Blog Tour – If He Wakes by Zoe Lea

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for If He Wakes by Zoe Lea. I’m sharing with you an extract from If He Wakes a fantastic thriller that you won’t be able to put down.

If He Wakes

Book Description

You can always trust your best friend… can’t you?

When Rachel discovers a Twitter message arranging a romantic liaison she assumes her husband is having an affair, and follows him. What she witnesses is so much worse: a hit and run using his car.

Meanwhile, Rachel’s friend and business partner Suzie is increasingly worried about her fiance, who’s not been in touch for days. When Suzie learns of huge debts racked up in her name she fears he has run out on her, but then the threatening calls start and she thinks something terrible has happened.

Rachel and Suzie are both about to learn shocking things about the men they love, worse than they could ever imagine… Can their friendship survive?

‘A tense, pulse-quickening tale. If you read the first chapter, you can’t help but read the second. I flew through this perfect summer read of best friends in turmoil in one feverish session.’ Paula Daly

Extract

Rachel had been talking about how it was going to be tight, not only because they had limited time to organise and plan the twenty-first Gatsby party, but because she was trying to arrange a holiday as well. She had it in her mind that her daughters should experience Father Christmas in a Nordic setting whilst they were still young enough to enjoy it. With Katie at fourteen and Jessica at sixteen, Suzie thought they were far too old already, but she knew better than to voice her opinion on matters like this with Rachel, so she kept quiet and went to fill the kettle instead.

View Post

Blog Tour: Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings

Last year I was lucky enough to read a truly mesmerising book Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings. To celebrate it’s release into paperback, I’m excited to be a part of this blog tour.

Seas of Snow by Kerensa Jennings

Book Description

1950s England. Five-year-old Gracie Scott lives with her Mam and next door to her best friend Billy. An only child, she has never known her Da. When her Uncle Joe moves in, his physical abuse of Gracie’s mother starts almost immediately. But when his attentions wander to Gracie, an even more sinister pattern of behaviour begins.

As Gracie grows older, she finds solace and liberation in books, poetry and her enduring friendship with Billy. Together they escape into the poetic fairy-tale worlds of their imaginations.

But will fairy tales be enough to save Gracie from Uncle Joe’s psychopathic behaviour – and how far will it go?

Seas of Snow is a haunting, psychological domestic drama that probes the nature and the origins of evil.

View Post

Blog Tour: The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson – Extract and Giveaway

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson. This book is a fantastic eery crime thriller that you won’t be disappointed with.

I have an extract to share with you today, but first here is a little about the book.

The Death Chamber by Lesley Thomson

Book Description

Queen’s Jubilee, 1977: Cassie Baker sees her boyfriend kissing another girl at the village disco. Upset, she heads home alone and is never seen again.

Millennium Eve, 1999: DCI Paul Mercer finds Cassie’s remains in a field. Now he must prove the man who led him there is guilty.

When Mercer’s daughter asks Stella Darnell for help solving the murder, Stella see echoes of herself. Another detective’s daughter.

With her sidekick sleuth, Jack, Stella moves to Winchcombe, where DCI Mercer and his prime suspect have been playing cat and mouse for the past eighteen years..

The Detectives Daughter series from Lesley Thomson

Available from Amazon.

View Post

Blog Tour – The Elf King by Lorraine Hellier

Today it’s my turn to be on the blog tour for The Elf King by Lorraine Hellier. It’s a children’s book that follows a family of elves. Before we get onto my review, here is a little bit more about the book.

The Elf King

Book Description

Bay Leaf is the new Elf King and must take his Oath of Allegiance. His sister, Sweet Pea, demonstrates her love and support on a perilous journey to the Mountain Shrine.

An enchanted book offers advice and guidance from their ancestors and warns Sweet Pea to take care of her brother. Will her interference resolve Bay Leaf’s heartache?

Purchase from Amazon 

View Post

Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder Blog Tour

Today I’m on the blog tour for Mr Shaha’s Recipes for Wonder by Alom Shaha. It’s a great fun book, full of things to do with bits and bobs around the home.

Mr Shaha's Recipes for Wonder

Book Description

Why does the …? What is …? How does …? 

Don’t worry if you don’t know the answers, you soon will!

Every child can be a scientist with the help of Mr Shaha and his recipes for wonder!
View Post

Blog Tour: A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

Today I’m on the blog tour for A Known Evil by Aidan Conway. This time I’m sharing an extract with you instead of a review. I have read the book. Let’s just say you are in for a treat!

 

A Known Evil by Aidan Conway

 

Before I share with you an extract from A Known Evil, here is a little bit about the book:

Book Description

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome…

A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.

A city on lockdown.
In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered – hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest.

A detective in danger.
Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi’s girlfriend is attacked – left in a coma in hospital – he becomes the killer’s new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him.

A killer out of control.
As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth? View Post