Blog Tour – Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch

Today I’m on the blog tour for Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch. A perfect crime thriller to get stuck into this Summer. On this tour I’m happy to share with you an extract from the book, to give you a little taster.

Deep Fear Cover

Book Description

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will this new case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer’s morning in the Lake District, a woman’s body is discovered outside a church. She’s been murdered and a brutal, symbolic act performed on her corpse. DI Kelly Porter is in charge of the team investigating the crime, and is determined to bring the killer to justice. But as more deaths occur it is clear this is the work of a disturbed, dangerous and determined individual. Can Kelly put the puzzle pieces together before the danger comes closer to home?

Don’t miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Robert Bryndza.

View Post

Blog Tour – If He Wakes by Zoe Lea

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for If He Wakes by Zoe Lea. I’m sharing with you an extract from If He Wakes a fantastic thriller that you won’t be able to put down.

If He Wakes

Book Description

You can always trust your best friend… can’t you?

When Rachel discovers a Twitter message arranging a romantic liaison she assumes her husband is having an affair, and follows him. What she witnesses is so much worse: a hit and run using his car.

Meanwhile, Rachel’s friend and business partner Suzie is increasingly worried about her fiance, who’s not been in touch for days. When Suzie learns of huge debts racked up in her name she fears he has run out on her, but then the threatening calls start and she thinks something terrible has happened.

Rachel and Suzie are both about to learn shocking things about the men they love, worse than they could ever imagine… Can their friendship survive?

‘A tense, pulse-quickening tale. If you read the first chapter, you can’t help but read the second. I flew through this perfect summer read of best friends in turmoil in one feverish session.’ Paula Daly

Extract

Rachel had been talking about how it was going to be tight, not only because they had limited time to organise and plan the twenty-first Gatsby party, but because she was trying to arrange a holiday as well. She had it in her mind that her daughters should experience Father Christmas in a Nordic setting whilst they were still young enough to enjoy it. With Katie at fourteen and Jessica at sixteen, Suzie thought they were far too old already, but she knew better than to voice her opinion on matters like this with Rachel, so she kept quiet and went to fill the kettle instead.

View Post

One to Watch by Rachel Amphlett – Extract

I’m very pleased to help kick off the One To Watch blog tour today by the lovely Rachel Amphlett, not only does she have a great name (Rachel!) but she is the amazing author behind the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Read on for a fantastic extract from the new Kay Hunter novel.

One To Watch by Rachel Amphlett Extract

Book Description

Sophie Whittaker shared a terrifying secret. Hours later, she was dead.

Detective Kay Hunter and her colleagues are shocked by the vicious murder of a teenage girl at a private party in the Kentish countryside.

A tangled web of dark secrets is exposed as twisted motives point to a history of greed and corruption within the tight-knit community.

Confronted by a growing number of suspects and her own enemies who are waging a vendetta against her, Kay makes a shocking discovery that will make her question her trust in everyone she knows.

One to Watch is a gripping murder mystery thriller, and the third in the Detective Kay Hunter series:

1. SCARED TO DEATH
2. WILL TO LIVE
3. ONE TO WATCH
4. HELL TO PAY (out 2017)

View Post

Book Review & Giveaway – The Dog Walker by Lesley Thomson

You know when you put down a book after you have finished it and just cannot get it out of your head? Well The Dog Walker by Lesley Thomson is that book.

I’m pleased to be on the blog tour today for this chilling book. Plus you have the chance to win your very own copy further down the post.

The Dogwalker by Lesley Thomson

Book Description

January, 1987. In the depths of winter, only joggers and dog walkers brave the Thames towpath after dark. Until a young woman, Helen Honeysett, set off for a run from her riverside cottage and never came home. Her body has never been found.

Twenty-nine years later, Helen’s husband is still searching for answers. He’s asked Stella, the detective’s daughter, and Jack, a tube driver, to find out what happened all those years ago. But the five households on that desolate stretch of towpath refuse to give up their secrets. And as winter tightens its grip once more, Stella and Jack find themselves hunting for a killer whose trail has long gone cold…

View Post

Book Review: The Place That Never Existed by Jim Ody

Hello, today I’m on the blog tour for Jim Ody’s The Place That Never Existed. I was hooked on the blurb as it’s based in Devon, practically in the middle of no-where, and fairly local to me.

Book Review: The Place That Never Existed by Jim Ody

Book Description

For Paul and Debbie it was meant to be the happiest time of their lives – a small village wedding in front of their family and friends, followed by a quiet honeymoon in Devon. Not everyone was happy to see them together.

Someone from the past was intent on ending their marriage before it had really started. Now, supposedly away from it all in a picturesque log cabin, Paul and Debbie find themselves in the midst of mysterious happenings. Unexplained disappearances with people turning up dead, and all of it centred on the site of an horrific murder.

A place the locals wish was a place that never existed.

View Post

Blog Tour – Never Forget by Richard Davis

Today I’m pleased to say I’m on the blog tour for Never Forget by Richard Davis. Usually I always host a book review on a tour, but this time I thought I would interview the author.

But first here is a little about Never Forget.

Blog Tour - Never Forget by Richard Davis

Book Description

As a wave of seemingly random assassinations engulfs California, Marshall finds himself drawn into a situation spiralling out of control.

He soon discovers some of the webs’ most secure protocols have been compromised by a rogue team of former Chinese agents. When Marshall realises what they plan, the stakes are raised…

And that’s before the Secretary of State gets involved. Can Marshall unravel the deceit and tricks before it’s too late? Can he stop the carnage, or will he become part of it? One thing is for certain: either way his enemies will never forget.

Never Forget by Richard Davis is book two in the Saul Marshall series, book one is called False Prophet.

View Post