Blog Tour: The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson – Extract and Giveaway

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson. This book is a fantastic eery crime thriller that you won’t be disappointed with.

I have an extract to share with you today, but first here is a little about the book.

The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson

Book Description

Queen’s Jubilee, 1977: Cassie Baker sees her boyfriend kissing another girl at the village disco. Upset, she heads home alone and is never seen again.

Millennium Eve, 1999: DCI Paul Mercer finds Cassie’s remains in a field. Now he must prove the man who led him there is guilty.

When Mercer’s daughter asks Stella Darnell for help solving the murder, Stella see echoes of herself. Another detective’s daughter.

With her sidekick sleuth, Jack, Stella moves to Winchcombe, where DCI Mercer and his prime suspect have been playing cat and mouse for the past eighteen years..

The Detectives Daughter series from Lesley Thomson

Available from Amazon.

View Post

Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder Blog Tour

Today I’m on the blog tour for Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder by Alom Shaha. It’s a great fun book, full of things to do with bits and bobs around the home.

Mr Shaha's Recipes for Wonder

Book Description

Why does the …? What is …? How does …? 

Don’t worry if you don’t know the answers, you soon will!

Every child can be a scientist with the help of Mr Shaha and his recipes for wonder!
View Post

Blog Tour: A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

Today I’m on the blog tour for A Known Evil by Aidan Conway. This time I’m sharing an extract with you instead of a review. I have read the book. Let’s just say you are in for a treat!

 

A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

 

Before I share with you an extract from A Known Evil, here is a little bit about the book:

Book Description

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome…

A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.

A city on lockdown.
In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered – hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest.

A detective in danger.
Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi’s girlfriend is attacked – left in a coma in hospital – he becomes the killer’s new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him.

A killer out of control.
As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth? View Post

The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club Blog Tour

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for the Fairvale Ladies Book Club. I suppose what drew me to this book was the clever use of the words “book club” in the title. Set around the late 1970’s in The Northern Territory. It was a different read to anything I’ve read before, but first here is a little about The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club by Australian author Sophie Green.

The Fairvale ladies book club blog tour

View Post

Review and Giveaway: Miss Mary’s Daughter by Diney Costeloe

Today it’s my stop on the blog tour for Miss Mary’s Daughter by Diney Costeloe. This one in particular interested me due to it being partly set in Cornwall. I love historical fiction and Diney’s new novel doesn’t disappoint.

 

Miss Mary’s Daughter DINEY COSTELOE

View Post

Book Review: 2051 by L. Stanley

This past week I have been reading a new dystopian novel by L. Stanley, 2051: The Emancipated Synthetic. I haven’t read a dystopian book for while. The last ones being the The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, but those books are more young adult designed. I did watch The Handmaid’s Tale last year on TV and really enjoyed it, that’s set in a scary world much like 2051.

Firstly here is a little bit more about 2051.

2051 by L. Stanley

View Post