Cover Reveal: Hell to Pay by Rachel Amphlett

As you know I love to share with you my book reviews and the occasional book extracts, but today I have something a little different. It’s a cover reveal of Rachel Amphlett’s new book Hell to Pay from the Kay Hunter Series. Hell to Pay is book number 4. I’m a huge fan of her books so it’s an honour to share this with you.

 

Hell to Pay by Rachel Amphlett

Isn’t it great? I love the old boats on the cover, makes it look very creepy.

View Post

Blog Tour: The Red Thread by Dawn Farnham

Happy Sunday, I hope you are having a relaxing day. Today I’m happy to be on the blog tour for a wonderful little chinese love story called The Red Thread by Dawn Farnham. I love to read all kinds of Asian stories, so was more than delighted to be on this tour.

The Red Thread

 

Book Description

Set against the backdrop of 1830s Singapore where piracy, crime, triads, and tigers are commonplace, this historical romance follows the struggle of two lovers Zhen, a Chinese coolie and triad member, and Charlotte, an 18-year-old Scots woman and sister of Singapores Head of Police. Two cultures bound together by the invisible threads of fate yet separated by cultural diversity.

View Post

Blog Tour: False Lights by KJ Whittaker

This week I’m on the blog tour for False Lights by KJ Whittaker, it’s slightly off track to my normal reads but as it’s based in Cornwall, my home I was intrigued.

 

False Lights by KJ Whittaker

View Post

Blog Tour: Prisoner of Ice and Snow by Ruth Lauren

Today it’s my turn to be on the tour for Prisoner of Ice and Snow by Ruth Lauren. I can’t stress enough how exciting this YA book is. After the first few pages I knew it was a winner and a cracker of a new series.

Firstly here is a little bit about Prisoner of Ice and Snow.

Prisoner of Ice and Snow

Book Description

Valor is under arrest for the attempted murder of the crown prince. Her parents are outcasts from the royal court, her sister is banished for theft of a national treasure, and now Valor has been sentenced to life imprisonment at Demidova, a prison built from stone and ice.

But that’s exactly where she wants to be. For her sister was sent there too, and Valor embarks on an epic plan to break her out from the inside.

No one has escaped from Demidova in over three hundred years, and if Valor is to succeed she will need all of her strength, courage and love. If the plan fails, she faces a chilling fate worse than any prison …

An unforgettable story of sisterhood, valour and rebellion, Prisoner of Ice and Snow will fire you up and melt your heart all at once. Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Piers Torday and Cathryn Constable.

View Post

Sharing My Favourite Quotes On International Literacy Day 2017

As you know I’m a huge book, stationery and writing fan, and when I was invited to take on an International Literacy Day challenge I got a little excited, ok well very excited!

The aim of International Literacy Day is to highlight the importance of literacy to individuals, communities and societies and it’s celebrated all round the world. This year’s theme is ‘Literacy in a digital World’.

Did you know that there are 775 million adults that lack minimum literacy skills? One in five adults are still not literate and two-thirds of them are women.

International Literacy Day 2017

View Post

Blog Tour: Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle

Hello, today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle. I feel very lucky to provide you with an interview from the lovely Alice Castle herself.

Firstly here is a little bit about Death in Dulwich.

 

Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle

View Post