C500 Police Accredited KeySafe Review and Giveaway

I believe you can never be too careful or too cautious when it comes to home security. In fact as you are reading this I’m having a fence put up around our large front garden. My house is on a footpath, so last year I had garden gates erected to deter people from walking across my lawn with prams and dogs. But the bush fence that was there hasn’t stopped a drunk from falling asleep on it then rolling into my garden. Also my two-year old running through it and escaping. So I’m having a proper wood fence installed. It will make me feel much safer. Plus if you are forgetful like me having a Police Accredited KeySafe installed is perfect for storing keys if they get lost.

C500 Police Accredited KeySafe Review

I was sent the C500 Police Accredited KeySafe to try out and see what I thought. Initial thoughts were wow its heavy! Even the poor postman commented on the weighty package as it was handed to me. Now to me if something is that heavy, it means it’s built to last and it would be very hard to break into.

Product Description

The Supra C500 coded Key Safe is the original Police accredited key safe that can boast the title ‘As secure as your front door’. It has been designed following extensive consultation with users and has a large enough storage capacity for up to 6 keys. Rust and water-resistant. Constructed from Zinc alloy making it attack resistant.

C500 Police Accredited KeySafe Review

What’s included

  • The Supra C500 Police Accredited KeySafe
  • Black weather cover
  • 4 x masonry bolts – Torx T30 head (no rawl plugs required)
  • Detailed instruction sheet with fitting and drilling guide

C500 Police Accredited KeySafe Review

What I thought

The KeySafe is an ideal solution for key access to homes of your loved ones. If your elderly relative has a carer, this KeySafe can give you a peace of mind for home security. No more leaving keys under the doormat or plant pot. A key safe can be very beneficial in adult safeguarding situations, as well use for estate agents, and other family members. To avoid having lots of keys cut.

To maintain the Police Accreditation it must be fixed into brick or dense concrete. Not breeze blocks or mortar. This does limit some households including mine. I live in a new build so unfortunately I cannot install it onto my house as it’s made with breeze blocks. There is a clever mounting template on the instruction sheet to get the spacing exact for the bolts.

It’s large enough to store between 1-6 keys depending on key type. But the KeySafe isn’t overly large that it would stick out like a sore thumb on your wall.

C500 Police Accredited KeySafe Review

The keycode is really easy to set up. There are detailed instructions included and it takes you through each step carefully. I like the thought that there are over 4000 combinations so you can change your code as often as you wish to help keep it secure.

C500 Police Accredited KeySafe Review

To access your keys, there is only 4 simple steps, so you don’t have to be fumbling out in the rain. In fact I’d say it’s just as fast if not faster to get your keys out of this KeySafe than hunting around at the bottom of your handbag.

C500 Police Accredited KeySafe Review

Giveaway

Thanks to The KeySafe Company there is one C500 Police Accredited KeySafe worth £59.94 to giveaway.

To enter the giveaway please fill in the Gleam widget below.

Remember the more entries you complete the more chances of winning.

GOOD LUCK! 

Win The C500 Police Accredited KeySafe

*Terms and Conditions – The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via gleam from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and/or email within 7 days. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a name and address for shipping before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with the giveaway’s.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry’s is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties. The winner’s details will be sent to The Key Safe Company for prize delivery. 

You can find more info here on my privacy policies 

 

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you have enjoyed this post.

You can find other competitions over on the competition page.

rachelbustin.com

 

*I was sent this KeySafe from The KeySafe Company in exchange for this post, all thoughts are my own.

Thank you for sharing
  • 49
  •  
  • 2
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    51
    Shares

67 Comments

  1. Fiona jk42
    19th December 2018 / 10:43 pm

    This would be very handy for our lower ground floor which we rent out as rehearsal space. Would save me having to let people in the front door.

  2. Sylvia Paul
    19th December 2018 / 10:41 pm

    This is something I have thought of getting for my Mums house. Its a lot easier than having to make sure carers etc all have keys x

  3. Michael Smart
    19th December 2018 / 10:23 pm

    This would be brilliant for me because I am disabled and if I have a problem then a member of my family will be able to get into my home

  4. Craig Hindle
    19th December 2018 / 10:19 pm

    Great lock I wouldn’t mind this for house

  5. janine atkin
    19th December 2018 / 8:44 pm

    this would be handy as my son often forgets his key

  6. Sarah Roberts
    19th December 2018 / 7:38 pm

    This would be fabulous as we also have our daughters keys as well as our home and i’m always worried about loosing them or if we got broke into.

  7. Paul Ballantine
    19th December 2018 / 6:16 pm

    Fantastic prize much better than leaving key under the plant pot

  8. Karen
    19th December 2018 / 5:09 pm

    Great for mums house

  9. justine meyer
    19th December 2018 / 4:15 pm

    This would be great for my dad

  10. Rachael Sexey
    19th December 2018 / 3:47 pm

    Wow this is so handy especially for my elderly in laws. Merry Christmas 🤶

  11. Joanne Heath
    19th December 2018 / 10:22 am

    Having been broken in to, and knowing it won’t be long before our son starts high school and eventually need his own sets of key at some point in those late teenage years. This option gives me a relieved peace of mind. I still occasionally forget my keys too so it would be epic for me in the first instance.

  12. Emma Gough
    19th December 2018 / 8:51 am

    so many times I’ve locked my self out and been stood in the porch making an emergency call to my hubby to get him to come home and let me back in!! lol this would be a god send

  13. Tammy Neal
    19th December 2018 / 7:37 am

    This sounds very handy and great sercurity and peace of mind x

  14. Geoff Hibbert
    19th December 2018 / 6:40 am

    Darned good idea!

  15. paula cheadle
    19th December 2018 / 5:11 am

    wow, I would like one of these for my daughter has she keeps locking herself out. Also being disabled it would come in very handy if 999 of I have to get into her for any reason

  16. Phil Boyle
    19th December 2018 / 12:27 am

    🙂 gr8 bit of kit ,

  17. Judith Allen
    18th December 2018 / 11:34 pm

    We’ve been meaning to look into getting something like this, my mobility isn’t so great, and this could be very useful when my partner and carer is away.

  18. Diana
    18th December 2018 / 11:15 pm

    Sounds very useful

  19. Patricia Avery
    18th December 2018 / 7:04 pm

    Extra security is always welcome. Merry Christmas!

  20. Kim Neville
    18th December 2018 / 4:57 pm

    These are great to keep keys safe in one place

  21. donna l jones
    18th December 2018 / 4:12 pm

    this would be very useful for my parents house

  22. Laura Corrall
    18th December 2018 / 12:27 pm

    This is a great idea. I love this for if your on holiday then friends/ family can check on our house with us having peace of mind.

  23. Susan Willshee
    17th December 2018 / 8:40 pm

    we recently had one of these fitted at my father in laws house so the carers could get in. My only problem with it is that it doesn’t have a light source so when it’s really dark it’s hard to see the numbers.
    I’d love to win one for my mum’s house though!

  24. MANDY DOHERTY
    17th December 2018 / 5:23 pm

    Such a useful thing to have

  25. Carolyn E
    17th December 2018 / 2:46 pm

    I used one of these to gain access to a holidayhome in Australia last year. Such a really brilliant idea! So useful for my home here as there are always people coming and going!

  26. Carolyn E
    17th December 2018 / 2:46 pm

    I used one of these to gain access to a holidayhome in Australia last year. Such a brilliant idea! So useful for my home here as there are always people coming and going!

  27. Elizabeth Smith
    17th December 2018 / 8:49 am

    This would be so useful. Last time I got locked out I had to borrow a screwdriver and take the back gate off it’s hinges!

  28. T Brailey
    16th December 2018 / 8:52 am

    We have a large family and so many people going in and out. This would be great and would save us having to keep getting keys cut.

  29. Susan Thairs
    13th December 2018 / 5:21 pm

    Wonderful for my large family. One or other of us always forgets the keys.

  30. Helen Stratton
    13th December 2018 / 9:16 am

    We have been needing one of these, but I have been dubious about the security. This looks very secure though.

  31. Naomi Smith
    12th December 2018 / 6:20 pm

    Great idea!

  32. Geri Gregg
    12th December 2018 / 12:37 pm

    Very useful as my partner often forgets his keys

  33. bella smyth
    11th December 2018 / 8:23 pm

    This would be useful for my daughter who is always forgetting her key so i have to make a mad dash home to let her in !

  34. Alison Johnson
    11th December 2018 / 7:26 pm

    This would be useful for my son who is always fogetting his key!

  35. Hannah Wood
    10th December 2018 / 12:05 am

    This would be so good and come in handy.

