Bird Feeder Gift Box Review & Giveaway

Growing up around animals on a small holding gave me such a love for nature and all widlife. This time of year as Autumn is here and Winter is creeping upon us give a thought for the birds in your garden. It’s cold and food is getting harder to find, so why not set up a bird feeder in your garden?

Boxwild bird feeder gift box review and giveaway
It can be  fun activity as well for getting your kids interested in activities in the garden. I remember when I was little mum used to have a cute little pair of robins that lived in the trees in the garden. We used to leave out seeds and fat balls. I loved hearing them singing away.

So when the lovely people at Boxwild contacted me asking if I would love to review one of their gift boxes that they do. I thought it would be a great idea to start attracting more birds to our garden this Winter.

We got sent the Bird Feeder Gift Box to have a look at. They also do the fatty box and various bird seed subscription packages and wildlife subscription boxes.

All of Boxwild’s seed mixes are hand blended in their kitchens in Surrey. Included in the bird feeder box are the Songbird, Robin and Boxwild blends. Perfect for bird watchers who want to attract various birds to their garden.

Boxwild bird seeds

Also in the bird feeder box is a seed feeder which holds lots of seed, simple to fill and easy for the birds to get the seed out. A great little bird seed scoop which helps with filling the feeder and my favourite, the fruit feeder.

bird feeder and fruit feeder

I love the little house design, its fun! I now need to find a home for it in our garden. The pin easily comes out for you to pierce through an apple.

wooden fruit feeder for birds

With each box sold Boxwild sends a donation to two wildlife charities to support the wonderful work they do. They are currently working with Wildfowl and Wetland Trust and Butterfly Conservation.

I think the bird feeder gift box is great value for money at £28.00 and has everything needed for getting started into bird watching. It’s perfect for children to learn more about the birds in their own garden. Although please make sure adults only use the fruit feeder as the pin can be sharp for piercing the fruit.

bird feeder gift box

You can find Boxwild here on Twitter and Instagram

Giveaway

Boxwild have kindly offered one lucky winner a bird feeder gift box for their own garden. They also make wonderful gifts so maybe you know a bird watcher who would love one for Christmas?

To enter the giveaway please fill in the Rafflecopter below. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

rachelxx

*I was given this bird feeder gift box  in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

*Terms and Conditions – There is one Bird Feeder box gift set to giveaway. The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative will be offered. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter.com from all valid entries and be notified by Twitter and email. The winner will have 28 days to respond with a valid UK address before a new winner is selected. The prize will be sent from Boxwild. Open to all UK entrants aged 18 or over only. Facebook and Twitter are in no way associated with this giveaway.

208 Comments

  1. lucy higgins
    November 6, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    Thank you so much for my prize! I can’t wait to put it in the garden and see what birds I get 🙂

  2. Jayne Agg
    November 6, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    What a lovely prize. Along with our neighbours we run a popular fly-by eating area for some beautiful visitors in our garden. It would be lovely to offer our visiting birds something different on the menu!

  3. Lesley Styles
    November 5, 2016 / 11:32 pm

    Ps. I forgot to mention our lovely Wrens and Dunnocks too!!!

  4. Lesley Styles
    November 5, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    I’m really lucky as I have Blackbirds, Robins, Goldfinches, Blue tits, Great Tits and Coal tits and even long tailed tits. Then there are the Chaffinches, a greenfinch and also plenty of Sparrows, some Starlings and Collared Doves. We have Jackdaws, Rooks and Magpies that live in the trees across the road but I don’t encourage them!!! Last but not least living in Cornwall we have plenty of seagulls soaring overhead!!! Amazing – I love my garden!

