Blog Tour: The Silver Ladies of London by Lesley Eames

Today for #BookReviewMondays I’m please to start off the blog tour for The Silver Ladies of London by Lesley Eames. I will be sharing with you an extract of the book and hosting a giveaway for you to win your very own ebook copy.

The Silver Ladies of London

Book Description

1920’s London. Featuring four attractive heroines, a scandal, a secret and a silver Rolls Royce. This is a heart-warming story of friendship, loyalty, courage and love.

Dismissed without references when their employer’s valuable necklace goes missing, friends Ruth, Lydia, Jenny and Grace try to rebuild their lives far from home in London.

View Post

The Grandma Z Blog Tour

Today It’s my turn for the blog Tour of Grandma Z by Daniel Gray-Barnett. A wonderful debut children’s book that will appeal to everyone.

Grandma Z

Book Description

On an ordinary day, in an even more ordinary town, it was Albert’s birthday.

When Grandma Z roars into town on her motorcycle, Albert is swept up in a very extraordinary adventure. Life may never be the same again!

This glorious debut from Daniel Gray-Barnett is filled with wonder, imagination, and a wild, magical spirit that will thrill young and old.

View Post

Blog Tour: The Distance Between Us

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for The Distance Between Us by Georgie Capron. Before you read my review here is a little about this fantastic read.

The Distance Between Us by Georgie Capron

Book Description

Tasha knows that she should count her blessings: married for eleven years, mother to three healthy children, she should be content with her lot. However, feelings of frustration have settled over her like a dark cloud. Despite living under the same roof and sharing the same bed, Tasha has never felt so distant from her husband, Charlie. She feels worn down by the mental load of motherhood, drowning in the never-ending chores that keep the family and household afloat. Most of all she worries that her once happy marriage is slipping away from her.

Tasha longs for something to change, but when change comes calling will it really be the answer she was hoping for? And is it possible to fall in love with the same person twice?

View Post

Blog Tour – Days Of Wonder by Keith Stuart

Today it’s my turn to be on the Days of Wonder blog tour by Keith Stuart. You may remember one of my favourite books from last year was A Boy Made Of Blocks by the same author. Well Keith Stuart is back this year with another gem – Days of Wonder.

Days of Wonder blog tour by Keith Stuart

View Post

Go To Sleep! and Sarah’s Shadow Blog Tour

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for these two great books, Go To Sleep! and Sarah’s Shadow.

Go To Sleep! and Sarah's Shadow Blog Tour

Go To Sleep!

Go To Sleep! and Sarah's Shadow Blog Tour

Book Description

Tansy the sheep can’t go to sleep. She’s forgotten how to do it! But when she follows the barn owl’s advice and starts counting sheep, she realises that something is wrong … The award-winning bedtime story with a humorous twist that children will love!

View Post

Blog Tour – Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch

Today I’m on the blog tour for Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch. A perfect crime thriller to get stuck into this Summer. On this tour I’m happy to share with you an extract from the book, to give you a little taster.

Deep Fear Cover

Book Description

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will this new case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer’s morning in the Lake District, a woman’s body is discovered outside a church. She’s been murdered and a brutal, symbolic act performed on her corpse. DI Kelly Porter is in charge of the team investigating the crime, and is determined to bring the killer to justice. But as more deaths occur it is clear this is the work of a disturbed, dangerous and determined individual. Can Kelly put the puzzle pieces together before the danger comes closer to home?

Don’t miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Robert Bryndza.

View Post