The John Dyer Gallery Vintage Style Art Review & Giveaway

I have a great appreciation of art, especially local art down here in Cornwall. I remember years ago doing GCSE art at school and taking trips to places like St Michael’s Mount down at Marazion, and St Ives where we gathered inspiration for our projects.

When an opportunity arose to review a gorgeous vintage style art poster from The John Dyer Gallery, it really was one of those offers you just don’t turn down.

The John Dyer Gallery Vintage Style Art Review & Giveaway

The John Dyer Gallery

Only a few miles from me, The John Dyer Gallery is situated in Falmouth, a beautiful seaside town in Cornwall with many attractions. The gallery itself is predominately online but it does take private bookings if you wish to view the artists work.

Run by husband and wife team John Dyer and Joanne Short the gallery represents the wonderful art work of John Dyer, Ted Dyer and Joanne Short. They showcase their very best original paintings and prints.

As well as paintings and prints you can buy various gifts with designed with The John Dyer Gallery contemporary artwork , like phone cases, iPad covers, homeware and accessories, they really do have something for everyone!

Review

I chose to review the stunning seaside vintage style art travel poster from the John Dyer collection. It’s of one of my favourite places – St Michael’s Mount down at Marazion.

As you can see from the photo below the poster arrived well wrapped, although it didn’t travel very far to get to me, you can be assured that wherever you are it will be well protected. I received the framed A2 version.

You can also get each poster in sizes A3 as well as unframed or framed.

Wrapped Vinatge style Art poster

When I unwrapped the bubble wrap I was truly amazed at the bright and very vivid colours of the poster. Seeing it in real life takes your breath away. It’s a very happy picture that makes you smile, and reminds me of my childhood at the beach.

The corners of the white frame are protected with black plastic caps as shown in the photo below for transportation.

The frame is a lightweight MDF with a white finish and all ready to hang. Glazing is shatter resistant styrene which you can wipe clean with a damp cloth but not using household chemicals.

Cornwall art poster - St Michael's Mount

I have yet to find a home for this gorgeous vintage style art poster, it will most probably go up in the hallway of our new home when we move. I want it to be on show for everyone to see.

Vintage Style Art Poster - St Michael's Mount, Cornwall

Giveaway

The lovely people at The John Dyer Gallery have kindly let me giveaway one of these vintage style art travel posters in medium size A3 unframed. There are many designs to choose from so I’m sure you will find one that you love.

You can check out the posters here – John Dyer Art Poster Prints

To enter the giveaway please fill in the rafflecopter below

Good Luck!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

rachelbustin.com

*Terms and Conditions – There is ONE Vintage Style Art Travel Poster in size A3 Unframed to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. The prize will be supplied by The John Dyer Gallery.

*I was given a Vintage Style Art Travel Poster in exchange for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own as always.

 

54 Comments

  1. Familytime
    April 5, 2017 / 11:31 pm

    A deliciously difficult choice but I think it would be ‘Falmouth iN Cornwall with seagulls’ ; good memories

  2. Ann Skamarauskas
    April 4, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer. Portloe Cornwall

  3. Rebecca Wilson
    April 4, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    The Cornish Tea one is lush! xx

  4. Wendy Guy
    April 4, 2017 / 4:30 pm

    I love the St Ives picture.

  5. MichelleD
    April 4, 2017 / 3:31 pm

    I love this one- John Dyer Art Poster Print. Gallery Monaco Range. Moonlit Serenade, Clos du Peyronnet Garden, Menton

  6. Rebecca Powell
    April 4, 2017 / 11:34 am

    I would love the Si Ives print

  7. Lucy Carter
    April 4, 2017 / 9:43 am

    I like Tunes in the Dunes

  8. Mary H
    April 4, 2017 / 7:51 am

    These are so good! My fave is Vana – The Amazon Rainforest Spirit of our Shadows. Limited print by artist John Dyer. I love it!

  9. Mary H
    April 4, 2017 / 7:51 am

    These are so good! My fave is Vana – The Amazon Rainforest Spirit of our Shadows. Limited print by artist John Dyer. I love it!

  10. Stacey McKernan
    April 3, 2017 / 6:36 pm

    The Cornish teatime one for me

  11. Dean Boyle
    April 3, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    I’d love one of these for my Mam so unique remind me of an old family holiday in Cornwall when I was little

  12. Lauren Old
    April 3, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    I like the St Michaels Mount Cornwall one

  13. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    April 3, 2017 / 12:59 pm

    Vana – The Amazon Rainforest Spirit of our Shadows. Limited print by artist John Dyer. I love animals.

  14. Debbie Nichols
    April 3, 2017 / 12:31 pm

    It would be a Cornwall one – probably St Ives as we are staying near there this year for our first full weeks holiday in years!

  15. Sabine Bassler
    April 3, 2017 / 11:19 am

    White washed buildings

  16. MANDY DOHERTY
    April 3, 2017 / 9:30 am

    The Cornish Cream Tea, Falmouth, Cornwall.

  17. Harline Parkin
    April 3, 2017 / 4:14 am

    I’d love to win the campion days

  18. Alice Colling
    April 2, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    Definitely a Cornwall one!

  19. Ems
    April 1, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    Love them all – so hard to choose just one. I’d pick Cornwall – St Michael’s Mount

  20. Allan Wilson
    April 1, 2017 / 9:28 am

    Monaco, chasing butterflies

  21. Sarah Collins
    March 31, 2017 / 11:36 pm

    Bath Royal Crescent is lovely <3

  22. Cheryl G
    March 31, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    I’d love the St Michael’s print…it’s my favourite place in Cornwall

  23. lloyd martin
    March 30, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    A great way to brighten up a room

  24. Theresa Alison
    March 30, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    Moonlit lovers its beautiful xx

  25. Spencer Broadley
    March 30, 2017 / 7:20 am

    I would choose one that was bus-orientated

  26. Jodie Cook
    March 28, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    I love Newquay Zoo Purple Penguin Party! All the cute little penguins are lovely!

  27. Solange
    March 27, 2017 / 6:18 pm

    Lizard Peninsula Cornwall

  28. cheryl hadfield
    March 27, 2017 / 10:27 am

    Vintage Style Seaside Travel ..I love Perranporth

  29. March 27, 2017 / 10:27 am

    Oh they’re all so pretty! How could I choose?! Love the Calella Spain one!

  30. March 27, 2017 / 10:10 am

    Beautiful picture, love the bright colours x

  31. Tracy Dumper
    March 25, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    Godrevy Lighthouse – to go with my collection

  32. Lindy Hine
    March 24, 2017 / 9:02 pm

    I love John Dyer prints and posters – so colourful and full of life. My favourite is Cape Cornwall

  33. Samantha O'D
    March 24, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    Durgan – Helford River, Cornwall

  34. Sarah Lee
    March 24, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    I would love the Porthcurno Beach (Cornwall) one

  35. Katie Skeoch
    March 24, 2017 / 8:20 am

    Swimmers, Seals & Sails in Cornwall is quite amusing!

  36. Katherine Lucas
    March 23, 2017 / 10:56 pm

    Vintage Style Travel Poster by John Dyer of The Royal Crescent, Bath, Somerset

  37. Michaela Smith
    March 23, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    Alan Titchmarsh view to the house 🙂

  38. Sam Rhodes
    March 23, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer of Tunes in the Dunes Music Festival, Perranporth, Cornwall
    x

  39. Amanda
    March 23, 2017 / 5:47 pm

    I love the St Michael one

  40. clair downham
    March 23, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    Lizard Peninsula Cornwall

  41. Sheena Batey
    March 23, 2017 / 11:59 am

    Coverack the Lizard Peninsula Cornwall

  42. Annabel Greaves
    March 23, 2017 / 11:09 am

    I love the Holywell Bay, Cornwell

  43. LORRAINE STONE
    March 23, 2017 / 9:55 am

    John Dyer Art Poster Print. Gallery Monaco Range. Fun Festival, Cannes, France. Love this one, but they are all great.

  44. Helen Stratton
    March 23, 2017 / 9:43 am

    I really like the one for Bath.

  45. Graham Ross
    March 23, 2017 / 8:06 am

    I love the St Michael’s Mount one

  46. Rachel
    March 23, 2017 / 7:11 am

    Definitely the Bath Royal Crescent one!

  47. melanie stirling
    March 22, 2017 / 10:28 pm

    I would like the Falmouth Cornish Teatime poster.

  48. tee simpson
    March 22, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    i would choose Hibiscus Beach Party, Menton, France

  49. Gemma Holland
    March 22, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    I love the St Michael’s Mount one

  50. Christine Caple
    March 22, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    I would love to win one of the Newquay Zoo ones, I live just down the road from there.

  51. Tracy Nixon
    March 22, 2017 / 5:32 pm

    John Dyer Poster. White Washed Buildings… beautiful!

  52. Mark
    March 22, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    I liked the Tresco ones. I’ve always wanted to go there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *