The Little Red Airplane Review and Giveaway

I work regularly with Austin Macauley publishers and this month we have received this gorgeous little book to review – The Little Red Airplane by Heather May-Warren. As you know from all of our book reviews we love to have reading time everyday and this past week we have thoroughly enjoyed The Little Red Airplane.

The Little Red Airplane by Heather May-Warren

Book Description

On a picnic at the beach Elly finds a little toy airplane. It is sad and broken and needing a home, but not for long. Soon the little plane is fixed up, painted, and named Red to match his shiny new paint. Red loves living with Elly and her family, and meeting the animals who live with them, but when Mother Hen’s chick goes missing what can he do to help his new family?

View Post

Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder Blog Tour

Today I’m on the blog tour for Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder by Alom Shaha. It’s a great fun book, full of things to do with bits and bobs around the home.

Mr Shaha's Recipes for Wonder

Book Description

Why does the …? What is …? How does …? 

Don’t worry if you don’t know the answers, you soon will!

Every child can be a scientist with the help of Mr Shaha and his recipes for wonder!
View Post

Blog Tour: A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

Today I’m on the blog tour for A Known Evil by Aidan Conway. This time I’m sharing an extract with you instead of a review. I have read the book. Let’s just say you are in for a treat!

 

A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

 

Before I share with you an extract from A Known Evil, here is a little bit about the book:

Book Description

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome…

A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.

A city on lockdown.
In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered – hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest.

A detective in danger.
Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi’s girlfriend is attacked – left in a coma in hospital – he becomes the killer’s new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him.

A killer out of control.
As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth? View Post

Here Comes Hercules (Hopeless Heroes, #1) – Blog Tour

It’s my turn today to share with you my thoughts on Here Comes Hercules, book one in the Hopeless Heroes series. For this blog tour, myself and fellow bloggers will be sharing our reviews, featuring guest posts from the author Stella Tarakson and answering tag questions.

Before I share my thoughts here is a little bit about Here Comes Hercules.

Here Comes Hercules (Hopeless Heroes, #1)

View Post

The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club Blog Tour

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for the Fairvale Ladies Book Club. I suppose what drew me to this book was the clever use of the words “book club” in the title. Set around the late 1970’s in The Northern Territory. It was a different read to anything I’ve read before, but first here is a little about The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club by Australian author Sophie Green.

The Fairvale ladies book club blog tour

View Post

It’s Time To Rhyme! Picture Book Collection from The Book People

Everyday baby girl is learning so much about books, she has now started to use her finger and pointing along as we read. She will also pick up a picture book at random times and I can see her concentrating as she’s looking through it.

When we were asked to have a browse through The Book People’s website and choose a book from their “Hand -picked Picture Book Selection” I thought about getting her some fun rhyming books. The hand-picked selection has many books to choose from. You have the likes of the Julia Donaldson picture book collection as well as old favourite MOG. In fact there is something for everyone’s tastes.

It's Time to Rhyme Picture book collection from The Book People

View Post