Peppa’s Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics Review

My two and half-year old happens to be a Peppa Pig fan, much to her Dad’s dismay! We do watch it while he’s at work and she knows all of the characters. Her favourite being Peppa of course. The last few months we have been learning new words and phrases. She is like a sponge picking things up all the time. Just this week she has learnt her own name and goes around introducing herself. It’s very sweet to watch. She is starting Preschool next year so being asked to review Peppa’s Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics is a great start to her phonics and I’m sure will prepare her well.

 Peppa's Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics Review

There are 7 activities to play as well as featuring fun sounds and tunes. The activities are great at helping children to learn the alphabet, spelling, phonics and word recognition. They are fun and clear to understand. I’ve been enjoying learning phonics alongside my daughter, because I can’t honestly remember doing them at school!

Peppa's Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics

The alphaphonics electronic learning toy is bright and colourful with a great carry handle, they will want to carry it around everywhere! Although George has his own button, there are no mentions of Daddy Pig or Mummy Pig. Peppa’s friends Rebecca Rabbit and Emily Elephant are included.

Peppa's Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics

 Peppa's Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics

It comes with a handy instruction manual. Which we used to find out that it will turn itself off after 3 minutes of no activity, as we couldn’t find the off switch!

 Peppa's Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics

Each letter of the alphabet has a brightly coloured button and either a character or object from the show. This is fantastic for recognition, although when your child keeps pressing the Peppa Pig button repeatedly it does get annoying!

 Peppa's Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics

Overall for the reasonable price tag of £19.99 it’s not a bad learning aid. You will get annoyed with Peppa Pig’s voice, but it will help your child with their preschool learning. The toy is colourful and will keep your little one amused whilst they are figuring out the alphabet.

Giveaway

Now is your chance to win your very own Peppa’s Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics toy. To enter please fill in the gleam widget below.

Good Luck! 

Win a Peppa’s Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics

*Terms and Conditions – There is one Peppa’s Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email within 7 days. The winners will have 28 days to respond with a name and address for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties. Winner’s details will be passed to Evolution PR for delivery.

You can find more info here on my privacy policies 

 

You can find other competitions over on the competition page.

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you have enjoyed this review.

You can check out our thoughts on the Peppa Pig Ice lollies here, that’s assuming you are a Peppa Pig fan!!

*I received the Peppa’s Laugh and Learn Alphaphonics to review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links and is a paid review. 

 

103 Comments

  1. amanda w
    September 25, 2018 / 10:35 am

    we love suzy sheep in our house!!!

  2. Danielle Pooley
    September 24, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    My little boys favourite character is George

  3. claire woods
    September 23, 2018 / 2:18 pm

    Peppa

  4. Pippa Ainsworth
    September 22, 2018 / 11:29 pm

    Miss Rabbit, we love spotting her in all of her different jobs!

  5. Kirsten Barthy
    September 22, 2018 / 10:29 pm

    Peppa

  6. Sarah Austin
    September 22, 2018 / 9:02 pm

    Peppa!

  7. Fiona Johnstone
    September 22, 2018 / 8:19 pm

    My granddaughter loves George and Peppa

  8. Chris Andrews
    September 22, 2018 / 3:02 pm

    What is your child’s favourite Peppa Pig Character?

    George

  9. Hayley Colburn
    September 21, 2018 / 11:50 pm

    George

  10. Kelly smith
    September 21, 2018 / 2:46 pm

    Alice loves George thanks, so do I 🙂 x

  11. katrina walsh
    September 21, 2018 / 10:32 am

    its all about george in our house

  12. Rachel Craig
    September 21, 2018 / 1:11 am

    Peppa Pig.

  13. Danielle Spencer
    September 21, 2018 / 12:04 am

    Peppa

  14. Abigail
    September 19, 2018 / 11:57 am

    My little brothers favourite character is Mammy Pig.

  15. Tee simpson
    September 18, 2018 / 10:34 pm

    My daughter loves George

  16. natalie collcutt
    September 18, 2018 / 6:09 pm

    Peppa!

  17. Michelle Ferguson
    September 18, 2018 / 6:03 pm

    My nephew likes George

  18. Susan B
    September 18, 2018 / 5:32 pm

    She actually likes Peppa Pig the best as the most famous character.

  19. Jessi
    September 18, 2018 / 2:45 pm

    She loves daddy pig, and george

  20. Shaun Heckles
    September 18, 2018 / 7:09 am

    Looks exactly like what my kids would love to play with… what kids don’t like Peppa and her family?

  21. Jo m welsh
    September 18, 2018 / 7:00 am

    She likes Emily elephant

  22. Hannah Wallington
    September 17, 2018 / 10:01 pm

    My son loves grandpa pig for some reason.

  23. Sarah Summers
    September 17, 2018 / 9:20 pm

    My little girl loves peppa

  24. Simone Griffin
    September 17, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    We love George Pig in our house x

  25. Louise Rugeroni
    September 17, 2018 / 5:06 pm

    Mummy Pig

  26. Sue Walton
    September 17, 2018 / 11:29 am

    I have entered on behalf of our 2 year old grandson who absolutely loves Peppa Pig.

  27. Debi Gillard
    September 17, 2018 / 11:08 am

    George is always the favourite here!

  28. Sally Collingwood
    September 17, 2018 / 8:14 am

    Violet loves Peppa! She thinks I am on Peppa Pig and calls me Nana Pig!

  29. Anubavi
    September 16, 2018 / 11:09 pm

    My son loves peppa pig he would be happy if we can get

  30. gemma hendry
    September 16, 2018 / 9:28 pm

    susie sheep

  31. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 16, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    My nephew loves George

  32. Lorna Ledger
    September 16, 2018 / 5:36 pm

    George, thanks for the chance

  33. Fay
    September 16, 2018 / 2:33 pm

    My niece loves Peppa but my nephew loves George

  34. Heather T
    September 16, 2018 / 2:30 pm

    George

  35. Maggie Coates
    September 16, 2018 / 2:18 pm

    My children are grown up now. I’m entering in the hope of winning for my granddaughter, who is not yet one, so doesn’t have a favourite yet, she just likes the bright colours and sounds

  36. Michelle smith
    September 16, 2018 / 2:15 pm

    Peppa

  37. Casey Corr
    September 16, 2018 / 1:39 pm

    My step daughter loves Peppa and finds cady pig very funny

  38. Rich Tyler
    September 16, 2018 / 1:39 pm

    Ms Rabbit!

  39. Laura Banks
    September 16, 2018 / 11:34 am

    daddy pig

  40. Keri brooks
    September 16, 2018 / 11:13 am

    Peppa and Suzie sheep

  41. DAWN HULL
    September 16, 2018 / 10:30 am

    They love all the characters, however Daddy Pig is their favourite.

  42. michelle o'neill
    September 16, 2018 / 7:41 am

    daddy pig

  43. TRACY JAMES
    September 15, 2018 / 11:43 pm

    my daughter loves dr brown bear. he has her giggling quiet often

  44. Carolyn Heyworth
    September 15, 2018 / 10:37 pm

    My grandson likes George Pig !

  45. Sandra Foreman
    September 15, 2018 / 9:57 pm

    George Pig

  46. julie laing
    September 15, 2018 / 9:56 pm

    George

  47. Alana Walker
    September 15, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    Grandpa Pig because he reminds my daughter of her own grandad.x

  48. lucie reno
    September 15, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    Peppa Pig herself or george pig because he’s “so cute”

  49. Rachel Butterworth
    September 15, 2018 / 9:11 pm

    My nephew loves Pedro Pony.

  50. Sarah Mackay
    September 15, 2018 / 9:02 pm

    Zoe zebra is my daughters favourite.

  51. Samantha O'D
    September 15, 2018 / 7:57 pm

    My daughters current favourite is Dr Brown Bear

  52. Elzbieta Znyk
    September 15, 2018 / 7:25 pm

    George.

  53. Mandy Waller
    September 15, 2018 / 5:46 pm

    My granddaughter loves Peppa 🙂

  54. S Kerry
    September 15, 2018 / 4:47 pm

    George!