  5. Kerry Smith
    November 5, 2016 / 11:23 pm

    We have a lovely resident robin

  6. Tammy Neal
    November 5, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    robins we have vistit <3

  7. amanda greensmith
    November 5, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    we have lots a couple of robins who even layed eggs this year in the nest box a family of blue tits starlings blackbirds pigeons doves and a lovely woodpecker x

  8. paula cheadle
    November 5, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    I know most of the birds that visit my garden, there are a few that I don’t

  9. carrie wilford
    November 5, 2016 / 9:30 pm

    pidgeons and seagulls but mainly see squirrels! xx

  10. Victoria B
    November 5, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    We have lots – we love to feed the birds. Woodpeckers, nuthatches, siskins, finches, lots and lots.

  11. Sharon Burroughs
    November 5, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    Yes we have lots, sparrows, starlings, robin, blue tits, black bird and many more.

  12. Miss Tracy Hanson
    November 5, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    We have all sorts, we had 12 collared doves at one point too. But have 4 Wood Pigeons (the most we’ve seen at one point) and also a Sparrowhawk .

  13. Leanne Humberstone
    November 5, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    We have magpies and the occasional robin

  14. November 5, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Yep we have quite a few. For years we had blackbirds nesting in a bush we had at the bottom of our garden and over the last year we’ve had visits from a beautiful pair of goldfinches so had to buy some niger seeds for them but find the starlings nicking it daily. If we don’t get visits from those the collared doves are quiet frequent visitors which are lovely to see.

  15. Karen Smith
    November 5, 2016 / 5:22 pm

    Yes. Love to feed the birds. We have blue tits, a robin, blackbirds, sparrows, a couple of doves and loads of starlings

  16. Wendy Guy
    November 5, 2016 / 5:16 pm

    We have sparrows, starlings, magpies and many more.

  17. Michelle Wild
    November 5, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    We have loads, I don’t know them all but my husband does. Just love the apple house!

  18. Angela Cringle
    November 5, 2016 / 4:53 pm

    We have lots of birds visit our garden Black birds, Robins, Gold finch, Blue tits Magpies and lots of other birds

  19. Ann Williams
    November 5, 2016 / 4:47 pm

    For a small garden we see quite a lot of birds. Sparrows and starlings dominate but robin, wren, collared dove, blue tits and great tits are regular visitors whilst jackdaws venture down whenever they see a chance. A sparrowhawk recently feasted on a smaller visitor and overhead we have the beautiful sight of red kites.

  20. Karen B
    November 5, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    Yes we have sparrows, chaffinches, blackbirds, robins, wrens, greenfinches, yellowhammers, blue tits, great tits, a family of woodpeckers and a lot of woodpigeons. We never seem to see any starlings or magpies here though we’re only a few miles out of town.

  21. Kay Broomfield
    November 5, 2016 / 3:25 pm

    We have loads of Magpies in our silver birch!

  22. janet clegg
    November 5, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    We get lots of birds Sparrows, Magpies, Crows, robins, Starlings, tits. But would like a feeder. have a table but a squirrel sits in it ad the birds don’t get a chance.

  23. Gemma Middleton
    November 5, 2016 / 3:11 pm

    We have lot’s of fat pigeons! But we also have a few robins, a raven visits ever so often and some black birds.

  24. Laura Harrison
    November 5, 2016 / 3:04 pm

    Yes I do. Sparrows, robins, collared dove, wood pigeon and lots of other lovely birds xx

  25. Heather Dunk
    November 5, 2016 / 2:54 pm

    we have a few birds that visit our garden, lots of sparrows and a couple of robins and pied wagtails.

  26. Amanda Davis
    November 5, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    We have quite a variety ranging from blue tits, coal tits, blackbirds, magpies, sparrows, mistle thrush, doves, robin and just very recently a wren

  27. Anna Brown
    November 5, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    My husband spends a lot of time in the garden. He has a little robin that visits him regularly also starlings, blackbirds, seagulls, collared doves, wood pigeon, great tit, green finch, thrush, sparrows, wren.

  28. Louise Lumsden
    November 5, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    We only have a small garden but we get lots of different birds on our bird table and feeder. Sparrows,Siskins,Blue Tits,Crows,Dunnocks,Greenfinches,Coal Tits,Wrens,Chaffinches,Great Tits, Blackbirds, Thrush, Robins, Wagtails (yellow and pied) Doves, Starlings and sometimes the odd appearance of Black Caps Goldfinches & glimpses of Bullfinches too. We love watching them all feed and bathe so much.

  29. Saran Benjamin
    November 5, 2016 / 1:12 pm

    We have Sparrows, Starlings, Black Birds, Blue Tits, Great Tits, Robins, Magpies, Pidgeons, doves, wood pidgeons, seagulls

  30. Eve ogden
    November 5, 2016 / 12:28 pm

    Lots of sparrows we get

  31. jo liddement
    November 5, 2016 / 11:53 am

    Yes our son loves bird watching from his bedroom window and has spotted sparrows,blackbirds,bluetits and jackdaws.

  32. Maria Messruther
    November 5, 2016 / 11:16 am

    a robin, sparrows, wood pigeons in back garden and 1 very bold male blackbird that loves to get worms from my front garden and will watch you approach as if daring you to come closer lol

  33. Jill Fairbanks
    November 5, 2016 / 7:41 am

    We do I recognise them but I do not know all the names

  34. Emma h
    November 5, 2016 / 6:37 am

    We get robins and blue tits that visit

  35. Laura watson
    November 5, 2016 / 12:10 am

    Blue tits
    Sparrows
    Magpies
    Robin’s
    Starlings
    Long tailed tits
    Heron
    Wood pigeon
    Turtle dove
    Blackbird
    Song thrush
    Wren
    Dunnock

  36. Claire Jones
    November 4, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    Lots of blackbirds

  37. donna l jones
    November 4, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    yes we have wrens in our garden which come back every year

  38. Dawn Wilkinson
    November 4, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    Yes, I have bird visitors and can identify them because I’m a beginner twictcher.

  39. Sheri Darby
    November 4, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    We have Robins, Magpies and Blue tits

  40. sue mcdermott
    November 4, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    I don’t get many, just a few pigeons, a robin & I did see a Wren a few months ago. In our old house we used to have loads of sparrows, pheasants & a friendly blackbird, I miss seeing them.

  41. Kirsti Peters
    November 4, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    Blue Tits, Sparrows, Crows, Pigeons, Goldfinch, Chaffinch, Blackbirds, Robins, Doves, Egyptian Ducks and Starlings. So as you can see I need all the food I can get for them all x

  42. Sara lock
    November 4, 2016 / 4:07 pm

    Robins,sparrows, a pair of magpies and plenty of crows🐦🐦🐦🐦🐦🐦🐦🐦

  43. KATHY D
    November 4, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    Sparrows (not as many as we used to). One Jay. Robins and pigeons

  44. Geoff Hibbert
    November 4, 2016 / 7:20 am

    Herring gulls, pied wagtails, magpies, crows, pigeons.

  45. Adrian Bold
    November 4, 2016 / 2:26 am

    We get sparrows mainly, and living on the coast, the occasional (noisy!!!) seagull.

  46. Jo Hutchinson
    November 4, 2016 / 12:58 am

    We get sparrows and robins.

  47. Lucy Irving
    November 4, 2016 / 12:11 am

    Yes I know them all wrens, goldfinches, robins, blackbirds, sparrows, chaffinches, blue tits, great tits, magpie, jackdaws, pigeons

  48. Jo McPherson
    November 3, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    We have lots, and feed them every day. They also love our bird bath. We have Robins, Blue Tits, Wrens and Thrushes to name just a few, and watch their babies too

  49. Rose Elise
    November 3, 2016 / 10:44 pm

    We have quite a few birds in our garden, but our robins are the most frequent visitors!