  36. 9th December 2018 / 10:05 pm

    I think this is a great bit of kit to stop people leaving keys in silly places x

  37. Stacey Turner
    9th December 2018 / 9:15 pm

    This is a great idea. We have one of those doors that locks itself when it closes. I am always petrified it will close while i’m doing something daft like putting the bin out in my pyjamas and I will be locked out

  38. Lorna Ledger
    9th December 2018 / 5:46 pm

    With a teenage daughter and niece, and an elderly cat that’s always getting up to mischief, this would be wonderful!

  39. Jodie W
    9th December 2018 / 10:35 am

    This would be great for our busy house

  40. Priscilla Stubbs
    9th December 2018 / 9:47 am

    This would very useful particularly for my daughter when she wants to get into our house. She is hopeless at looking after keys

  41. frances hopkins
    8th December 2018 / 5:07 pm

    Very handy!

  42. Rebecca Nisbet
    7th December 2018 / 8:45 pm

    we use these alot for our tenants, it adds reassurance that family and staff can get in to a home in an emergency whilst being safely locked away.

  43. Sheena Batey
    7th December 2018 / 12:50 pm

    We have been meaning to get one of these for a long while. They are very useful.

  44. Robert Price
    7th December 2018 / 9:15 am

    A great device

  45. Lisa Everaert
    6th December 2018 / 7:56 pm

    This would be FAB! Theres so many occasions this would have been perfect for our family.

  46. Samantha O'D
    6th December 2018 / 7:40 pm

    This would be really useful, my husband never takes house keys out with him. So annoying

  47. Jackie Howell
    6th December 2018 / 6:43 pm

    So handy for kids, parents and neighbours who look after our house when away

  48. Nikki Stewart
    6th December 2018 / 4:52 pm

    This would be so handy to have x

  49. Rich Tyler
    6th December 2018 / 2:16 pm

    This be super useful, count me in

  50. Claire Nutman
    6th December 2018 / 12:03 pm

    Ideal solution for my teenagers………great thanks

  51. 6th December 2018 / 11:56 am

    Great Prize would come in very useful thanks for the chance

  52. Christopher Michael
    6th December 2018 / 10:28 am

    I would feel a lot safer with one of these

  53. Ruth Harwood
    6th December 2018 / 8:24 am

    would be great to make us feel safe! we live in a lovely maisonette block but there are still those moments lol x

  54. 6th December 2018 / 7:27 am

    My sister has one and it’s great as her teens are so forgetful they always lose keys

  55. Amy Bondoc
    6th December 2018 / 6:57 am

    this would be super, my daughte ris always forgettting her keys

  56. Darrell Perry
    5th December 2018 / 9:45 pm

    I had a burglary in my home earlier in the year (first time ever!) and the burglars took the spare keys to my home and car. So I had to have all the locks changed. Luckily I was well insured. So this would certainly be extra security.

    • Rachel
      Author
      5th December 2018 / 9:51 pm

      Gosh I’m so sorry to hear that! It must have been a horrible experience for you. Good Luck with the competition

      • Darrell Perry
        5th December 2018 / 10:16 pm

        Thanks. It WAS an awful shock at the time. The first time anything like this had ever happened. Don’t know why I mentioned it. Must have been your surname that made me think of the burglars ha ha

        • Rachel
          Author
          5th December 2018 / 10:53 pm

          Haha, yes it’s pretty unusual!

  57. iain maciver
    5th December 2018 / 9:40 pm

    fantastic giveaway great for some security

    • Rachel
      Author
      5th December 2018 / 9:51 pm

      Thanks, good luck!

  58. Margaret GALLAGHER
    5th December 2018 / 3:49 pm

    Great for my dad – so useful

    • Rachel
      Author
      5th December 2018 / 9:52 pm

      They are very useful! Good Luck! x

  59. 5th December 2018 / 3:14 pm

    my Mum has a keysafe, supposedly just for her Careline people, but we all find it so useful we fancy one for ourselves

    • Rachel
      Author
      5th December 2018 / 9:52 pm

      Yes they are great for carers, and gives you a peace of mind. Good Luck!

  60. Annabel Greaves
    5th December 2018 / 11:29 am

    This would be really useful for security and peace of mind

  61. Tracy Nixon
    5th December 2018 / 7:19 am

    This would be so handy as I have keys to my parents and siblings homes!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.