Book Review: Chloe’s Secret Princess Club by Emma Barnes

Welcome back to Book Review Monday’s and the first stop on the blog tour today. This week’s review is of the kids book Chloe’s Secret Princess Club (Chloe’s Secret Club)

I’m also hosting a giveaway of the book with 3 winners. But more about that later on.

I’ve always loved reading kids books. I’m a big kid at heart! They are quick and easy reads when you have some spare minutes. In fact it took me just an hour to read Chloe’s Secret Princess Club.

Book Description

Chloe never means to get into trouble but sometimes her plans get a little out of control. With her two best friends, she forms a Secret Club dedicated to making their dreams come true – but fantasy and reality don’t always mix!

Chloe's Secret Princess Club

My Review

I love the pink sparkly front cover. It’s that perfect book for your little princess.

The book introduces us to Chloe, a natural-born dreamer. Her head is away in the clouds most of the time so she’s misses what’s going on around her.

One day she heads home from school with a very disappointing mental maths score in which her obnoxious twin brother  Arther is quick to point out. You see while the test was going on, Chloe was dreaming again. Her parents know what Chloe is like and her mum tells her that she can be anyone she wants if she only puts her mind to it.

Chloe takes this as meaning she can be a real princess. She includes two friends, Aisha and Eliza into her secret and they all form the secret princess club. All three of them come up with their own princess names, secret tasks to undertake and make sure they have lots of sleepovers.

I enjoyed reading along with all their tasks and any little girl would really enjoy this book.

I love the little extras the book includes such as the jam tarts recipe as the back of the book in which the princesses make in the book. Also a little quiz and a how-to guide on starting your own princess club.

I’m very happy to give Chloe’s Secret Princess Club 5 out of 5 stars.

Information about the Book

Title: Chloe’s Secret Princess Club

Author: Emma Barnes

Illustrator: Monique Dong

Release Date: 1st September 2016

Genre: Young Fiction

Publisher: Scholastic

Here is the list of other bloggers on the Chloe’s Secret Princess Club blog tour. Why not pop over the next week and read all our reviews.

Chloe's Secret Princess Club blog tour

Now onto the exciting part!

I’m giving away 3 copies of Chloe’s Secret Princess Club to 3 winners in the UK or IRL. All you have to do is fill in the Rafflecopter below. Good Luck! x

a Rafflecopter giveaway

rachelbustin.com

*I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

*Terms and Conditions – There are 3 copies of Chloe’s Secret Princess Club to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winners will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winners will have 14 days to respond with a valid address before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK and IRL entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

*I am a part of the Amazon affiliate scheme, so if you click on the link to buy I will receive a little back. So thanks if you do.

ThePrizeFinder

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky
Family Fever

72 Comments

  1. Laura Pritchard
    October 15, 2017 / 1:54 pm

    I love Rhinos

  2. Natalie Crossan
    September 18, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    The Big Friendly Giant x

  3. Spencer Broadley
    September 18, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    Various Roald Dahl books

  4. zoe somerfield
    September 18, 2016 / 8:52 am

    The Twits at moment, thanks for the chance x

  5. paula cheadle
    September 17, 2016 / 11:50 pm

    my granddaughter is reading Rainbow Magic

  6. Rachel Craig
    September 17, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    Hetty Feather by Jacqueline Wilson.

  7. Richell Lever
    September 17, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    we are reading Charlie and chocolate factory

  8. Andrea F
    September 17, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    My naughty little sister

  9. Kirsty Hosty
    September 17, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    At the moment we are reading all of the Julia Donaldson books

  10. Kerry Locke
    September 17, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    Speedily making her way through the Rainbow Magic collection

  11. Caroline Signey
    September 17, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    Horrid Henry

  12. carol boffey
    September 17, 2016 / 3:21 pm

    The bfg its a great book

  13. Jayne Kelsall
    September 17, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    She is reading the Rainbow Magic series at the monment .x

  14. Hayley Todd
    September 17, 2016 / 10:44 am

    My daughter would love this book! At the moment she is reading Olivia the Orchid Fairy from the Rainbow Magic series.

  15. Adrian Bold
    September 17, 2016 / 12:36 am

    My nephew is reading ‘The Gruffalo’ at the moment.

  16. Rebecca Funnell
    September 16, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    My girls would love this

  17. AnnaH
    September 16, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    Mimi the laughter fairy – my daughter is mad about rainbow magic!

  18. Victoria Thurgood
    September 16, 2016 / 3:45 pm

    David Solomons – My Bother is a Superhero

  19. LEE HARDY
    September 16, 2016 / 11:58 am

    Grandpa’s Great Escape
    Book by David Walliams

  20. A.E. ADKINS
    September 16, 2016 / 8:48 am

    The Magic Finger – great introduction to Roald Dahl for novice readers

  21. Victoria Prince
    September 16, 2016 / 8:39 am

    Matilda 🙂

    Great to find another adult that likes reading children’s books – I sometimes feel rather on my own there, though I suspect it’s probably that a lot just won’t admit it 😀

  22. Sheri Darby
    September 15, 2016 / 9:36 pm

    My daughter is reading Harry Potter

  23. Clare Munden
    September 15, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    I’m currently reading gangsta granny with my 8 year old. His reading level is lower than it should be so he’s not a massive fan of reading but this has really captured his imagination! Xxx

  24. Emilia nastaly-howard
    September 15, 2016 / 11:38 am

    My oldest daughter is reading “The naughtiest girl collection”

  25. jamie banks
    September 15, 2016 / 7:03 am

    luke the spook

  26. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    September 15, 2016 / 6:25 am

    My daughter is Reading double act by jacqueline wilson

  27. Patricia Fraser
    September 14, 2016 / 10:49 pm

    My 7 year old daughter is reading Matilda by Roald Dahl.