  55. Vivien Baird
    September 15, 2018 / 3:57 pm

    George Pig

  56. Lucy Heath
    September 15, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    Peppa

  57. Tracy Newton
    September 15, 2018 / 3:49 pm

    Daddy Pig because he looks just like his Daddy 😁

  58. Jean Cassell
    September 15, 2018 / 2:27 pm

    George pig

  59. Simon Tutthill
    September 15, 2018 / 2:23 pm

    George Pig

  60. nicola dean
    September 15, 2018 / 1:53 pm

    George Pig

  61. Amy Bondoc
    September 15, 2018 / 1:09 pm

    George Pig

  62. Hayley Coleman
    September 15, 2018 / 9:06 am

    Peppa is my daughters favourite x

  63. Jodie A Green
    September 15, 2018 / 9:02 am

    we all love George pig!

  64. Holly King
    September 15, 2018 / 8:45 am

    Peppa x

  65. G Keegan
    September 15, 2018 / 7:59 am

    George Pig and Mr Bull!

  66. Vinianba
    September 15, 2018 / 7:56 am

    My son loves to watch peppa pig he loves this toy

  67. Bob Clark
    September 15, 2018 / 7:51 am

    peppa of course

  68. Lydia Joy
    September 14, 2018 / 8:44 pm

    We love George in this house. And mummy pig. But George is top

  69. Isabel O
    September 14, 2018 / 5:19 pm

    Grandpa pig apparently!

  70. Catherine Bullas
    September 14, 2018 / 5:14 pm

    My son loves George.

  71. stacy sorrell
    September 14, 2018 / 1:10 pm

    my eldest loves Peppa, my youngest likes Mr Potato

  72. Jade Hewlett
    September 14, 2018 / 12:52 pm

    George

  73. Linda Ford
    September 14, 2018 / 11:09 am

    My nephews love George Pig!

  74. Ruth Harwood
    September 14, 2018 / 10:14 am

    George is pretty awesome!

  75. Ray Becker
    September 14, 2018 / 9:04 am

    SEPTEMBER 13, 2018 / 8:14 PM
    george

  76. Clare Hubbard
    September 14, 2018 / 7:25 am

    My son loves George

  77. john prendergast
    September 13, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    My niece likes George

  78. andrea tinkler
    September 13, 2018 / 9:32 pm

    My grand daughter loves peppa and suzie too

  79. MARK HOPKINS
    September 13, 2018 / 8:42 pm

    Daddy Pig. It reminds me of myself.

  80. Angela Treadway
    September 13, 2018 / 8:14 pm

    george x

  81. Andrea Fletcher
    September 13, 2018 / 5:54 pm

    My grandson likes Peppa.

  82. Priscilla Stubbs
    September 13, 2018 / 3:06 pm

    Arlo, my great grandson, loves George

  83. Alica
    September 13, 2018 / 2:51 pm

    My 2 year old grandson just loves them all!

  84. Susan Smith
    September 13, 2018 / 1:50 pm

    Peppa by far, she gets in fits of giggles whenever she sits and watches Peppa Pig

  85. September 13, 2018 / 11:54 am

    My little grandson adores George

  86. Martina Pichova
    September 13, 2018 / 10:17 am

    My daughter’s favourite is Peppa… but I quite like Daddy Pig.

  87. Holly Peterson
    September 13, 2018 / 9:06 am

    Miss Rabbit for sure, she’s rabbit obsessed!

  88. Kim Neville
    September 13, 2018 / 7:58 am

    My son likes George

  89. Megan Williams
    September 13, 2018 / 7:30 am

    George or Rebecca

  90. September 13, 2018 / 7:27 am

    My Granddaughter loves Peppa and George is cute

  91. Peter Watson
    September 13, 2018 / 7:07 am

    Grandpa Pig

  92. Laura Turner
    September 13, 2018 / 6:52 am

    George for sure.

  93. Aimee Charbonnier
    September 13, 2018 / 6:34 am

    George

  94. Tracy Nixon
    September 13, 2018 / 5:38 am

    George!

  95. Solange
    September 12, 2018 / 11:46 pm

    Peppa

  96. iain maciver
    September 12, 2018 / 11:10 pm

    My niece loves peppa pigs

  97. MARK THOMAS
    September 12, 2018 / 11:09 pm

    George Pig

  98. Margaret GALLAGHER
    September 12, 2018 / 10:55 pm

    Peppa – although I think George is cute too

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.