Jungle Jam Review & Giveaway

Now baby girl is 8 months old she is really getting into her books. We love to have a few minutes reading and looking through books. As you know I’m a huge book lover and I want her to have a similar love of books.

We were sent a lovely bright and colourful book called Jungle Jam to review. I’m also running a giveaway for your own chance to win a copy at the end of the post.

jungle-jam-review-giveaway

Book Description

Jungle Jam is a bright, colourful, educational and fun book designed for 0-4 year olds, It’s about a singing monkey who embarks on a musical adventure to find global fame, but discovers that he must work with others to make his dream turn into a reality.

On his journey, Mikey the Monkey meets Larry the Lion, Ella the Elephant, Ziggy the Zebra and Gina the Giraffe, each of whom play a musical instrument they teach him about, and then invite him to sing with them. Each time he declines and continues on his journey to find fame. Finally he hears an incredible sound and sees all of the animals playing their instruments together and realises that when people work together, dreams can come true. So he takes the plunge, sings with the band and becomes a jungle success.

Jungle Jam - monkey telling us his big dreams

My Review

I loved reading Jungle Jam to my 8 month old. She obviously doesn’t understand what’s going on but she was fascinated with the bright colours. She also tried to have a chew! But that’s what all teething babies do.

I love that all the words make up rhymes and that the most important words are in yellow – different to the other words.

Rhyming words in Jungle Jam

The text is easy to read to very young children, and the images are bold and clear. I enjoyed describing the pictures to baby girl as we were reading through the book.

The aim of the book is to introduce musical instruments and sounds to young children which I think is a fantastic idea. Jungle Jam completely meets this educational need. It also teaches them about working in a team.

At the back of the book is fabulous activity pages where you can make your own instruments. I love this part of the book. My baby is too young at the moment for this section, but for slightly older children this part is great. You only need simple equipment that you can find in and around your home as well.

img_4244

Jungle Jam is the first book in a series of other educational development books. I’m looking forward to the next book!

Giveaway

Now onto the Giveaway. I am giving away one copy of Jungle Jam to one of my lovely readers. It would make an excellent Christmas present, if you are looking for ideas as Christmas is only just over 11 weeks away!

Please fill in the Rafflecopter to enter. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

rachelbustin.com

*I was given Jungle Jam in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own as always. This post contains affiliate links.

*Terms and Conditions – There is one copy of  Jungle Jam to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter. The winner will have 28 days to respond before a new winner is selected. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

 

You can find more competitions at The Prize Finder

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky

98 Comments

  1. Natalie Crossan
    October 30, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    piano xx

  2. lucy knight
    October 30, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    I love the Harp such beautiful sounds but never played one.one for my bucket list.x

  3. becki gates
    October 30, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    electric guitar

  4. Meena Hindmarch
    October 30, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    The flute – because I know how to play it!

  5. Charlotte Hoskins
    October 30, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    I played the piano when I was younger, I’m not good now though!

  6. ADEINNE TONNER
    October 30, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    Personally for me it has to be the guitar could listen to it all day long.

  7. claire davey
    October 30, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    flute xx

  8. Sarah Hughes
    October 30, 2016 / 3:21 pm

    Has to be acoustic guitar!

  9. Julie
    October 30, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    I love the piano

  10. Michelle Louise Weston
    October 30, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    Played the Oboe at school – that’s a great instrument!

  11. ann clements
    October 30, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    piano

  12. Tammy Neal
    October 30, 2016 / 8:57 am

    Guitar xx

  13. Monica Gilbert
    October 29, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    Flute. I took lessons when I was a child.

  14. Jasmine Johns
    October 29, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I think it has to be a guitar. x

  15. Gemma Middleton
    October 29, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    My favourite instrument is a guitar. Thanks for the chance.

  16. Paul Halling
    October 29, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    Piano

  17. Wendy Guy
    October 29, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    My favourite musical instrument is the saxophone.

  18. emilia nastaly-howard
    October 29, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    It’s a guitar 🙂

  19. natalee gosiewski
    October 29, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    Violin

  20. Rebecca Powell
    October 29, 2016 / 1:02 pm

    I love the keyboard

  21. kelly morgan
    October 29, 2016 / 12:50 pm

    guitar

  22. Carly Belsey
    October 29, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    I love the piano and the saxophone. I also like the guitar actually so I guess I have three favourites

  23. Susan B
    October 29, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    I have my grandmother’s mandolin which I would love to have seen her playing. I just use it as a decoration but it is still my favourite instrument.

  24. Keri Jones
    October 29, 2016 / 11:26 am

    I love the piano although I’ve never played one. I have played the keyboard and that’s practically the same thing, lol x

  25. Jenny Prest
    October 29, 2016 / 8:20 am

    The Violia

  26. Adrian Bold
    October 29, 2016 / 1:02 am

    The piano

  27. Janice Mackin
    October 28, 2016 / 11:06 pm

    My favourite instrument is the piano.

  28. Rebecca Mercer
    October 28, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    Has to be the saxophone

  29. James Harris
    October 28, 2016 / 3:46 pm

    My favourite musical instrument is the piano. I love it when someone can just sit at the piano and play anything.

  30. Keith Hunt
    October 28, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    flute

  31. Victoria Prince
    October 28, 2016 / 10:07 am

    My favourite musical instrument is the clarinet 🙂 not sure why – just always has been!

  32. Laura Harrison
    October 28, 2016 / 12:52 am

    The harp xx

  33. Vicky Hawkins
    October 27, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    violin

  34. Rachel Butterworth
    October 26, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    Piano.

  35. Sheri Darby
    October 25, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    The piano

  36. EJ Dunn
    October 25, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    I love the violin. I used to play when I was younger

  37. Pam Francis Gregory
    October 24, 2016 / 8:55 pm

    I love playing my flute

  38. Danielle Cresswell
    October 24, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    Grand Piano

  39. jessica catherine
    October 24, 2016 / 11:04 am

    violin

  40. October 23, 2016 / 1:14 am

    I like guitar, a few family members play and its lovely when they get them out at a family gathering and have a little sing along.

  41. JULIE WARD
    October 22, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    The electric guitar but it depends whos playing it

  42. AnnaH
    October 22, 2016 / 4:35 pm

    The piano

  43. Mary Duncan
    October 21, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    I like the bassoon, I used to play it in the school band.

  44. lauren porter
    October 21, 2016 / 11:01 am

    piano 🙂

  45. Jennifer Toal
    October 20, 2016 / 6:52 pm

    The piano

  46. Clare Hubbard
    October 19, 2016 / 1:09 pm

    We love the drums

  47. janine atkin
    October 17, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    i love the piano

  48. Angela Kelly
    October 16, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    I love to hear the harp because it’s so soothing.

  49. Miss Tracy Hanson
    October 15, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    Well as my favourite rockstar used to play the drums in a band, and now sings/plays guitar in another one, it has to be a combination of them both.

  50. michelle o'neill
    October 15, 2016 / 8:07 am

    electric guitar x

  51. Debbie Burfoot
    October 12, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    Piano

  52. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 12, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    Saxaphones

  53. Tee simpson
    October 11, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    I have always loved the flute

  54. Kim M
    October 11, 2016 / 4:38 pm

    Love the guitar x

  55. Stevie
    October 11, 2016 / 1:35 pm

    I love my old guitar, I can’t play it very well but it’s still fun.

  56. Alix Smith
    October 10, 2016 / 7:53 am

    I’m a trumpeter so i’ll have to say the trumpet!

  57. Angela McDonald
    October 10, 2016 / 12:55 am

    The saxophone is my favourite instrument!

  58. CLAIRE woods
    October 9, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    piano.

  59. hannah igoe
    October 9, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    Drums are my favourite

  60. Michelle Ferguson
    October 9, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    I love the sound of the violin

  61. Wendy Becker
    October 9, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    Piano

  62. Paula Readings
    October 9, 2016 / 11:10 am

    I like a saxophone.

  63. Tracy Newton
    October 9, 2016 / 7:21 am

    I love the piano

  64. October 9, 2016 / 4:04 am

    Definitely piano. I’d feel so sophisticated.

  65. Samantha O'D
    October 8, 2016 / 10:50 pm

    I played the oboe in school, loved it!

  66. Laura Pritchard
    October 8, 2016 / 4:10 pm

    The saxophone is awesome!

  67. Ray Dodds
    October 8, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    Guitar no doubt about that

  68. Danielle Pooley
    October 8, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    The guitar is my favourite

  69. Ruth Harwood
    October 8, 2016 / 10:02 am

    I used to play the trombone, but I always loved the flute xx

  70. Christine Lockley
    October 8, 2016 / 9:39 am

    I love to hear a saxophone played well but for me I look to shake the tambourine

    • Christine Lockley
      October 8, 2016 / 9:40 am

      Like – tired this morning sorry

  71. Angela Treadway
    October 7, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    Keyboard x

  72. Rachel Craig
    October 7, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    Tambourine.

  73. Karen Barrett
    October 7, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    Guitar

  74. Claire Sutherland
    October 7, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    Saxophone x.

  75. Aaron Broad
    October 7, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    I like the clarinet

  76. Tony Metcalfe
    October 7, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    Drums!

  77. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 7, 2016 / 11:15 am

    I Love the drums

  78. Spencer Broadley
    October 7, 2016 / 8:26 am

    I was trained on the clarinet, then started the saxophone as well (all at school 🙂 ) My favourite is the Tenor Sax

  79. Katie
    October 7, 2016 / 7:35 am

    My favourite instrument is the guitar

  80. dawn f
    October 7, 2016 / 6:34 am

    the bass

  81. Margaret GALLAGHER
    October 7, 2016 / 12:10 am

    The drums love all the different sounds

  82. Karl Borowy
    October 6, 2016 / 11:35 pm

    PIANA

  83. Hekna
    October 6, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    I really love the acoustic guitar. Always makes me smile 🙂

  84. Laura Loo
    October 6, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    I have always loved the cello

  85. Hayley F
    October 6, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    The guitar x

  86. laura stewart
    October 6, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    the voice 🙂

  87. Andrea Fletcher
    October 6, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    Harp

  88. Kim Styles
    October 6, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    Piano, when played well!

  89. kim plant
    October 6, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    the bells x

  90. emma walters
    October 6, 2016 / 11:12 am

    got to be the drums, the noisier the better!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *