Stick To Stigu Planner Review

Since the beginning of the year I have been looking for the perfect planner/diary. I’m quite fussy in what I want from a planner. It had to be perfect for me. I had heard about the Stick To Stigu planners from other bloggers and I really wanted to try one out to see if it’s the “one” for me. 
The kind people at Stick To Stigu gave one of their planners for a review. I know we are already 5 months into 2016 and so obviously those first pages of those months are not going to get used now, but that doesn’t matter. I’ve still got months left of use to get out of it. Besides there are still the useful activities to do when you read back over. 

I love the way Stick To Stigu describes their wonderfully wacky planner so I have had to include it for you to read!
So what is it? Essentially an annual planner, a to-do pad, a notebook but also a rest and zest handbook hosted by the character β€˜Stigu’ and a couple of his friends who encourage new habits in a non-judgemental, non-preachy way that actually works. Stigu shows how, with humour and compassion, through no-nonsense tips, practices, provoking quotes and inspiring illustrations, that juggling a crazy life is possible, and a good plan (plus enough rest and zest for life) can help.”
The first page introduces you to Stigu and what’s included in the planner. If you have any feedback on how you think the planner could be improved, Stick To Stigu would love to hear your feedback for later editions.
I love the yearly planner at the front. Perfect for quickly jotting down dates and holidays. It’s good to see the year as a whole in front of you, when planning things.
This is an example of one of the activities I saying about earlier. A really cute and useful addition to the planner. They help you to be more active, mentally as well as physically. The little drawings are adorable!
Each month has activities on a different theme. The month for May is the “Ground” theme and next month it’s “Play”. The activities are fun! This week’s activity is called Waking up your feet!. I love the little facts  and quotes included on the daily diary pages.
I have had the planner now for a few weeks and in the photo below shows you how I m using my Stick To Stigu planner. I love to tick bits off when completed. It shows me that I have achieved something that day – hard when you have a young baby who constantly wants your attention!
Alongside each week there is a page for notes and weekly to-do lists. At the back of the planner is plenty of blank pages for extra notes and a 2017 yearly planner to jot down plns for next year.
I bought some really cool Reminder Stickers off Amazon that I just add where I see fit in the planner. There are all sorts of stickers for appointments, birthdays, housework, school holidays and dentist and doctor appointments as well as many others. You get 7 sheets of them in the pack.

You can find the Stigu Planner at SticktoStigu and follow them on Twitter
What type of planner/diary do you use?

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

Family Fever

 These stickers are the ones I bought over at Amazon.


     You can pop over to Amazon and buy this planner now.



Disclosure: I was  given this planner to review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. I am a part of the Amazon Affiliates scheme so if you click the link and order, I will receive a little back, at no extra cost to you. Thanks if you do. x

24 Comments

  1. June 3, 2016 / 2:04 pm

    I still haven't found my 'perfect' planner, but will go and check this one out, it looks pretty good! x #KCACOLS

  2. June 2, 2016 / 1:41 am

    I love planners however I use a digital planner. I use a scribbler and notebooks and a binder for planning blog posts and other things. This looks like a really neat planner. #KCACOLS

  3. June 1, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    I use my Google calendar to organise day to day life and have a notebook for my blogging work.
    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x

  4. May 31, 2016 / 9:36 pm

    I really like the look of this, I'm not sure I can warrant buying this now though as have a notebook on the go and more stacked up. Maybe I could put it on my Christmas list!! #kcacols

  5. May 31, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    I definitely need a planner – mostly my life is bits of paper and scraps of notes in different notebooks scattered around the house. These look great.
    #kcacols

  6. May 31, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    Ah I love notebooks and planners and this looks great – I love the little drawings and such

  7. May 31, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    Love a good planner, this looks great! #triedtested

  8. May 31, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    This is clearly what I need to organise myself considering I've literally just written a post about falling behind with the blog work πŸ™‚
    #TriedTested

  9. May 31, 2016 / 5:51 pm

    That looks like a brilliant planner….It looks like you are getting a lot of use out of it x

  10. May 31, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    This sounds like a fantastic planner. What would be evenue better isoon if they did something similar with a magnetic backing to go on a fridge. As I'm in desperate need of a new planner for my fridge. I'm off to go and explore there products now. Xx #KCACOLS

  11. May 31, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    Oh I need one of these for sure! There's so much to keep up with that I need some organisation πŸ™‚ Looks like a fab planner, thanks for sharing xx #triballove #KCACOLS

  12. May 31, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    I use the Organised Mum Family Life Book Planner which is absolutely amazing and already comes with stickers like the ones you bought- but this planner looks amazing too. I have to literally write everything down, my life is full of lists and I love the little activities in this one. xx #triballove #triedtested

  13. May 31, 2016 / 10:02 am

    This looks like a lovely planner. It looks a nice size and I love the clean layout and the illustrations. Stationary is always a winner. I think I'll take a proper look at this on amazon- I need to organise myself better!

  14. May 31, 2016 / 2:10 am

    This looks really cool. I just bought a Me&My Big Ideas planner for myself although it doesn't start until July. I was looking for something pretty that might help give me a bit of inspiration. The Stick to Stigu planner you got looks really cool though. I am also using some stickers I bought that help make it a little more fun and fun to look at. Thanks for sharing! #KCACOLS #TribalLove

  15. May 29, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    Looks good! I'm very visual so I like to see things written down and a yearly snapshot is helpful. At the moment I just write notes on my iPhone and I have an excel spreadsheet for planning my guest post blog series #KCACOLS

  16. May 29, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    I need a good planner – I am still on the hunt for one. But I like the look of Stigu, I would like to see it in the flesh (I know so old school) Thanks for sharing a great review #KCACOLS

  17. May 29, 2016 / 1:10 pm

    I love a good planner in my life. this looks really good to get sorted. Thanks so much for linking up to #KCACOLS this week, hope to see you there again next time

  18. May 29, 2016 / 10:38 am

    I've been thinking of getting a planner for a while and this looks fab. Another bit of stationery I want to add to my collection πŸ™‚
    #KCACOLS

  19. May 29, 2016 / 10:38 am

    I've been thinking of getting a planner for a while and this looks fab. Another bit of stationery I want to add to my collection πŸ™‚
    #KCACOLS

  20. May 29, 2016 / 8:29 am

    Oh that looks fab! I just treated myself to a bloggers journal and there is something so satisfying about ticking off the to do list, love it! #KCACOLS

  21. May 28, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    I love the look of this, there is something quite satisfying about an organised to do list and ticking things off the list #KCACOLS

  22. May 28, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    I love my Stick To Stigu, it pretty much organises my life for me! #KCACOLS

  23. May 28, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    I don't use one, but i do LOVE a good bit of stationary and this looks ace so maybe I'll have to invest πŸ™‚ #KCACOLS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *