Eco-Friendly Nappies: Bambo Nature Nappy Review and Giveaway

These past few weeks we have been trying out the Bambo Nature nappies. Since having my daughter over two years ago we have tried and tested many nappy brands to find the right ones for us. In fact until I was contacted by Bambo Nature I’d never heard of them, so I’m sharing our experiences with these eco-friendly nappies with you as a first time user.

Bambo Nature Nappies - Eco friendly

I will let you know now before I get into the review that they are amazingly soft and I don’t know how I havent found these nappies before!

Here is a little bit about Bambo Nature

Bambo Nature products are marketed as premium and I couldn’t agree more. They have a wide selection of nappies and training pants for all sizes. Starting from Size 0 for preemies up until Size 6 (these are the size we got sent to try out). As well as nappies they also supply baby wipes. The baby wipes contain no perfumes, parabens, colourants, chlorine, alcohol, phenoxyethanol or any other potentially harmful ingredients. They are also accredited with the Asthma Allergy Denmark certification, proving that they are gentle on even a newborn baby’s skin.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

They pride themselves on the fact that all of their products are skin-friendly, eco-friendly and sleep-friendly. In fact in their production factory in Denmark 95% of all production waste is recycled.

The fluff that is used in the Bambo Nature nappies is biodegradable. This doesn’t mean that they are any less absorbent. They discovered that by using a small amount of SAP (super absorbent polymers) it’s still possible to have a product that is just as absorbent and therefore high performing as well.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

By using innovation to develop Bambo Nature nappies and make them thinner but still high performing products gives many environmental benefits. One of these is that by using fewer materials to produce each product inevitably reduces the demand on the environments natural resources.

What we thought of the Bambo Nature nappies

Obviously as well as being eco-friendly, I like to make sure the nappy does the right job for us. So no leaks, very comfy, has a dry layer to keep the wetness away from the skin and of course is kind to baby’s skin. I must say that by testing these nappies over the past 3 weeks that the Bambo Nature one’s does all of this. Plus by having flexible sides they are perfect for an active 2 year old.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

The nappies have a fun front and back design which keeps my daughter entertained while trying to change her. I’m really pleased with the super soft top-dry layer that holds away the wetness. It’s a must when you have a toddler that sleeps between 10-12 hours each night (she has given up her day time nap though!) The nappy always seems fit to burst by morning but it in the 3 weeks we have been testing not one nappy has leaked.

Bambo Nature Nappies Size 6

I love to think that using disposable nappies can be eco-friendly and I believe that Bambo Nature has found this formula.

I will sure be using these eco-friendly nappies when my baby arrives in a few weeks.

Testing out the Bambo Nature Nappies

Giveaway

Bambo Nature have kindly arranged for one reader to win a case of Bambo Nature nappies in a size of their choice. To enter please fill in the Gleam widget below. Remember the more entries you complete the better the chance of winning!

Good Luck!

Win a case of Bambo Nappies

*Terms and Conditions – There is one case of Bambo Nature Nappies in the winner’s choice of size to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a name, UK address and choice of size for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to Bambo Nature and used only for fulfillment of the prize.

 

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you have enjoyed this review and found it helpful.

You can buy these nappies through my shop page via Amazon as they are one of my highly recommended items.

Also why not check out my other giveaways on the competition page.

*We were sent a case of size 6 Bambo Nature nappies to try out, all thoughts and opinions are my own. 

 

59 Comments

  1. Stephanie Tsang
    April 18, 2018 / 12:15 am

    I would love the size 6 for my little boy please

  2. Robert Price
    April 16, 2018 / 5:39 am

    For my Grand Daughters first

  3. Diane Carey
    April 11, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    Size 4 for my granddaughter

  4. k head
    April 11, 2018 / 12:23 pm

    size 5 🙂

  5. Carrie-Anne Brown
    April 10, 2018 / 4:22 pm

    I’d love to win some for my little boy, i’d love a size 6 🙂

  6. kayleigh Robinson
    April 9, 2018 / 2:20 pm

    I’d love to win these to help out my cousin and her baby, I’d need a size 6 Thankyou!

  7. Sammi
    April 9, 2018 / 1:44 pm

    Newborn size!

  8. Rich Tyler
    April 9, 2018 / 12:43 pm

    For my little boy, size 5

  9. katrina walsh
    April 9, 2018 / 11:14 am

    Size 3 for me nephew please

  10. claire woods
    April 8, 2018 / 6:15 pm

    My friend’s son – size 3.

  11. MANDY DOHERTY
    April 8, 2018 / 5:52 pm

    Size 0 for the twins that my daughter is expecting

  12. Jamie Edwards
    April 8, 2018 / 2:29 pm

    Size 4 for my youngest little boy Cynan 🙂

  13. Jamie Edwards
    April 8, 2018 / 2:29 pm

    Size 4 for my youngest little boy Cynan 🙂

  14. Kirsty Hosty
    April 7, 2018 / 7:33 pm

    Would love to win this for my daughter in size 5

  15. Laura Gallant
    April 7, 2018 / 1:36 pm

    Size 4 please, for my toddler and for my twins boys when there bigger

  16. Laura Gallant
    April 7, 2018 / 1:36 pm

    Size 4 please, for my twins

  17. Laura Gallant
    April 7, 2018 / 1:36 pm

    Size 4 please, for my twins

  18. Adrian Bold
    April 7, 2018 / 12:33 am

    My nephew, size 4 please.

  19. Michelle Ferguson
    April 6, 2018 / 11:38 am

    I would like size 6 for my nephew

  20. kate Giovine
    April 6, 2018 / 12:26 am

    My baby girl is a size 5 we use reusable but these would be good for occasions like night times

  21. kate Giovine
    April 6, 2018 / 12:25 am

    My baby girl is a size 5 we use reusable but these would be good for occasions

  22. sophie williams
    April 5, 2018 / 7:11 am

    I have 2 in nappies, a newborn and a 19 month old but they sound great for my toddler, she was in cloth when she was tiny which I loved but I don’t much like the pull-ups she’s in at the moment, I’m sure they’re different from when my others were little, or maybe she just wriggles more!

  23. madeline connolly
    April 4, 2018 / 8:02 pm

    six for my grandson

  24. Claire Glace
    April 4, 2018 / 6:28 pm

    Size 6 for my little grandaughter, many thanks

  25. Laura Scott
    April 3, 2018 / 8:14 pm

    Size 4 for my daughter.

  26. Stacey Carnell
    April 3, 2018 / 8:04 pm

    size 5 for my son 🙂

  27. Tracey Belcher
    April 3, 2018 / 4:25 pm

    My Grandson and size 5 if lucky please

  28. sheila
    April 3, 2018 / 4:04 pm

    my daughter, newborn size please

  29. Karen Barrett
    April 3, 2018 / 3:49 pm

    My grand-daughter, size 3 please

  30. Katy Malkin
    April 3, 2018 / 3:40 pm

    Love them. They would be for my daughter, size 6!

  31. Anam
    April 3, 2018 / 3:14 pm

    Great prize. Would love to win for my son who is a size 5

  32. Katherine Lucas
    April 3, 2018 / 2:46 pm

    My daughter and newborn as she is expecting her first baby

  33. Solange
    April 3, 2018 / 9:17 am

    I would like to win this prize for my niece in a size 4.

  34. Charlotte Miller
    April 2, 2018 / 8:40 pm

    I’m due in Sept and would love size 1 to start me off.

  35. Chrissy Harris
    April 2, 2018 / 7:44 pm

    I’m due later in the year so would keep for me and would want smallest size to start me off

  36. Janice Mackin
    April 1, 2018 / 10:28 pm

    I would love to win these in size 4 for my daughter.

  37. Hayley Colburn
    April 1, 2018 / 8:55 pm

    I would love them for my daughter in size 5 if chosen please

  38. Conner h
    April 1, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    My son 🙂 size 5

  39. April 1, 2018 / 7:58 pm

    New born for my sister

  40. Fay
    April 1, 2018 / 3:12 pm

    Newborn for my best friend who is expecting her first baby on Thursday.

  41. April 1, 2018 / 3:01 pm

    Size 4 for my daughter please

  42. Michelle Smith
    April 1, 2018 / 2:50 pm

    For my granddaughter whose 13 months not sure of the size

  43. Ursula Hunt
    April 1, 2018 / 10:29 am

    I would love these for my Granddaughter to use in Junior size

  44. Cheryl Northway
    April 1, 2018 / 8:35 am

    These would be fab for my new baba.

  45. Sue McCarthy
    April 1, 2018 / 7:23 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania. I’d choose the largest size.

  46. Tee Simpson
    March 31, 2018 / 10:39 pm

    For my newborn size 2 please

  47. Jennifer bruce
    March 31, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    I’d love to win for my baby boy, who is in size 3

  48. Laura Walker
    March 31, 2018 / 9:35 pm

    I’d love to win for my daughter in a size 4

  49. Peggy Muncie
    March 31, 2018 / 3:09 pm

    my perfect wee grandson xx

  50. Angela Treadway
    March 31, 2018 / 2:38 pm

    a friends baby size 3 x

  51. March 31, 2018 / 12:21 pm

    For my daughter’s first baby due in September! Such a help in those early days and biodegradable too so you can continue using them without a troubled conscience!

  52. Sharon Hirst
    March 31, 2018 / 12:00 pm

    For my niece who has just turned 1

  53. john prendergast
    March 30, 2018 / 11:37 pm

    My niece size 3

  54. Natalie Crossan
    March 30, 2018 / 10:51 pm

    My friends newborn – these would be perfect for, so newborn size please 😀 x

  55. Kim Neville
    March 30, 2018 / 10:22 pm

    Would be perfect for my baby grand daughter – size 3

  56. Angi
    March 30, 2018 / 8:56 pm

    My daughter (baby due any day now!) will be interested in these.

  57. Margaret GALLAGHER
    March 30, 2018 / 7:34 pm

    Great for esmay
    I think its size 4 !
    Love the eco nature of these

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *