Go To Sleep! and Sarah’s Shadow Blog Tour

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for these two great books, Go To Sleep! and Sarah’s Shadow.

Go To Sleep! and Sarah's Shadow Blog Tour

Go To Sleep!

Go To Sleep! and Sarah's Shadow Blog Tour

Book Description

Tansy the sheep can’t go to sleep. She’s forgotten how to do it! But when she follows the barn owl’s advice and starts counting sheep, she realises that something is wrong … The award-winning bedtime story with a humorous twist that children will love!

View Post

Blog Tour – Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch

Today I’m on the blog tour for Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch. A perfect crime thriller to get stuck into this Summer. On this tour I’m happy to share with you an extract from the book, to give you a little taster.

Deep Fear Cover

Book Description

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will this new case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer’s morning in the Lake District, a woman’s body is discovered outside a church. She’s been murdered and a brutal, symbolic act performed on her corpse. DI Kelly Porter is in charge of the team investigating the crime, and is determined to bring the killer to justice. But as more deaths occur it is clear this is the work of a disturbed, dangerous and determined individual. Can Kelly put the puzzle pieces together before the danger comes closer to home?

Don’t miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Robert Bryndza.

View Post

Blog Tour – If He Wakes by Zoe Lea

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for If He Wakes by Zoe Lea. I’m sharing with you an extract from If He Wakes a fantastic thriller that you won’t be able to put down.

If He Wakes

Book Description

You can always trust your best friend… can’t you?

When Rachel discovers a Twitter message arranging a romantic liaison she assumes her husband is having an affair, and follows him. What she witnesses is so much worse: a hit and run using his car.

Meanwhile, Rachel’s friend and business partner Suzie is increasingly worried about her fiance, who’s not been in touch for days. When Suzie learns of huge debts racked up in her name she fears he has run out on her, but then the threatening calls start and she thinks something terrible has happened.

Rachel and Suzie are both about to learn shocking things about the men they love, worse than they could ever imagine… Can their friendship survive?

‘A tense, pulse-quickening tale. If you read the first chapter, you can’t help but read the second. I flew through this perfect summer read of best friends in turmoil in one feverish session.’ Paula Daly

Extract

Rachel had been talking about how it was going to be tight, not only because they had limited time to organise and plan the twenty-first Gatsby party, but because she was trying to arrange a holiday as well. She had it in her mind that her daughters should experience Father Christmas in a Nordic setting whilst they were still young enough to enjoy it. With Katie at fourteen and Jessica at sixteen, Suzie thought they were far too old already, but she knew better than to voice her opinion on matters like this with Rachel, so she kept quiet and went to fill the kettle instead.

View Post

Blog Tour: Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings

Last year I was lucky enough to read a truly mesmerising book Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings. To celebrate it’s release into paperback, I’m excited to be a part of this blog tour.

Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings

Book Description

1950s England. Five-year-old Gracie Scott lives with her Mam and next door to her best friend Billy. An only child, she has never known her Da. When her Uncle Joe moves in, his physical abuse of Gracie’s mother starts almost immediately. But when his attentions wander to Gracie, an even more sinister pattern of behaviour begins.

As Gracie grows older, she finds solace and liberation in books, poetry and her enduring friendship with Billy. Together they escape into the poetic fairy-tale worlds of their imaginations.

But will fairy tales be enough to save Gracie from Uncle Joe’s psychopathic behaviour – and how far will it go?

Seas of Snow is a haunting, psychological domestic drama that probes the nature and the origins of evil.

View Post

Blog Tour: The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson – Extract and Giveaway

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson. This book is a fantastic eery crime thriller that you won’t be disappointed with.

I have an extract to share with you today, but first here is a little about the book.

The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson

Book Description

Queen’s Jubilee, 1977: Cassie Baker sees her boyfriend kissing another girl at the village disco. Upset, she heads home alone and is never seen again.

Millennium Eve, 1999: DCI Paul Mercer finds Cassie’s remains in a field. Now he must prove the man who led him there is guilty.

When Mercer’s daughter asks Stella Darnell for help solving the murder, Stella see echoes of herself. Another detective’s daughter.

With her sidekick sleuth, Jack, Stella moves to Winchcombe, where DCI Mercer and his prime suspect have been playing cat and mouse for the past eighteen years..

The Detectives Daughter series from Lesley Thomson

Available from Amazon.

View Post

Blog Tour – The Elf King by Lorraine Hellier

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for The Elf King by Lorraine Hellier. It’s a children’s book that follows a family of elves. Before we get onto my review, here is a little bit more about the book.

The Elf King

Book Description

Bay Leaf is the new Elf King and must take his Oath of Allegiance. His sister, Sweet Pea, demonstrates her love and support on a perilous journey to the Mountain Shrine.

An enchanted book offers advice and guidance from their ancestors and warns Sweet Pea to take care of her brother. Will her interference resolve Bay Leaf’s heartache?

Purchase from Amazon 

View Post