Blog Tour – Trust Me by Zosia Wand

Hello and welcome back to my stop on the blog tour for Trust Me by Zosia Wand. I have been catching up with my reading lately after being ill (that will be for another time!), and I’m glad that by reading Trust Me has picked up my spirits and gave me that love of reading back.

Before we come to my review, I want to tell you a little bit about Trust Me.

Trust Me by Zosia Wand

View Post

Blog Tour: The Red Thread by Dawn Farnham

Happy Sunday, I hope you are having a relaxing day. Today I’m happy to be on the blog tour for a wonderful little chinese love story called The Red Thread by Dawn Farnham. I love to read all kinds of Asian stories, so was more than delighted to be on this tour.

The Red Thread

 

Book Description

Set against the backdrop of 1830s Singapore where piracy, crime, triads, and tigers are commonplace, this historical romance follows the struggle of two lovers Zhen, a Chinese coolie and triad member, and Charlotte, an 18-year-old Scots woman and sister of Singapores Head of Police. Two cultures bound together by the invisible threads of fate yet separated by cultural diversity.

View Post

Blog Tour: Prisoner of Ice and Snow by Ruth Lauren

Today it’s my turn to be on the tour for Prisoner of Ice and Snow by Ruth Lauren. I can’t stress enough how exciting this YA book is. After the first few pages I knew it was a winner and a cracker of a new series.

Firstly here is a little bit about Prisoner of Ice and Snow.

Prisoner of Ice and Snow

Book Description

Valor is under arrest for the attempted murder of the crown prince. Her parents are outcasts from the royal court, her sister is banished for theft of a national treasure, and now Valor has been sentenced to life imprisonment at Demidova, a prison built from stone and ice.

But that’s exactly where she wants to be. For her sister was sent there too, and Valor embarks on an epic plan to break her out from the inside.

No one has escaped from Demidova in over three hundred years, and if Valor is to succeed she will need all of her strength, courage and love. If the plan fails, she faces a chilling fate worse than any prison …

An unforgettable story of sisterhood, valour and rebellion, Prisoner of Ice and Snow will fire you up and melt your heart all at once. Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Piers Torday and Cathryn Constable.

View Post

Book Review: Right Handed Lefty by Ryan Coughlin

Over this past weekend I’ve been reading Right Handed Lefty by Ryan Coughlin. It is the type of coming of age book that brings back memories of that 80’s film Stand By Me.

Right Handed Lefty by Ryan Coughlin

 

Book Description

We all have baggage. Real friends help you carry it.

It’s 1983 in Boscobel, Wisconsin, in the southwestern corner of the state, known as the Driftless Area. Ellis Sayre is different. He’s a twelve year old orphaned Native American. His adoptive parents lost a son a few years ago and welcomed him to deal with their grief. While stealing day-old bread for a friend in need, Ellis and his two best friends—George and Mason—witness a murder by a local kingpin.

Authorities disagree with their story. They call it made up. The boys are trapped, worried for their lives, sending them on a flight to Grandad’s Bluff in La Crosse, WI, along the Mississippi River. Two peripheral stories about Ellis Abbot—a World War II veteran, and Two Right Feet—an orphaned Native American during early 1800’s, are entwined to unearth Ellis Sayre’s roots.

They combine to tell the truth.

View Post

The Butlins Girls Review

The Butlins Girls is not my normal type of reading, well I have slightly moved away from the crime/thriller genre at the moment as my last book was Come Sundown by Nora Roberts! I suppose I like the name The Butlins Girls because of Butlins, the family holiday park, so wanted to see if the book is anything like the park. A little strange of me I know!

The author Elaine Everest’s other book is The Woolworths Girls, now I was a Woolworths Girl back in the early 2000’s before they went into administration. I think that book will be one of my next reads.

 

The Butlins Girls by Elaine Everest review and giveaway

View Post

Blog Tour: Come Sundown by Nora Roberts

I’m excited to be on another blog tour this week, yesterday was The Silence by Katharine Johnson, today is Come Sundown by one of my old favourite authors Nora Roberts.

Nora Roberts is a huge bestselling author of more than 200 novels and her latest one Come Sundown is another cracker! Published last week in hardback and available from Amazon in various formats.

So now onto the best parts! The blurb… and of course my review.

What is Come Sundown all about?

What did I think of it?

Come Sundown by Nora Roberts

View Post