Nimble Babies Review and Giveaway

I never knew a product like Nimble Babies Milk Buster existed until I was sent a bottle to try out for myself. But first here is our little bottle feeding story.

Nimble Babies Review and Giveaway
Baby girl is coming up to a year old now. I exclusively breast-fed her for 6 months. Months 7 and 8 I started pumping milk off to try to get her used to the bottle for when I went back to work when she was just over 8 months old. But the trouble I had was that I couldn’t pump any milk off. It just never worked for me so I turned to some formula just for her to have while I was at work. This worked really well for us and it still does now. I get up half an hour earlier for work so I can breast feed her before work and then she has it just before bed. It’s a routine we have been in now since October and to be honest I can’t see baby girl giving up her ‘booby’ milk soon.

Anyway this means that during the day at mums she takes a bottle. Now as a newish mum I just thought washing up liquid was fine for cleaning out the bottles before sterilising them. But I was finding them to be still cloudy looking after washing them out. I honestly didn’t know that this was milk proteins stuck to the inside of the bottles.

Step in Nimble Babies

Nimble Babies
Nimble Babies Milk Buster is fantastic, it helps to remove the milk residue left behind in the bottles, whilst leaving the bottles smelling fresh. It’s not an overpowering odour left behind so don’t worry about it tainting babies milk. The milk buster works wonders on your bottles.

I love that it is made from plant-based ingredients and does not contain irritating chemicals like SLES, dyes, fragrances, or enzymes.

It’s quick and easy to use (us mums don’t have a lot of spare time!) all you have to do is add some water to the bottle then spray the Milk Buster into the bottle with just a couple of sprays. Then just brush and rinse like normal, before sterilising.

Nimble Babies
The lovely people at Nimble Babies have given me two full size bottles of Milk Buster to giveaway to one lucky reader.  So you can try it out for yourself. All you have to do to enter is to fill in the Rafflecopter below.

Good Luck!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Terms and Conditions – There are two bottles of Nimble Babies Milk Buster to giveaway to one winner. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway. The winners details will be passed to a Nimble Babies representative who will arrange delivery of the prize.

 

rachelbustin.com

*I was given a bottle of Nimble Babies Milk Buster in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

30 Comments

  1. paula cheadle
    January 31, 2017 / 3:30 pm

    I have never used this product, I would give this to my daughter-in-law she is pregnant with her first baby

  2. Hayley Todd
    January 31, 2017 / 2:28 pm

    I have never used this product before and I would keep it for myself as we have a precious little one joining us in July.

  3. Jayne Kelsall
    January 30, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    No I’ve never tried them before but heard really good things about them , I would love to give them to my sister in law who is due her first in April .x

  4. Jen s morgan
    January 28, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    No I haven’t but I would give it to my sister who just had her first baby x

  5. Samantha O'D
    January 26, 2017 / 2:00 pm

    No I would love to try it

  6. Katherine Lucas
    January 25, 2017 / 6:09 pm

    I haven’t used it and would give it to my best friend who is expecting

  7. katie w
    January 25, 2017 / 8:07 am

    No I havent, I would give it to my friend who is due in a month

  8. hali
    January 21, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    not used before, would be for me to try

  9. Solange
    January 21, 2017 / 12:47 am

    i have never used Nimble Babies Milk Buster before and if I won I would give it to my niece who is due in May.

  10. leigh boyle
    January 20, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    I havent, my little legs has jut come off bottles so i would gift this to my cuz who is expecting her rainbow baby x

  11. Susan B
    January 20, 2017 / 2:45 pm

    A recent discovery for us, too. It we got lucky, it would be for the new baby in our family.

  12. LondonREC
    January 20, 2017 / 12:29 am

    I’ve never used it before, and I would give it to myself, for our wee one!

  13. Katie Skeoch
    January 19, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    No, but I am expecting in April & would love it for myself

  14. Spencer Broadley
    January 19, 2017 / 5:35 am

    My niece who is expecting n a month

  15. Rich Tyler
    January 18, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    Not used it yet, we’d keep it, as had new baby boy last month 🙂

  16. Lisa Mauchline
    January 18, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    I haven’t used it before but I would keep it for when baby no2 arrives

  17. January 18, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    I haven’t ever used it before and my little girl isn’t using bottles now but I wish I had known about it! If I won I would give this to a friend who is currently expecting as I know this would be so helpful! x

  18. Margaret Gallagher
    January 18, 2017 / 10:18 am

    Never tried before but have heard lots about it
    Id give to my beautiful neice

  19. Lisa Wilkinson
    January 17, 2017 / 12:18 pm

    No I’ve never used it. I would give it to my work colleague who is expecting a baby soon

  20. Karen Barrett
    January 17, 2017 / 7:42 am

    No I haven’t, it is new to me, thanks

  21. Sarah Mackay
    January 16, 2017 / 10:41 pm

    I have never used it before but would love to try it out

  22. KARL BOROWY
    January 16, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    never seen –will give to my sister

  23. Sally D
    January 16, 2017 / 5:19 pm

    First baby due this year! This would be a great first thing to put in my baby basket!

  24. leanne weir
    January 16, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    No but my friend is looking for something like this

  25. Sarah Lambert
    January 16, 2017 / 1:42 pm

    I haven’t tried it but like to keep it for myself to try 🙂

  26. abigail edkins
    January 16, 2017 / 1:23 pm

    I havent used it but would now Ive heard of it. Id give it to a friend of mine to try as shes expecting

  27. Chelsey hollings
    January 16, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    I have never used but would love to try for my daughters bottles

  28. Sarah R
    January 16, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    I haven’t used it – expecting my 1st baby in Feb so I would try it myself.

  29. Becky Yeomans
    January 16, 2017 / 11:41 am

    No never used! I would keep it for myself as expecting baby number 2 in April! 🙂

  30. Pamela Gossage
    January 16, 2017 / 10:21 am

    No. I would give it to my friend whose baby will be born in January

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *