Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder Blog Tour

Today I’m on the blog tour for Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder by Alom Shaha. It’s a great fun book, full of things to do with bits and bobs around the home.

Mr Shaha's Recipes for Wonder

Book Description

Why does the …? What is …? How does …? 

Don’t worry if you don’t know the answers, you soon will!

Every child can be a scientist with the help of Mr Shaha and his recipes for wonder!
View Post

Blog Tour: A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

Today I’m on the blog tour for A Known Evil by Aidan Conway. This time I’m sharing an extract with you instead of a review. I have read the book. Let’s just say you are in for a treat!

 

A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

 

Before I share with you an extract from A Known Evil, here is a little bit about the book:

Book Description

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome…

A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.

A city on lockdown.
In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered – hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest.

A detective in danger.
Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi’s girlfriend is attacked – left in a coma in hospital – he becomes the killer’s new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him.

A killer out of control.
As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth? View Post

Here Comes Hercules (Hopeless Heroes, #1) – Blog Tour

It’s my turn today to share with you my thoughts on Here Comes Hercules, book one in the Hopeless Heroes series. For this blog tour, myself and fellow bloggers will be sharing our reviews, featuring guest posts from the author Stella Tarakson and answering tag questions.

Before I share my thoughts here is a little bit about Here Comes Hercules.

Here Comes Hercules (Hopeless Heroes, #1)

View Post

The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club Blog Tour

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for the Fairvale Ladies Book Club. I suppose what drew me to this book was the clever use of the words “book club” in the title. Set around the late 1970’s in The Northern Territory. It was a different read to anything I’ve read before, but first here is a little about The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club by Australian author Sophie Green.

The Fairvale ladies book club blog tour

View Post

Review and Giveaway: Miss Mary’s Daughter by Diney Costeloe

Today it’s my stop on the blog tour for Miss Mary’s Daughter by Diney Costeloe. This one in particular interested me due to it being partly set in Cornwall. I love historical fiction and Diney’s new novel doesn’t disappoint.

 

Miss Mary’s Daughter DINEY COSTELOE

View Post

Book Review and Giveaway: Behind Her Back by Jane Lythell

Today I’m on the blog tour for Behind her back by Jane Lythell. It’s the second book of the StoryWorld series, but I still found it easy enough to read without reading the first.

Behind her back by Jane Lythell

View Post