
    13th October 2016 / 4:23 pm

    I think I would keep it for myself though it would make a great gift for someone x

  36. N Parker
    13th October 2016 / 10:33 am

    I would do this for my daughter – so got her friend on for her 18th birthday so would be lovely to give my daughter her own edition!

  37. Fiona Rennie
    12th October 2016 / 10:36 pm

    I think I would give it to my sister 🙂

  38. Paul Halling
    12th October 2016 / 9:58 pm

    We would make one ourselves????????????

  39. Claire Matthews-curtis
    12th October 2016 / 5:51 pm

    I would like to say me but I think the other half would love it so it would have to be for him Xx

  40. Daniel Harrison
    12th October 2016 / 4:10 pm

    I would probably give one to my sister or I’ll keep it to myself!

  41. Gill Faichney
    12th October 2016 / 8:28 am

    I’d give it to my youngest daughter who will be turning 13 this year, she made one of these fir her big sisters 16th and it is great. She would love one of her own. 🙂

  42. Victoria Prince
    12th October 2016 / 7:54 am

    I think I would make one for myself, I love this type of thing 🙂

  43. Tim
    12th October 2016 / 7:00 am

    My wife would love one one of these

  44. Kelly Hanson
    11th October 2016 / 9:43 pm

    I’d give it to my boyfriend for crimbo 🙂

  45. 11th October 2016 / 3:01 pm

    My OH is so hard to buy for and this would be perfect!

    Mainy

  46. lorraine polley
    11th October 2016 / 8:39 am

    would love this for my grandson daniel

  47. Monica Gilbert
    10th October 2016 / 11:25 pm

    I think I’d give it to my husband.

  48. MANDY DOHERTY
    10th October 2016 / 10:26 am

    I’d make one about my late husband for the grandchildren

  49. Gina Lessimore
    9th October 2016 / 10:57 pm

    Toughy but I think I’d make one for my daughters 🙂

  50. Charlotte Hoskins
    9th October 2016 / 9:08 am

    I’d think I’d give it to hubby as like you mentioned, he’s very hard to buy for!

  51. Mary Duncan
    8th October 2016 / 11:06 pm

    This looks fantastic, I think my sister would really appreciate this.

  52. Richard Tyler
    8th October 2016 / 10:57 pm

    I’d give it to my boy 🙂

  53. Tracey F
    7th October 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I’d get it for my amazing Husband x

  54. michelle o'neill
    7th October 2016 / 7:46 am

    my grandauhter x

  55. Noelle Carroll
    6th October 2016 / 11:47 pm

    I would love to win this and give it to my son, he loves books

  56. janine atkin
    5th October 2016 / 7:05 pm

    id love one for myself

  57. claire griffiths
    5th October 2016 / 1:12 am

    for my partner

  58. Amy Skinner
    4th October 2016 / 10:27 am

    These books look so much fun, I’d love to do one for my son

  59. 3rd October 2016 / 5:12 pm

    I love these – I made one for my dad last year and we were all really impressed with it! If I won, I’d make one for my partner. 🙂

  60. amy bondoc
    3rd October 2016 / 4:59 pm

    this is a wonderful idea! it would make a wonderful gift for my daughter

  61. Susan Hoggett
    3rd October 2016 / 3:01 pm

    I’d give this to my daughter for xmas

  62. Samantha O'D
    3rd October 2016 / 8:42 am

    I would make this for my sister

  63. Katie Kingsbury
    2nd October 2016 / 12:17 pm

    My husband. He loves facts and lists and books and he’s a nightmare to buy for – perfect!

  64. marie miles
    1st October 2016 / 11:07 pm

    i can think of 3 men in my life who are notoriously hard to buy for, my dad, my husband and my 15 year old son so anyone of these could be a contender, however when it comes to it i would probably choose my son it would make a nice Christmas gift i think and with that fast approaching i must say fingers crossed, i would really like to win this but good luck to everybody

  65. Christine Lockley
    1st October 2016 / 5:47 pm

    This would be a lovely gift for the hubby – he’s getting harder and harder to buy for

  66. hannah igoe
    1st October 2016 / 3:44 pm

    This would make a lovely present for one of my boys

  67. Aaron Broad
    30th September 2016 / 1:22 pm

    I would make one for my gf, make a nice gift

  68. Liam Bishop
    30th September 2016 / 11:10 am

    I’d make one for our family.

