Eco-Friendly Nappies: Bambo Nature Nappy Review

These past few weeks we have been trying out the Bambo Nature nappies. Since having my daughter over two years ago we have tried and tested many nappy brands to find the right ones for us. In fact until I was contacted by Bambo Nature I’d never heard of them, so I’m sharing our experiences with these eco-friendly nappies with you as a first time user.

Bambo Nature Nappies - Eco friendly

I will let you know now before I get into the review that they are amazingly soft and I don’t know how I havent found these nappies before!

Here is a little bit about Bambo Nature

Bambo Nature products are marketed as premium and I couldn’t agree more. They have a wide selection of nappies and training pants for all sizes. Starting from Size 0 for preemies up until Size 6 (these are the size we got sent to try out). As well as nappies they also supply baby wipes. The baby wipes contain no perfumes, parabens, colourants, chlorine, alcohol, phenoxyethanol or any other potentially harmful ingredients. They are also accredited with the Asthma Allergy Denmark certification, proving that they are gentle on even a newborn baby’s skin.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

They pride themselves on the fact that all of their products are skin-friendly, eco-friendly and sleep-friendly. In fact in their production factory in Denmark 95% of all production waste is recycled.

The fluff that is used in the Bambo Nature nappies is biodegradable. This doesn’t mean that they are any less absorbent. They discovered that by using a small amount of SAP (super absorbent polymers) it’s still possible to have a product that is just as absorbent and therefore high performing as well.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

By using innovation to develop Bambo Nature nappies and make them thinner but still high performing products gives many environmental benefits. One of these is that by using fewer materials to produce each product inevitably reduces the demand on the environments natural resources.

What we thought of the Bambo Nature nappies

Obviously as well as being eco-friendly, I like to make sure the nappy does the right job for us. So no leaks, very comfy, has a dry layer to keep the wetness away from the skin and of course is kind to baby’s skin. I must say that by testing these nappies over the past 3 weeks that the Bambo Nature one’s does all of this. Plus by having flexible sides they are perfect for an active 2 year old.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

The nappies have a fun front and back design which keeps my daughter entertained while trying to change her. I’m really pleased with the super soft top-dry layer that holds away the wetness. It’s a must when you have a toddler that sleeps between 10-12 hours each night (she has given up her day time nap though!) The nappy always seems fit to burst by morning but it in the 3 weeks we have been testing not one nappy has leaked.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

I love to think that using disposable nappies can be eco-friendly and I believe that Bambo Nature has found this formula.

I will sure be using these eco-friendly nappies when my baby arrives in a few weeks.

Testing out the Bambo Nature Nappies

*We were sent a case of size 6 Bambo Nature nappies to try out, all thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Thank you for sharing
  • 4
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    5
    Shares

98 Comments

  1. Michelle Sykes
    30th April 2018 / 10:46 pm

    My son, size 4 please

  2. Charlie Brunton
    30th April 2018 / 10:32 pm

    I’d love size 1 for my new little niece/nephew due in July!

  3. becci cleary
    30th April 2018 / 8:32 pm

    I would love the size 6 for my 2 year old Lexie. I love that they’re eco friendly because my child doesn’t half go through them!

  4. Pam Francis Gregory
    30th April 2018 / 8:32 pm

    Size 4 for my niece

  5. Stephanie
    30th April 2018 / 5:34 pm

    My little one

  6. Tammy Neal
    30th April 2018 / 5:15 pm

    Size 4 x

  7. Jessica Barber
    30th April 2018 / 5:12 pm

    I’d love to win these for a friend who is due to give birth next month! Size 1 would be perfect!

  8. jade rice
    30th April 2018 / 3:34 pm

    id love a size 4 please for my son 😀 they look great x

  9. Vicky Robinson
    30th April 2018 / 2:34 pm

    I would love size 3 for my baby daughter please 🙂

  10. zoe brown
    30th April 2018 / 1:09 pm

    my disabled nephew size 5

  11. Rachel Craig
    30th April 2018 / 9:48 am

    Size 2 Mini. Addition to the family due later this year.

  12. Allan Fullarton
    30th April 2018 / 8:55 am

    For my son – size 3 please.

