Animal Alphabet Fun Book Review and Giveaway

Everyday we go through the numbers with baby girl. She can now count up to 10 no problem at 2 years and 3 months, but the alphabet no so much. So this is our next project to learn all about letters and phonics. I’m always on the lookout for different books to entertain baby girl and we came across this Animal Alphabet Fun Book by Susan Thomas. From the publishers at Austin Macauley.

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

Book Description

Animal Alphabet Fun Book is a fun and interactive learning experience for your child. Each letter has a 4 line rhyme with full colour pictures. Give your child the best head start in learning their ABC’s.

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

Our Review

This Animal Alphabet Fun book is a little unusual. As well has great little illustrations it has fun 4 letter rhymes to go with each letter. Baby girl definitely loves the little rhymes when I read them to her. They are a little strange and fun at the same time!

As well as your “everyday” animals that are recognisable to many you get the ones that are not so. Like U for urial and X for xerus. I didn’t know what these animals were until I read this book. Thats the great thing about this fab little book.

It’s one that we will keep reading over and over again, learning the alphabet as well as animals.

We are giving Animal Alphabet Fun Book 4 out of 5 stars.

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

Where to find

Giveaway

The publishers have kindly given me a second copy of Animal Alphabet Fun Book to giveaway. To enter please fill in the Gleam widget below.

GOOD LUCK! 

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

*Terms and Conditions – There is one copy of the Animal Alphabet Fun Book to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a name and address for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties. 

 

You can find other competitions over on the competition page.

Thanks for stopping by today.

rachelbustin.com

*We were given a copy of Animal Alphabet Fun Book in exchange for this review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

Thank you for sharing
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    1
    Share

80 Comments

  1. Tammy Neal
    1st July 2018 / 11:10 pm

    Be great for my niece x

  2. Kay Sherman
    1st July 2018 / 10:47 pm

    This would be great for my daughter

  3. Kirsteen Mackay
    1st July 2018 / 10:23 pm

    I’d love to read this to my son.

  4. Claire Croft
    1st July 2018 / 9:39 pm

    my niece would just adore this! (so educational too 🙂 )

  5. Sue Bebbington
    1st July 2018 / 8:11 pm

    What a lovely book. My granddaughter would absolutely love this xx

  6. Jeanette Leighton
    1st July 2018 / 3:16 pm

    Love to win for my daughter Sheriah 5 and baby Charlie who is almost 2

  7. Kerry H
    1st July 2018 / 2:55 pm

    My little boy would love this book!

  8. Adrian Bold
    1st July 2018 / 12:02 pm

    Thanks for the great prize and competition. Good luck everyone!

  9. carol boffey
    1st July 2018 / 9:53 am

    lovely giveaway

  10. paul jackson
    1st July 2018 / 9:46 am

    This would be perfect for my grand daughter

  11. Rachael Sexey
    1st July 2018 / 9:11 am

    My daughter Ava would love this 😊

  12. paula cheadle
    30th June 2018 / 6:40 pm

    this would be perfect for my granddaughter

  13. 30th June 2018 / 4:34 pm

    This looks fab! My little girl starts nursery in September so it would be great to read through with her.

  14. christine WESTLAKE
    30th June 2018 / 4:29 pm

    lovely book

  15. Stephen Little
    30th June 2018 / 4:18 pm

    Fingers crossed!

  16. janine atkin
    30th June 2018 / 4:15 pm

    id love this for my nephew

  17. laura jones
    30th June 2018 / 3:55 pm

    my grandson olly would really like this

  18. Astrid C
    29th June 2018 / 8:41 am

    looks an awesome book xx

  19. Craig Havery
    27th June 2018 / 9:52 am

    grandkids would love this

  20. JULIE WARD
    25th June 2018 / 8:59 pm

    Love reading these fun books with grandson

  21. Neha Chauhan
    24th June 2018 / 10:13 pm

    Would love to win for my daughter.

  22. Clare Hubbard
    23rd June 2018 / 6:22 pm

    This would be perfect for my son, we are just starting the alphabet

  23. Linda Ford
    23rd June 2018 / 2:54 pm

    Such a lovely book , makes learning the alphabet fun! My three year old God daughter would love this!

  24. Susan B
    22nd June 2018 / 6:39 pm

    You are so right: great illustrations and fun rhymes.

  25. Christine Lockley
    21st June 2018 / 9:17 pm

    Thanks for the chance to win, it would be perfect for my youngest grandson

  26. claire woods
    17th June 2018 / 9:31 pm

    Great for learning.

  27. MANDY DOHERTY
    17th June 2018 / 2:00 pm

    My three year old grandson would love this book

  28. Christopher Read
    17th June 2018 / 12:24 am

    Looks like a fun and colourful book – thanks for running this comp.

  29. Tina Edwards
    13th June 2018 / 8:18 pm

    my grandson would love this

  30. Danielle Pooley
    13th June 2018 / 6:40 pm

    This would be great for my little boy

  31. A.E. ADKINS
    12th June 2018 / 11:18 am

    Lovely book to hold the interest of little ones

  32. Angie Mcdonald
    12th June 2018 / 2:22 am

    I’d love to win this for my niece!

