Animal Alphabet Fun Book Review and Giveaway

Everyday we go through the numbers with baby girl. She can now count up to 10 no problem at 2 years and 3 months, but the alphabet no so much. So this is our next project to learn all about letters and phonics. I’m always on the lookout for different books to entertain baby girl and we came across this Animal Alphabet Fun Book by Susan Thomas. From the publishers at Austin Macauley.

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

Book Description

Animal Alphabet Fun Book is a fun and interactive learning experience for your child. Each letter has a 4 line rhyme with full colour pictures. Give your child the best head start in learning their ABC’s.

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

Our Review

This Animal Alphabet Fun book is a little unusual. As well has great little illustrations it has fun 4 letter rhymes to go with each letter. Baby girl definitely loves the little rhymes when I read them to her. They are a little strange and fun at the same time!

As well as your “everyday” animals that are recognisable to many you get the ones that are not so. Like U for urial and X for xerus. I didn’t know what these animals were until I read this book. Thats the great thing about this fab little book.

It’s one that we will keep reading over and over again, learning the alphabet as well as animals.

We are giving Animal Alphabet Fun Book 4 out of 5 stars.

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

Where to find

Giveaway

The publishers have kindly given me a second copy of Animal Alphabet Fun Book to giveaway. To enter please fill in the Gleam widget below.

GOOD LUCK! 

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

*Terms and Conditions – There is one copy of the Animal Alphabet Fun Book to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a name and address for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties. 

 

You can find other competitions over on the competition page.

Thanks for stopping by today.

rachelbustin.com

*We were given a copy of Animal Alphabet Fun Book in exchange for this review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

55 Comments

  1. claire woods
    June 17, 2018 / 9:31 pm

    Great for learning.

  2. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 17, 2018 / 2:00 pm

    My three year old grandson would love this book

  3. Christopher Read
    June 17, 2018 / 12:24 am

    Looks like a fun and colourful book – thanks for running this comp.

  4. Tina Edwards
    June 13, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    my grandson would love this

  5. Danielle Pooley
    June 13, 2018 / 6:40 pm

    This would be great for my little boy

  6. A.E. ADKINS
    June 12, 2018 / 11:18 am

    Lovely book to hold the interest of little ones

  7. Angie Mcdonald
    June 12, 2018 / 2:22 am

    I’d love to win this for my niece!

  8. Katie Sharman
    June 9, 2018 / 9:28 pm

    Lovely book

  9. Jade Hewlett
    June 9, 2018 / 5:22 pm

    Looks like a lovely book

  10. Karen Barrett
    June 9, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    Lovely book, thank you

  11. Jamie Edwards
    June 9, 2018 / 9:16 am

    My youngest 2 would like this, we have a big book bucket in our lounge this would be great!

  12. Kim M
    June 8, 2018 / 6:12 pm

    A lovely fun book x

  13. Hannah Wallington
    June 7, 2018 / 10:01 pm

    My son would love this.

  14. Chris Andrews
    June 7, 2018 / 9:04 pm

    if l were the lucky winner my great nephew would definitely rate me as his great aunt

  15. Lydia Joy
    June 7, 2018 / 8:23 pm

    Such a lovely, classic book

  16. Rachel Butterworth
    June 7, 2018 / 1:22 pm

    Wonderful prize for my niece.

  17. Elzbieta Znyk
    June 6, 2018 / 7:39 pm

    Would be perfect for my daughter.

  18. Helen Arlow
    June 6, 2018 / 5:07 pm

    This would be perfect for my little God daughter x

  19. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 6, 2018 / 2:49 pm

    This would be wonderful for my nephew!

  20. June 6, 2018 / 12:09 pm

    This looks great to help my little one learn her alphabet

  21. Michelle Ferguson
    June 5, 2018 / 8:56 pm

    This looks like a lovely book, fingers crossed

  22. Stephanie Whitehurst
    June 5, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    My children would love this xx

  23. Sean Eccles
    June 5, 2018 / 8:25 pm

    Be great to read with my son

  24. Gemma Clark
    June 5, 2018 / 8:21 pm

    My youngest would love this x

  25. Laura Pritchard
    June 5, 2018 / 7:11 pm

    My 3 year old would love this!

  26. June 5, 2018 / 6:04 pm

    Lovely would be great for my little grandson thanks for the chance

  27. Cara Holmes
    June 5, 2018 / 4:30 pm

    this would be perfect for my son

  28. amanda w
    June 5, 2018 / 1:40 pm

    my little man would love this!

  29. amanda w
    June 5, 2018 / 1:40 pm

    my little man would love this!

  30. Sally Collingwood
    June 5, 2018 / 9:53 am

    What a lovely líttle book for my grandson Teddy.

  31. Ruth Harwood
    June 5, 2018 / 9:35 am

    Lovely little book for our daughter to learn with!

  32. Peter Watson
    June 5, 2018 / 7:30 am

    My grandaughter would love this.

  33. Tracy Nixon
    June 5, 2018 / 6:22 am

    My niece would like this book!

  34. john prendergast
    June 5, 2018 / 12:47 am

    my niece would like this

  35. Michelle Smith
    June 4, 2018 / 10:58 pm

    Looks great

  36. Natalie Crossan
    June 4, 2018 / 10:38 pm

    Perfect for my friends little girl 🙂 would love to win x

  37. Tee Simpson
    June 4, 2018 / 10:22 pm

    This looks like a lovely read

  38. Hannah Scudder
    June 4, 2018 / 10:06 pm

    Would be lovely for my youngest.

  39. Angela Treadway
    June 4, 2018 / 10:06 pm

    aww really cute x

  40. iain maciver
    June 4, 2018 / 9:35 pm

    LIKED PERFECT FOR MY NIECE

  41. Rachel Craig
    June 4, 2018 / 9:28 pm

    Wonderful prize. Learning can be Fun. Maybe Life Long Learning should and could be Fun. Book seems brilliant for little ones.

  42. Simone Griffin
    June 4, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    This looks like a fab book x

  43. June 4, 2018 / 3:56 pm

    Entered! Thanks Rach fingers crossed x

  44. Amanda Baggott
    June 4, 2018 / 3:40 pm

    Looks like a great book!

  45. Solange
    June 4, 2018 / 3:10 pm

    Looks like a fun book.

  46. June 4, 2018 / 2:52 pm

    Oh what a lovely book! J knows the alphabet but he doesn’t recognise the letter shapes yet. We are working on phonic sounds at the moment. Have fun reading this book together.

  47. Margaret Clarkson
    June 4, 2018 / 1:01 pm

    Great prize, it would be ideal for my niece.

  48. June 4, 2018 / 11:10 am

    I’d love to win for my daughter. Becoming such a reader

  49. Fay
    June 3, 2018 / 11:14 pm

    I would love to win for my nephew. Thank you

  50. S Kerry
    June 3, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    sounds great x

  51. Margaret Gallagher
    June 3, 2018 / 3:21 pm

    Lovely read perfect for esmay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.