  28. Samantha O'D
    September 13, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    They are reading the secret garden in my daughters class

  29. Susan B
    September 13, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    I have just started the eldest on the James Herriot books, starting with It Shouldn’t Happen to a Vet. She seems to be enjoying them.

  30. Kerry Kilmister
    September 12, 2016 / 3:33 pm

    My daughter is reading George’s Marvellous Medicine by Roald Dahl

  31. Margaret Clarkson
    September 12, 2016 / 9:12 am

    The Diabolic

  32. Chrissie Curtis
    September 12, 2016 / 12:52 am

    My Niece is reading BFG

  33. Patricia Avery
    September 11, 2016 / 11:07 pm

    My 8 year old granddaughter is working her way through al the Famous Five books. She loves them just as her Mum and Nan before her 🙂

  34. Susan Hunt
    September 11, 2016 / 6:48 am

    Five Go to Smuggler’s Top

  35. Shirley EVANS
    September 10, 2016 / 10:49 pm

    My Granddaughter is reading The B.F G by Roald Dahl

  36. JULIE WARD
    September 10, 2016 / 5:32 pm

    Grandson is reading Horrid Henry robs the bank

  37. janine atkin
    September 10, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    my niece is reading the diary of a wimpy kid books

  38. September 10, 2016 / 10:58 am

    My 6 year old daughter loves reading and is currently reading some books from the Secret Kingdom series of book we got from the library

  39. Kate Green
    September 10, 2016 / 7:59 am

    My daughter is reading the Famous Five series

  40. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 10, 2016 / 12:30 am

    At the moment they are currently reading Horrid Henry’s big bad book.

  41. Claire Sutherland
    September 9, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    WE are reading The BFG

  42. tee Simpson
    September 8, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    we are reading the worst witch series at the mo

  43. Sally Collingwood
    September 8, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    Poppy the Pony by Lily Small, very good

  44. Kim M
    September 7, 2016 / 3:57 pm

    Room on a broom – love the illustrations x

  45. joleen mccloskey
    September 7, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    the BFG

  46. Angela McDonald
    September 7, 2016 / 3:25 am

    The Witches by Roald Dahl!

  47. michelle o'neill
    September 6, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    my grandaughter loves the horrid henry books x

  48. Carly Belsey
    September 6, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    My son is working his way through the Roald Dahl collection that he got for his birthday at the moment 🙂

  49. Ray Dodds
    September 6, 2016 / 10:49 am

    Matilda is being read at the moment

  50. kim plant
    September 6, 2016 / 9:49 am

    my daughter loves the named fairy books shes reading ella at the moment x

  51. Ruth Harwood
    September 6, 2016 / 8:20 am

    we’re reading ‘the magician’s nephew’ at the moment – together 🙂

  52. Celine
    September 5, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    My daughter is reading charlie cooks favourite book

  53. Laura Pritchard
    September 5, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    My son is reading George’s Marvellous Medicine.

  54. sam cook
    September 5, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    My daughter is reading Matilda 🙂

  55. claire woods
    September 5, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    Swallows and Amazons

  56. jules eley
    September 5, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Charlie and he chocolate factory!

  57. Karen Barrett
    September 5, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    Ellie is reading Suzie’s Shoes

  58. Paula Readings
    September 5, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    My Little one is reading ‘The Gruffalo’ at the moment.

  59. Susan Lloyd
    September 5, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    My daughter is currently reading Malory Towers x

  60. Kay Panayi
    September 5, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    My oldest is on a Percy Jackson book at the moment

  61. dawn f
    September 5, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    hetty feather

  62. Margaret Gallagher
    September 5, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    How to update your parents is what my 9 year old nephew is reading
    It’s really hilarious as I read it myself too
    The Gruffalo Child is still a favourite with the younger ones

  63. Annabel Greaves
    September 5, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    My daughter is reading the secret princesses book The Magic Necklace xx

  64. September 5, 2016 / 11:23 am

    Fab review! Would make a perfect gift for my niece 🙂

  65. laura stewart
    September 5, 2016 / 10:24 am

    my daughter is enjoying reading peppa pig books x

  66. Jennifer Toal
    September 5, 2016 / 9:37 am

    The BFG

  67. Barbara
    September 5, 2016 / 8:18 am

    Grandchildren reading ‘Wind in the Willows’ at the moment

  68. Barbara
    September 5, 2016 / 8:16 am

    Enjoyed the review – sounds just the book for a stocking filler for my niece ‘Chloe’ – I wonder if the author has met her LOL – a book I certainly will be obtaining :0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *