Blog Tour – Days Of Wonder by Keith Stuart

Today it’s my turn to be on the Days of Wonder blog tour by Keith Stuart. You may remember one of my favourite books from last year was A Boy Made Of Blocks by the same author. Well Keith Stuart is back this year with another gem – Days of Wonder.

Days of Wonder blog tour by Keith Stuart

View Post

Animal Alphabet Fun Book Review and Giveaway

Everyday we go through the numbers with baby girl. She can now count up to 10 no problem at 2 years and 3 months, but the alphabet no so much. So this is our next project to learn all about letters and phonics. I’m always on the lookout for different books to entertain baby girl and we came across this Animal Alphabet Fun Book by Susan Thomas. From the publishers at Austin Macauley.

Animal Alphabet Fun Book

Book Description

Animal Alphabet Fun Book is a fun and interactive learning experience for your child. Each letter has a 4 line rhyme with full colour pictures. Give your child the best head start in learning their ABC’s.

View Post

Go To Sleep! and Sarah’s Shadow Blog Tour

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for these two great books, Go To Sleep! and Sarah’s Shadow.

Go To Sleep! and Sarah's Shadow Blog Tour

Go To Sleep!

Go To Sleep! and Sarah's Shadow Blog Tour

Book Description

Tansy the sheep can’t go to sleep. She’s forgotten how to do it! But when she follows the barn owl’s advice and starts counting sheep, she realises that something is wrong … The award-winning bedtime story with a humorous twist that children will love!

View Post

Blog Tour – Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch

Today I’m on the blog tour for Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch. A perfect crime thriller to get stuck into this Summer. On this tour I’m happy to share with you an extract from the book, to give you a little taster.

Deep Fear Cover

Book Description

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will this new case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer’s morning in the Lake District, a woman’s body is discovered outside a church. She’s been murdered and a brutal, symbolic act performed on her corpse. DI Kelly Porter is in charge of the team investigating the crime, and is determined to bring the killer to justice. But as more deaths occur it is clear this is the work of a disturbed, dangerous and determined individual. Can Kelly put the puzzle pieces together before the danger comes closer to home?

Don’t miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Robert Bryndza.

View Post

Our Four Favourite Books on Sharing (for Siblings Who Don’t Share)

*This is a guest post from Petra over at A Mum Reviews on their four favourite books on sharing.

Back in autumn last year, my two daughters suddenly reached a stage where sharing became difficult. My eldest was nearly four years old at the time and my youngest one and a half years. They started bickering over most things and it was especially difficult for my eldest to share.

Books are a great way to start talking to your children about important topics and to show them different situations that might help them think about how they act in their own lives. I went online and started browsing for books about sharing – for siblings and for sharing in general – and soon found four books that I bought.

Books on sharing

View Post

Blog Tour: Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings

Last year I was lucky enough to read a truly mesmerising book Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings. To celebrate it’s release into paperback, I’m excited to be a part of this blog tour.

Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings

Book Description

1950s England. Five-year-old Gracie Scott lives with her Mam and next door to her best friend Billy. An only child, she has never known her Da. When her Uncle Joe moves in, his physical abuse of Gracie’s mother starts almost immediately. But when his attentions wander to Gracie, an even more sinister pattern of behaviour begins.

As Gracie grows older, she finds solace and liberation in books, poetry and her enduring friendship with Billy. Together they escape into the poetic fairy-tale worlds of their imaginations.

But will fairy tales be enough to save Gracie from Uncle Joe’s psychopathic behaviour – and how far will it go?

Seas of Snow is a haunting, psychological domestic drama that probes the nature and the origins of evil.

View Post