The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 Games Box Review and Giveaway

When I was at school, one of my favourite books was The Very Hungry Caterpillar. It was one of those books I still remember today. I haven’t yet got a copy for baby girl but when we were sent The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 Games Box to review from Paul Lamond Games , I thought it’s the perfect time to get her interested in one of my childhood books.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 games box review
As soon as the Games box arrived she just picked it up and inquisitively started rattling it and carrying it around with its useful yellow handle.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4 - IN- 1 games box

The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 Games Box contains four classic games: Matching Bingo, Snap, Twisted Pairs and Four Shapes in a Row. All the games are suitable for ages 3 years and up and for two-four players. It’s designed to encourage and stimulate the mind.

4-in-1 games

The game pieces are brightly coloured, which is great for learning colours, shapes and objects such as fruit & veg and animals. The 4 main card game pieces which fit together are made of sturdy thick card and then thinner card for the card game pieces. The 4 card game pieces have the game board for matching bingo on one side and four shapes in a row on the other.

Included in the box are:

  • An instruction guide to all 4 games
  • 4 double-sided game board pieces
  • 60 small round tokens for the 4 shapes in a row and matching bingo games
  • A stack of picture cards for matching bingo
  • A spinner
  • A pack of playing cards for twisted pairs and snap

The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in1 games box

Baby girl is a little young to understand the games, but loves to play with the cards, and I explain to her all the shapes and colours, but my nephew is into games like these absolutely loves playing it with me. Snap is a big favourite!

The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 Games Box is ideal for taking away on holiday as its compact and you have 4 games for your money. It would also make a fantastic gift for a special pre-schooler!

baby girl investigating the 4-in-1 games cube

The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 Games Cube is £11.00 from Paul Lamond Games.

Giveaway

The lovely people from Paul Lamond Games have kindly let me run a giveaway to win your very own The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 Games Cube.

To enter please fill in the rafflecopter below, UK only.

Good Luck!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Terms and Conditions – There is one 4-in-1 games cube to giveaway . The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. The prize will be arranged by Paul Lamond Games.

 

*We were sent The Very Hungry Caterpillar 4-in-1 Games Cube to review, from Paul Lamond Games, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

 

Thank you for sharing
  • 14
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    14
    Shares

43 Comments

  1. Lia Burns
    2nd July 2017 / 10:09 pm

    The matching bingo because I think my youngest would really enjoy it x

  2. Lindsey Martin
    2nd July 2017 / 10:02 pm

    Matching bingo

  3. Jayne Townson
    2nd July 2017 / 10:00 pm

    I would love to try out the matching bingo. Thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  4. Tee Simpson
    2nd July 2017 / 9:35 pm

    Matching bingo

  5. 2nd July 2017 / 9:26 pm

    I’d love to play Matching Bingo with my lil one when he gets a bit bigger!

  6. Laura Findlay
    2nd July 2017 / 8:22 pm

    Matching Bingo looks good. I think my son would enjoy it x

  7. AG
    2nd July 2017 / 8:20 pm

    My niece likes Bingo, mainly because she gets to shout if she wins

  8. Lucy Chester
    2nd July 2017 / 8:06 pm

    Matching Bingo looks fun

  9. JUDITH LUSCOMBE
    2nd July 2017 / 7:51 pm

    Matching Bingo looks interesting and educational

  10. 2nd July 2017 / 7:19 pm

    Matching Bingo to play with my 3 boys 😉

  11. Deborah Mackenzie
    2nd July 2017 / 5:12 pm

    SNAP…. reminds me of my childhood

  12. Tricia cowell
    2nd July 2017 / 4:55 pm

    Matching Bingo with my Grandson

  13. Hayley F
    2nd July 2017 / 3:58 pm

    would love to play matching bingo

  14. Miss Tracy Hanson
    2nd July 2017 / 12:58 pm

    Definitely the BINGO – it looks fun and they are just the right age to know how to play without too much supervision.

  15. Sian Buckingham
    2nd July 2017 / 12:45 pm

    4 in a row would be fun to play!

  16. Cassandra Mayers
    2nd July 2017 / 12:01 pm

    4 Shapes in a row sounds good

  17. Jeanette Leighton
    2nd July 2017 / 10:44 am

    I’d like to play snap with my daughter Sheriah 4

  18. joanne casey
    2nd July 2017 / 7:31 am

    I’d love to play Matching Bingo with the kids, it sounds like fun x

  19. Danielle Pearce
    2nd July 2017 / 1:16 am

    I would like to play Twisted pairs with my Grandson as I am not sure what twisted oairs is but assume its like normal pair lol xxxx

  20. Nizat Parveen
    1st July 2017 / 11:46 pm

    Would play matching bingo with my little one. She’s just learnt about the transformation from a caterpillar to a butterfly

  21. Rebecca Mercer
    1st July 2017 / 8:29 pm

    Matching bingo

  22. Katie
    1st July 2017 / 5:45 pm

    Matching bingo

  23. Allan Fullarton
    1st July 2017 / 4:29 pm

    I’d play Twisted Pairs

  24. sharon stanley
    1st July 2017 / 3:42 pm

    I know my little ladies would love matching bingo as there’s no advantage that means the eldest keeps winning lol.

  25. Kim Neville
    1st July 2017 / 12:04 pm

    matching bingo

  26. natalie moore
    30th June 2017 / 12:50 pm

    twisted pairs would be my little girls favourite i think

  27. Jade Hewlett
    30th June 2017 / 8:37 am

    The Twisted Pairs sounds fun

  28. paula cheadle
    27th June 2017 / 3:29 pm

    I think that I would like to play Twisted Pairs

  29. Hali Kinson
    25th June 2017 / 3:22 pm

    Snap sounds like fun for me and my little boy

  30. Leila Benhamida
    25th June 2017 / 2:37 am

    Twisted Pairs will be my choice. Wonderful prize.????

    • Rachel
      25th June 2017 / 5:53 pm

      Thanks lovely xx

  31. EJ Dunn
    24th June 2017 / 10:48 pm

    Snap as I used to love playing it with my parents when I was a child

  32. Lynsey Buchanan
    24th June 2017 / 9:39 am

    Matching Bingo

  33. MANDY DOHERTY
    22nd June 2017 / 11:21 am

    Twisted Pairs would be fun to play with the grandchildren

  34. Stevie
    21st June 2017 / 10:26 am

    I think I’d pick twisted pairs to play with my niece.

  35. claire w
    20th June 2017 / 4:04 pm

    The matching bingo 🙂

  36. Susan Smith
    19th June 2017 / 9:34 pm

    Matching Bingo sounds fabulous, we would have great fun with this

  37. Anthony Harrington
    19th June 2017 / 5:24 pm

    The Matching Bingo !

  38. Kirsty Ward
    19th June 2017 / 3:08 pm

    Matching Bingo sounds good!

  39. Graham Ross
    19th June 2017 / 4:32 am

    I would love tp play snap with my daughter

  40. Tracy Nixon
    19th June 2017 / 1:21 am

    Twisted Pairs with my daughter thanks x

  41. Margaret gallagher
    18th June 2017 / 9:56 pm

    SNAP is perfrct

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.