  33. Katie Sharman
    9th June 2018 / 9:28 pm

    Lovely book

  34. Jade Hewlett
    9th June 2018 / 5:22 pm

    Looks like a lovely book

  35. Karen Barrett
    9th June 2018 / 2:55 pm

    Lovely book, thank you

  36. Jamie Edwards
    9th June 2018 / 9:16 am

    My youngest 2 would like this, we have a big book bucket in our lounge this would be great!

  37. Kim M
    8th June 2018 / 6:12 pm

    A lovely fun book x

  38. Hannah Wallington
    7th June 2018 / 10:01 pm

    My son would love this.

  39. Chris Andrews
    7th June 2018 / 9:04 pm

    if l were the lucky winner my great nephew would definitely rate me as his great aunt

  40. Lydia Joy
    7th June 2018 / 8:23 pm

    Such a lovely, classic book

  41. Rachel Butterworth
    7th June 2018 / 1:22 pm

    Wonderful prize for my niece.

  42. Elzbieta Znyk
    6th June 2018 / 7:39 pm

    Would be perfect for my daughter.

  43. Helen Arlow
    6th June 2018 / 5:07 pm

    This would be perfect for my little God daughter x

  44. Pam Francis Gregory
    6th June 2018 / 2:49 pm

    This would be wonderful for my nephew!

  45. 6th June 2018 / 12:09 pm

    This looks great to help my little one learn her alphabet

  46. Michelle Ferguson
    5th June 2018 / 8:56 pm

    This looks like a lovely book, fingers crossed

  47. Stephanie Whitehurst
    5th June 2018 / 8:34 pm

    My children would love this xx

  48. Sean Eccles
    5th June 2018 / 8:25 pm

    Be great to read with my son

  49. Gemma Clark
    5th June 2018 / 8:21 pm

    My youngest would love this x

  50. Laura Pritchard
    5th June 2018 / 7:11 pm

    My 3 year old would love this!

  51. 5th June 2018 / 6:04 pm

    Lovely would be great for my little grandson thanks for the chance

  52. Cara Holmes
    5th June 2018 / 4:30 pm

    this would be perfect for my son

  53. amanda w
    5th June 2018 / 1:40 pm

    my little man would love this!

  54. amanda w
    5th June 2018 / 1:40 pm

    my little man would love this!

  55. Sally Collingwood
    5th June 2018 / 9:53 am

    What a lovely líttle book for my grandson Teddy.

  56. Ruth Harwood
    5th June 2018 / 9:35 am

    Lovely little book for our daughter to learn with!

  57. Peter Watson
    5th June 2018 / 7:30 am

    My grandaughter would love this.

  58. Tracy Nixon
    5th June 2018 / 6:22 am

    My niece would like this book!

  59. john prendergast
    5th June 2018 / 12:47 am

    my niece would like this

  60. Michelle Smith
    4th June 2018 / 10:58 pm

    Looks great

  61. Natalie Crossan
    4th June 2018 / 10:38 pm

    Perfect for my friends little girl 🙂 would love to win x

  62. Tee Simpson
    4th June 2018 / 10:22 pm

    This looks like a lovely read

  63. Hannah Scudder
    4th June 2018 / 10:06 pm

    Would be lovely for my youngest.

  64. Angela Treadway
    4th June 2018 / 10:06 pm

    aww really cute x

  65. iain maciver
    4th June 2018 / 9:35 pm

    LIKED PERFECT FOR MY NIECE

  66. Rachel Craig
    4th June 2018 / 9:28 pm

    Wonderful prize. Learning can be Fun. Maybe Life Long Learning should and could be Fun. Book seems brilliant for little ones.

  67. Simone Griffin
    4th June 2018 / 9:18 pm

    This looks like a fab book x

  68. 4th June 2018 / 3:56 pm

    Entered! Thanks Rach fingers crossed x

  69. Amanda Baggott
    4th June 2018 / 3:40 pm

    Looks like a great book!

  70. Solange
    4th June 2018 / 3:10 pm

    Looks like a fun book.

  71. 4th June 2018 / 2:52 pm

    Oh what a lovely book! J knows the alphabet but he doesn’t recognise the letter shapes yet. We are working on phonic sounds at the moment. Have fun reading this book together.

  72. Margaret Clarkson
    4th June 2018 / 1:01 pm

    Great prize, it would be ideal for my niece.

  73. 4th June 2018 / 11:10 am

    I’d love to win for my daughter. Becoming such a reader

  74. Fay
    3rd June 2018 / 11:14 pm

    I would love to win for my nephew. Thank you

  75. S Kerry
    3rd June 2018 / 10:20 pm

    sounds great x

  76. Margaret Gallagher
    3rd June 2018 / 3:21 pm

    Lovely read perfect for esmay

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.