  69. Karen Barrett
    29th September 2016 / 7:53 pm

    For my Grand-Daughter, Ellie.

  70. Jo Carroll
    29th September 2016 / 11:49 am

    These books look brilliant don’t they? I’d love to get one made for my son. x

    • Rachel
      29th September 2016 / 8:56 pm

      They are fantastic! Thanks for entering x

  71. 29th September 2016 / 11:32 am

    I’d either make it for my daughter or my husband for Christmas.

  72. Angela McDonald
    29th September 2016 / 3:02 am

    I’d love to gift one to my niece!

  73. sarah fielding
    28th September 2016 / 9:18 pm

    I would give it to someone in my family for christmas!

  74. 28th September 2016 / 8:57 pm

    I think I would give this to my boyfriends Dad for Christmas but maybe make it from the kids he would love it

  75. Zenath
    28th September 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Would love to have a personalised book for my niece.

  76. ADEINNE TONNER
    28th September 2016 / 5:06 pm

    I would give the book to my friends daughter as i’m sure she would love it.

  77. Margaret Gallagher
    28th September 2016 / 2:25 pm

    I’d keep for myself as I’m a real book lover

  78. Charlotte Foy
    28th September 2016 / 12:25 pm

    I’d make one for my partner, it would be the perfect gift for him.

  79. Phyllis Ellett
    28th September 2016 / 11:43 am

    I would give it to my daughter, she loves these sort of things.

  80. Tony Metcalfe
    28th September 2016 / 10:02 am

    Think I’d give it to my nephew.

  81. CLAIRE woods
    28th September 2016 / 9:49 am

    I’d make one for my son. What a fab idea.

  82. Ruth Harwood
    28th September 2016 / 8:43 am

    perhaps a christmas gift for my eldest!

  83. cheryl hadfield
    28th September 2016 / 7:46 am

    I would make for my husband, what a great keepsake this would be.

  84. Beky Austerberry
    28th September 2016 / 12:13 am

    My 15 year old son would love it – but so would I- perhaps we could share??

  85. Karl Borowy
    27th September 2016 / 11:57 pm

    to grandson

  86. Corinne Henson
    27th September 2016 / 9:19 pm

    I think I would get one for my dad,it’s the kind of thing he would enjoy.

  87. Solange
    27th September 2016 / 9:14 pm

    I would give it to my daughter.

  88. Victoria N
    27th September 2016 / 9:10 pm

    I’d make one for my daughter

  89. Hannah P
    27th September 2016 / 9:03 pm

    I would actually love this for myself, haha.

  90. Laura Pritchard
    27th September 2016 / 8:50 pm

    I’d do one for my kids!

  91. Angela Treadway
    27th September 2016 / 8:26 pm

    I would do one for my sons x

  92. Kay Panayi
    27th September 2016 / 7:29 pm

    I would give it to my daughter Daisy x

  93. Danielle Pooley
    27th September 2016 / 7:13 pm

    I would give it to my fiancé

  94. Paula Readings
    27th September 2016 / 6:19 pm

    This would be for my grandson.

  95. Sarah Mackay
    27th September 2016 / 5:53 pm

    My daughter Morgan

  96. 27th September 2016 / 5:39 pm

    I would make one of myself but for my daughter.

  97. AnnMarie Gould
    27th September 2016 / 5:11 pm

    i would make one for my daughter- this is a lovely idea for a christmas present

  98. lisa dolatowski
    27th September 2016 / 4:18 pm

    I would make one for my partner!

  99. laura stewart
    27th September 2016 / 3:43 pm

    i would keep it x

  100. 27th September 2016 / 2:23 pm

    I would make one for my fella. He is so hard to buy for at Christmas x

  101. kim neville
    27th September 2016 / 2:16 pm

    My son would love one of these books

  102. iain maciver
    27th September 2016 / 2:12 pm

    maybe make one for myself

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.