  13. Geoff Hibbert
    30th April 2018 / 7:38 am

    I like to win these for my friend’s daughter – she has a six week old

  14. A.E. ADKINS
    30th April 2018 / 12:46 am

    Size 4 for Zara please

  15. Lucy Carter
    29th April 2018 / 10:08 pm

    Size 4 please for my nephew

  16. Hannah Scudder
    29th April 2018 / 10:04 pm

    For my baby son-he would need size 3

  17. Diana
    29th April 2018 / 8:58 pm

    My daughter size 6 🙂

  18. Natalee Gosiewski
    29th April 2018 / 8:30 pm

    size 2 mini

  19. laura stewart
    29th April 2018 / 6:45 pm

    size two please for my daughter x

  20. paula cheadle
    29th April 2018 / 5:26 pm

    for my granddaughter size 6 please

  21. Laura Pritchard
    29th April 2018 / 2:22 pm

    For my nephew in size 5 please 🙂

  22. astrid c
    29th April 2018 / 9:57 am

    size 6 for my son please xx

  23. Susan B
    29th April 2018 / 5:20 am

    Size 3 Midi please for the newest and cutest little member of our family.

  24. Lisa Wilkinson
    27th April 2018 / 10:32 pm

    I’d like to win them for my friend who is expecting her first baby in a size 1

  25. EJ Dunn
    27th April 2018 / 8:17 pm

    My daughter who is 5 months old and a size 4 (for when she grows into them)

  26. Becky Yeomans
    27th April 2018 / 9:38 am

    I would love to win for my son and size 6!

  27. Emily Fowler
    26th April 2018 / 10:33 pm

    For my first baby – due in June – and in size 1

  28. Maria P
    26th April 2018 / 7:31 pm

    Size 2 for my little nephew

  29. Rosemary Tily
    25th April 2018 / 8:25 am

    My daughter knows that she may have a difficult time after the birth of her first baby so, although keen to use washable cloth nappies feels that it would be wise to start with these skin-friendly, eco-friendly nappies to help her cope at a time when she may be unwell! Her baby is due in September so it would give peace of mind to stock up on these comfortable, biodegradable nappies so thank you for your review.

  30. Angela
    24th April 2018 / 10:54 pm

    I am going to be an auntie for the first time in October and would love these in newborn. What a great alternative to the traditional environmentally unfriendly versions

  31. Caroline June Robinson
    24th April 2018 / 5:22 pm

    I would love to try a size 3 on my grandaughter

  32. Rachael Sexey
    22nd April 2018 / 6:11 pm

    I would love newborn size for my friends baby 💚

  33. Amanda Noble
    21st April 2018 / 10:53 pm

    Newborn ..size 0 ..for my daughter who is due her first baby soon x

  34. Samantha Richardson
    21st April 2018 / 10:38 pm

    I’d love to try them for my son, Arthur, in a size 6

  35. Kerry Brown
    20th April 2018 / 8:25 am

    I’d like to win for my new baby, I’d choose size 3 as I already have a few size 1 and 2 and don’t know how big baby will be yet!

  36. Sophie Foulds
    19th April 2018 / 3:14 pm

    I’d love to win for my daughter who is currently in size 4. x

  37. Stephanie Tsang
    18th April 2018 / 12:15 am

    I would love the size 6 for my little boy please

  38. Robert Price
    16th April 2018 / 5:39 am

    For my Grand Daughters first

  39. Diane Carey
    11th April 2018 / 5:38 pm

    Size 4 for my granddaughter

  40. k head
    11th April 2018 / 12:23 pm

    size 5 🙂

  41. Carrie-Anne Brown
    10th April 2018 / 4:22 pm

    I’d love to win some for my little boy, i’d love a size 6 🙂

  42. kayleigh Robinson
    9th April 2018 / 2:20 pm

    I’d love to win these to help out my cousin and her baby, I’d need a size 6 Thankyou!

  43. Sammi
    9th April 2018 / 1:44 pm

    Newborn size!

  44. Rich Tyler
    9th April 2018 / 12:43 pm

    For my little boy, size 5

  45. katrina walsh
    9th April 2018 / 11:14 am

    Size 3 for me nephew please

  46. claire woods
    8th April 2018 / 6:15 pm

    My friend’s son – size 3.

  47. MANDY DOHERTY
    8th April 2018 / 5:52 pm

    Size 0 for the twins that my daughter is expecting

  48. Jamie Edwards
    8th April 2018 / 2:29 pm

    Size 4 for my youngest little boy Cynan 🙂

  49. Jamie Edwards
    8th April 2018 / 2:29 pm

    Size 4 for my youngest little boy Cynan 🙂

  50. Kirsty Hosty
    7th April 2018 / 7:33 pm

    Would love to win this for my daughter in size 5

  51. Laura Gallant
    7th April 2018 / 1:36 pm

    Size 4 please, for my toddler and for my twins boys when there bigger

  52. Laura Gallant
    7th April 2018 / 1:36 pm

    Size 4 please, for my twins

  53. Laura Gallant
    7th April 2018 / 1:36 pm

    Size 4 please, for my twins

  54. Adrian Bold
    7th April 2018 / 12:33 am

    My nephew, size 4 please.

  55. Michelle Ferguson
    6th April 2018 / 11:38 am

    I would like size 6 for my nephew

  56. kate Giovine
    6th April 2018 / 12:26 am

    My baby girl is a size 5 we use reusable but these would be good for occasions like night times

  57. kate Giovine
    6th April 2018 / 12:25 am

    My baby girl is a size 5 we use reusable but these would be good for occasions

  58. sophie williams
    5th April 2018 / 7:11 am

    I have 2 in nappies, a newborn and a 19 month old but they sound great for my toddler, she was in cloth when she was tiny which I loved but I don’t much like the pull-ups she’s in at the moment, I’m sure they’re different from when my others were little, or maybe she just wriggles more!

  59. madeline connolly
    4th April 2018 / 8:02 pm

    six for my grandson

  60. Claire Glace
    4th April 2018 / 6:28 pm

    Size 6 for my little grandaughter, many thanks

  61. Laura Scott
    3rd April 2018 / 8:14 pm

    Size 4 for my daughter.

  62. Stacey Carnell
    3rd April 2018 / 8:04 pm

    size 5 for my son 🙂

  63. Tracey Belcher
    3rd April 2018 / 4:25 pm

    My Grandson and size 5 if lucky please

  64. sheila
    3rd April 2018 / 4:04 pm

    my daughter, newborn size please

  65. Karen Barrett
    3rd April 2018 / 3:49 pm

    My grand-daughter, size 3 please

  66. Katy Malkin
    3rd April 2018 / 3:40 pm

    Love them. They would be for my daughter, size 6!

  67. Anam
    3rd April 2018 / 3:14 pm

    Great prize. Would love to win for my son who is a size 5

  68. Katherine Lucas
    3rd April 2018 / 2:46 pm

    My daughter and newborn as she is expecting her first baby

  69. Solange
    3rd April 2018 / 9:17 am

    I would like to win this prize for my niece in a size 4.

  70. Charlotte Miller
    2nd April 2018 / 8:40 pm

    I’m due in Sept and would love size 1 to start me off.

  71. Chrissy Harris
    2nd April 2018 / 7:44 pm

    I’m due later in the year so would keep for me and would want smallest size to start me off

  72. Janice Mackin
    1st April 2018 / 10:28 pm

    I would love to win these in size 4 for my daughter.

  73. Hayley Colburn
    1st April 2018 / 8:55 pm

    I would love them for my daughter in size 5 if chosen please

  74. Conner h
    1st April 2018 / 8:18 pm

    My son 🙂 size 5

  75. 1st April 2018 / 7:58 pm

    New born for my sister

  76. Fay
    1st April 2018 / 3:12 pm

    Newborn for my best friend who is expecting her first baby on Thursday.

  77. 1st April 2018 / 3:01 pm

    Size 4 for my daughter please

  78. Michelle Smith
    1st April 2018 / 2:50 pm

    For my granddaughter whose 13 months not sure of the size

  79. Ursula Hunt
    1st April 2018 / 10:29 am

    I would love these for my Granddaughter to use in Junior size

  80. Cheryl Northway
    1st April 2018 / 8:35 am

    These would be fab for my new baba.

  81. Sue McCarthy
    1st April 2018 / 7:23 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania. I’d choose the largest size.

  82. Tee Simpson
    31st March 2018 / 10:39 pm

    For my newborn size 2 please

  83. Jennifer bruce
    31st March 2018 / 9:38 pm

    I’d love to win for my baby boy, who is in size 3

  84. Laura Walker
    31st March 2018 / 9:35 pm

    I’d love to win for my daughter in a size 4

  85. Peggy Muncie
    31st March 2018 / 3:09 pm

    my perfect wee grandson xx

  86. Angela Treadway
    31st March 2018 / 2:38 pm

    a friends baby size 3 x

  87. 31st March 2018 / 12:21 pm

    For my daughter’s first baby due in September! Such a help in those early days and biodegradable too so you can continue using them without a troubled conscience!

  88. Sharon Hirst
    31st March 2018 / 12:00 pm

    For my niece who has just turned 1

  89. john prendergast
    30th March 2018 / 11:37 pm

    My niece size 3

  90. Natalie Crossan
    30th March 2018 / 10:51 pm

    My friends newborn – these would be perfect for, so newborn size please 😀 x

  91. Kim Neville
    30th March 2018 / 10:22 pm

    Would be perfect for my baby grand daughter – size 3

  92. Angi
    30th March 2018 / 8:56 pm

    My daughter (baby due any day now!) will be interested in these.

  93. Margaret GALLAGHER
    30th March 2018 / 7:34 pm

    Great for esmay
    I think its size 4 !
    Love the eco nature of these

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.