Blog Tour – Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch

Today I’m on the blog tour for Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch. A perfect crime thriller to get stuck into this Summer. On this tour I’m happy to share with you an extract from the book, to give you a little taster.

Deep Fear Cover

Book Description

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will this new case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer’s morning in the Lake District, a woman’s body is discovered outside a church. She’s been murdered and a brutal, symbolic act performed on her corpse. DI Kelly Porter is in charge of the team investigating the crime, and is determined to bring the killer to justice. But as more deaths occur it is clear this is the work of a disturbed, dangerous and determined individual. Can Kelly put the puzzle pieces together before the danger comes closer to home?

Don’t miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Robert Bryndza.

View Post

Blog Tour: Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle

Hello, today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle. I feel very lucky to provide you with an interview from the lovely Alice Castle herself.

Firstly here is a little bit about Death in Dulwich.

 

Death in Dulwich by Alice Castle

View Post

One to Watch by Rachel Amphlett – Extract

I’m very pleased to help kick off the One To Watch blog tour today by the lovely Rachel Amphlett, not only does she have a great name (Rachel!) but she is the amazing author behind the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Read on for a fantastic extract from the new Kay Hunter novel.

One To Watch by Rachel Amphlett Extract

Book Description

Sophie Whittaker shared a terrifying secret. Hours later, she was dead.

Detective Kay Hunter and her colleagues are shocked by the vicious murder of a teenage girl at a private party in the Kentish countryside.

A tangled web of dark secrets is exposed as twisted motives point to a history of greed and corruption within the tight-knit community.

Confronted by a growing number of suspects and her own enemies who are waging a vendetta against her, Kay makes a shocking discovery that will make her question her trust in everyone she knows.

One to Watch is a gripping murder mystery thriller, and the third in the Detective Kay Hunter series:

1. SCARED TO DEATH
2. WILL TO LIVE
3. ONE TO WATCH
4. HELL TO PAY (out 2017)

View Post

Book Review & Giveaway – The Dog Walker by Lesley Thomson

You know when you put down a book after you have finished it and just cannot get it out of your head? Well The Dog Walker by Lesley Thomson is that book.

I’m pleased to be on the blog tour today for this chilling book. Plus you have the chance to win your very own copy further down the post.

The Dogwalker by Lesley Thomson

Book Description

January, 1987. In the depths of winter, only joggers and dog walkers brave the Thames towpath after dark. Until a young woman, Helen Honeysett, set off for a run from her riverside cottage and never came home. Her body has never been found.

Twenty-nine years later, Helen’s husband is still searching for answers. He’s asked Stella, the detective’s daughter, and Jack, a tube driver, to find out what happened all those years ago. But the five households on that desolate stretch of towpath refuse to give up their secrets. And as winter tightens its grip once more, Stella and Jack find themselves hunting for a killer whose trail has long gone cold…

View Post

Book Review: The Place That Never Existed by Jim Ody

Hello, today I’m on the blog tour for Jim Ody’s The Place That Never Existed. I was hooked on the blurb as it’s based in Devon, practically in the middle of no-where, and fairly local to me.

Book Review: The Place That Never Existed by Jim Ody

Book Description

For Paul and Debbie it was meant to be the happiest time of their lives – a small village wedding in front of their family and friends, followed by a quiet honeymoon in Devon. Not everyone was happy to see them together.

Someone from the past was intent on ending their marriage before it had really started. Now, supposedly away from it all in a picturesque log cabin, Paul and Debbie find themselves in the midst of mysterious happenings. Unexplained disappearances with people turning up dead, and all of it centred on the site of an horrific murder.

A place the locals wish was a place that never existed.

View Post

Book Review & Tour: City of Drowned Souls by Chris Lloyd

Don’t you just love a great detective story?

Today I’m very pleased to be on the last day of the blog tour for City of Drowned Souls by Chris Lloyd. City of Drowned Souls is book #3 in the crime thriller Elisenda Domenech Series. The series revolves around Elisenda, a detective who has had a lot of recent troubles and heartache, who is constantly battling work colleagues and dealing with murder investigations.

City of Drowned Souls by Chris Lloyd

Book Description

When a child disappears, the clock starts ticking
Detective Elisenda Domènech has had a tough few years. The loss of her daughter and a team member; the constant battles against colleagues and judges; the harrowing murder investigations… But it’s about to get much worse.

When the son of a controversial local politician goes missing at election time, Elisenda is put on the case. They simply must solve it. Only the team also have to deal with a spate of horrifically violent break-ins. People are being brutalised in their own homes and the public demands answers.

Could there be a connection? Why is nobody giving a straight answer? And where is Elisenda’s key informant, apparently vanished off the face of the earth? With the body count threatening to increase and her place in the force on the line, the waters are rising…

Be careful not to drown.

View Post