  50. Patricia Avery
    November 3, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Blackbirds, sparrows, wrens, pied wagtails, doves, pigeons, robins, blue-tits, great tits, thrushes, bullfinches, magpies, chaffinches, greenfinches, starlings, crows, gulls, pheasants and a woodpecker have all been sighted this year 🙂

  51. Allison sullivan
    November 3, 2016 / 10:22 pm

    we always have robins,blackbirds,we also have these small birds with beautiful yellow and grey bodies

  52. Liam Stephens
    November 3, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    We have all kinds of birds from wood pigeons, robins and thrushes. And the occasional owl.

  53. Emma Ellison
    November 3, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    Sparrows, blackbirds, magpies, collared doves and robins

  54. Debi Newman
    November 3, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    We have Robins visit us which I love x

  55. Donna Caldwell
    November 3, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    We have thrushes and robins and little house martins

  56. Sheila Reeves
    November 3, 2016 / 6:47 pm

    We have lots of sparrows, starlings, occasional robin that visit our garden

  57. Anthea Holloway
    November 3, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    Yes we have lots of birds visiting our garden among which are: nuthatch, gold crest, chaffinch, goldfinch, bullfinch, siskin, wood pigeon, starling, house sparrow, greater spotted woodpecker, magpie, song thrush, blackbird, robin, blue tit, coal tit, great tit, marsh tit, wren etc etc!

  58. Allan Fullarton
    November 3, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Sparrows & Pigeons.

  59. Sarah Hanson
    November 3, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    We have lots of birds, blue titis, coal tits, robins, wrens, we even have two pairs of bull finches

  60. Marie Nicklin
    November 3, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    A Fabulous giveaway perfect for this time of year as the Birds need help through the winter I ove it so fingers crossed .

  61. Ruth L
    November 3, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Sparrows and starlings have the numbers but I also get magpies, blackbirds, robins and saw a wren a couple of days ago which was very exciting!

  62. grainne marnell-fox
    November 3, 2016 / 8:25 am

    WE have a robin that visits most days

  63. Vera Bahounkova
    November 3, 2016 / 5:26 am

    We have sparrows and blackbirds and sometimes Pigeons

  64. Charmian Filewood
    November 2, 2016 / 11:55 pm

    We dont get that many as we have 6 cats, but I’d like this for my parents as they get lots of birds like blue tits, starlings, etc

  65. Sarah Davison
    November 2, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    We have Blue Tits, Great Tits, a Wren, Starlings, Sparrows, Magpies, a Robin, a pair of Collared Doves, Blackbirds and Wood-pigeons.

  66. Patricia Fraser
    November 2, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    We have sparrows, pigeons & blackbirds.

  67. Tasha Hamilton
    November 2, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Sparrows,blackbirds,great tits, starlings and the odd crow

  68. Susan B
    November 2, 2016 / 5:58 pm

    I haven’t got a proper garden but have been doing a bit of guerilla gardening in the car park trying to attract insects and birds. No luck so far but there are beautiful pigeons and doves in the trees nearby which I love to watch.

  69. Jenny Prest
    November 2, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    We have a lot of starlings and Blackbirds in out garden and the odd woodland pigeon!

  70. carole n
    November 2, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    i have a black bird that visits each day for his special treats of grapes

  71. lorraine heneghan
    November 2, 2016 / 3:55 pm

    We get bunnies, frogs in the back garden and seen hedgehogs in the front garden plus magpies- I have heard owls out the back also x

  72. emilia nastaly-howard
    November 2, 2016 / 12:29 pm

    blue tits, black birds, robins 🙂

  73. Karen Howden
    November 2, 2016 / 10:14 am

    we have house sparrows, robins, starlings, pigeons, collared doves, chaffinches and some tits

  74. November 2, 2016 / 8:23 am

    A pair of doves drop in from time to time and there are sparrows and thrushes and blackbirds.

  75. Steve Dickinson
    November 2, 2016 / 3:52 am

    Sparrows, robins, crows and unidentified ones!

  76. Cara S
    November 2, 2016 / 1:28 am

    I have the odd bird, like robin and sparrows, but they don’t really like my garden much even though it is quite sheltered.

  77. Julie Scattergood
    November 2, 2016 / 12:04 am

    When we first moved in to this house, it took a while to coax the birds as our estate was a new development and the building works had disturbed the ‘wildlife’. We now have blue tits, great tits, thrushes, a robin (who we’ve named Derek) and a few times we’ve been lucky enough to spot a Kingfisher (our house is close to the canal). I try to look after the birds. In the spring, I put out my cats fur from the brush after I’ve brushed her and I’ve seen the birds take it (presumably to line their nests). I also chop over-ripe or bruised fruit if I have it, as the starlings and blackbirds love these. The birds need extra treats as the weather gets colder and I try to supplement their diet to help in whatever way I can.

  78. Chrissie Curtis
    November 1, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    We had a squirrel come and empty our feeder! so we got a squirrel proof one now and we often have birds visit. We have a little robin visit most days and a few other little birds. Just lately though we have had lots of doves, pigeons and black birds!

  79. John Shakspeare
    November 1, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    Yes, robin, sparrows, long-tailed tits and in the last couple of days a jay.

  80. Carly Belsey
    November 1, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    I have a Robin that visits my garden all year round 🙂

  81. Sarah S
    November 1, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    I have the usual sparrows, blue tits, great tits, blackbirds, robins, gold finches etc visiting my garden but very occasionally I see a jay and I have also had a woodpecker visit my feeder. I love to watch the birds – as does my cat!

  82. Catherine Lett
    November 1, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    I havn’t seen a lot of birds in my garden but hopefully I will with this! xx

  83. Charlotte B
    November 1, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    A beautiful Great Spotted Woodpecker! Amazing colours.

  84. Mary Duncan
    November 1, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    Mainly sparrows, although a robin seems to have just moved in, I hope he sticks around.

  85. Jemma Dwyer
    November 1, 2016 / 11:21 am

    sparrows 😀

  86. Corinne Peat
    October 31, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    We get lots of robins in our garden in winter

  87. Chris Andrews
    October 31, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    Do you have birds that visit you in your garden? If so do you know what birds they are?
    AS well as the usual tits and robins etc we are lucky enough to have some Great Spotted Woodpeckers and Green Woodpeckers who come to visit our garden

  88. Allan Wilson
    October 31, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    All things and everything as we live on a very rural farm.

  89. Judith Allen
    October 31, 2016 / 1:09 pm

    We have blue tits, coal tits, great tits, and sometimes long tailed tits visiting, robins, blackbirds and the occasional fly by from a sparrow hawk.

  90. Michaela Smith
    October 30, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    We have robins , blackbirds , green finches , bluetits , Great tits , woodpeckers and sometimes even pheasants 🙂

    • Michaela Smith
      October 30, 2016 / 9:21 pm

      oooops I meant blue tits 🙂

  91. Anna Cheetham
    October 30, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    We have a cheeky little woodpecker, robins, blue tits, finches to name a few

  92. Laura Bryant
    October 30, 2016 / 10:37 am

    My mum feeds the birds she has starlings crows pigeon doves blue tits sparrow and more

  93. October 29, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    we have a few wood pigeons who love our garden and some blackbirds. We get a few starlings and sparrows and the occasional blue tit and robin.

  94. Shirley Evans
    October 29, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    We have blue tits,great tits,long tailed tits,coal tits,robins ,blackbirds,wrens,siskins,sparrows,blue jay and occasionally a sparrow hawk,who WILL feed off the birds I am feeding,Theres nature for you

  95. Joanna Ford
    October 29, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    We have a beautiful little robin that regularly visits our garden. He always sits in the same place!

  96. Sarah Burgin
    October 29, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    We get robins and blue tits. Get others but not great at names.

  97. CAROL FROSDICK
    October 29, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    How adorable would love this giveaway just love all garden birds
    Last year i managed to tame a wood pigeon to eat out of my hand
    I named him George and every evening after work he would come to me for Nuts.

    Good Luck Everybody

  98. claire griffiths
    October 29, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    yes we get we get pigeons robins magpies

  99. AnnaH
    October 29, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    The only birds we get in our garden are seagulls 😕 Would like to encourage some others though!

  100. Paula
    October 29, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    I decided a few months back to buy a seed feeder, because I hadn’t seen any goldfinches about and wondered if there were any living locally – well, now I know there are (at least 2 adults and also this year’s babies), because they sit on that feeder for hours on end, just chomping away…

  101. October 29, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    Lots of birds visit our garden including wood pigeons, collared doves, sparrows, blue tits, great tits, goldfinch, chaffinch, starlings and a robin! We’ve even had a jay and a sparrowhawk!

  102. Helen Stratton
    October 28, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    We have quite a few birds – robins, a variety of tits, thrushes and on occasion, a wren.

  103. October 28, 2016 / 11:27 am

    I live in a flat, but I hang out treats for the birds on my balcony railings :} I get robins, blackbirds, great tits, blue tits and MAGPIES hanging out by mine now… they feed their children on the railings and teach them how to fly :}

    N xx | http://www.lovelaughslipstick.com

  104. October 28, 2016 / 7:10 am

    I have an indoor cat who LOVES to look out onto our balcony and watch the birds. It’s coming up to winter now so she won’t be going out with us but having a bird feeder that she can watch would be like having her very own cat TV! PS. She’s a secondhand, one-eyed rescue called Doris.

  105. JULIE WARD
    October 27, 2016 / 4:10 pm

    My friend has a garden where she has a couple of bird houses, hedgehog house and a bee house, she would love this

  106. Stevie
    October 27, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    We have yearly visiting yellow tits that nest in our box out the back. We once received a book from the RSPB to identify garden birds.

  107. debbie smith
    October 27, 2016 / 10:55 am

    i get lots of little birds but i dont know there names im daft like that but i would love to find out and have asked for a bird book for xmas fab giveaway thankyou x

  108. sb
    October 27, 2016 / 9:11 am

    we have robins,blackbirds,blue tits,crows,doves,pigions,wood pecker,jay

  109. Mary Fuller
    October 25, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    I have blue tits in one of my bird boxes every year (they swap around 3), I get visits from robins, magpies, blackbirds, starlings, chaffinches and have had both a jay and a woodpecker, all of these are in the back garden, we have sparrows out the front and nesting in the front of the house, we also had swifts in the roof for a couple of years but don’t think they came this year. I have numerous bird books that I refer to if I see a bird I don’t know.

  110. Dee Curran
    October 25, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    We get a lot of robins, chaffinches and collared doves in our garden in Northern Ireland

  111. October 25, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    Great post, and a lovely idea for a giveaway. 😀

  112. October 25, 2016 / 7:29 am

    At the moment we have huge pigeons which are eating my new grass seed as fast as I put it down!

    Mainy

  113. Mark R
    October 24, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    Green finches, goldfinches, tits, robin, and a very tame blackbird who watches through the window when he wants feeding.

  114. michelle o'neill
    October 24, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    blue tits and robins, and lots of squirrels lol

  115. Saskia Chiu
    October 24, 2016 / 5:50 pm

    This would make a great Christmas gift, what a lovely idea!

  116. Frances H
    October 24, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    We get allsorts coming to the garden, but the highlight was a fleeting visit by a Kingfisher.

  117. Karen Barrett
    October 24, 2016 / 6:18 am

    Yes we do and I know every one 🙂 I have a “pet” crow called Jet, he is very old now, been cisiting my garden for years

  118. Kim Styles
    October 23, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    Yes I know all the names of the birds that visit the garden and our local woods and fields and I like the children to recognise birds too . In our garden we have blackbirds, starlings , blue tits , great tits and a couple of long tail tits occasionally , robins, collar doves, pigeons, house sparrows and Dunnocks. no thrushes – they seem scarse these days.

  119. Tracy Hanley
    October 23, 2016 / 4:27 pm

    sparrows, pigeons , blue tits and robins , there is others but not sure what they are yet

  120. October 23, 2016 / 1:18 am

    We don’t get many birds at all, would love to win this, so we could welcome them.

  121. October 22, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    We have loads of birds around where we live, Lot’s of pretty Robins around this week

  122. Harriet
    October 22, 2016 / 4:57 pm

    Magpies mostly

  123. emily omara
    October 22, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    blue jays, pidgeons, magpies, blackbirds, robins, thrushes

  124. Lucia
    October 22, 2016 / 12:03 pm

    We moved last year from London to the countryside and have been amazed at the different types of bird we’ve had visiting our new garden. Particularly the pheasant last year that liked to come and sit on the hedge to bask in the sunshine!

  125. ElizM
    October 22, 2016 / 11:02 am

    We have blackbirds and robins that nest in our hedges

  126. norma robertson
    October 22, 2016 / 10:04 am

    Have got lovely birds about my garden including robins which I take is a sign of winter at this time of year

  127. norma robertson
    October 22, 2016 / 10:04 am

    Have got lovely birds about my garden including robins which I take is a sign of winter at this time of year

  128. norma robertson
    October 22, 2016 / 10:04 am

    Have got lovely birds about my garden including robins which I take is a sign of winter at this time of year

  129. Nadine
    October 22, 2016 / 12:20 am

    Mostly wagtails and sparrows

  130. Sally K
    October 21, 2016 / 2:41 pm

    We have several very small Goldfinches that visit, they are gorgeous! We also have a pair of very large pigeons who terrify our cats!

  131. Lorraine Stone
    October 21, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    We have two magpies (two for joy, thank goodness!). Robins and sparrows. Blackbirds too. I put some bread out and cereal.

  132. Ray Dodds
    October 21, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    Recognise all the birds in garden have dozens

  133. Ruth Harwood
    October 21, 2016 / 11:48 am

    We live in an upper maisonette with loads of trees in the garden behind and in the churchyard next door, there are hundreds of birds living around us! no idea which ones, but many varieties xx

  134. cheryl hadfield
    October 21, 2016 / 9:34 am

    We have a robin that visits every winter sits in the same place everytime

  135. October 21, 2016 / 9:08 am

    I like to feed the birds at my allotment where there are lots of different varieties.

  136. Margaret Clarkson
    October 21, 2016 / 8:27 am

    Blackbirds, starlings, jackdaws, sparrows, robin, blue tit, magpies, collard doves, wood pigeon and seagulls. There are also lots of swifts flying about but they don’t land, they are lovely to watch though.

  137. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 21, 2016 / 12:03 am

    We get lots of birds in our garden. Mainly magpies, blue tits & robins but also get an occasional pheasant & can hear the Owls on the fence calling at night

  138. Rebecca Nisbet
    October 20, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    yes we get loads, like the typical pigeons, wagtails and robins, my daughter loves watching them and my dog loves trying to chase them although he truggles to realise there is a fence in between him and the lawn!

  139. Leanne Lunn
    October 20, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    I have a cat so unfortunately I don’t really see any birds, I did have a robin visiting last year though.

  140. Kat Glynn
    October 20, 2016 / 10:01 pm

    We have sparrows, pigeons, magpies and blue tits 🙂

  141. Laura K
    October 20, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    We get a couple of Wagtails in our garden, but not much else unfortunately.

  142. Samantha O'D
    October 20, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    We always get magpies on our roof, they make the most awful noise

  143. pete c
    October 20, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    very little variety in mine; tends to be sparrows, starlings and blackbirds as a rule

  144. CLAIRE woods
    October 20, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    Magpies, crows and Robins are the only ones I know.

  145. Jae Elisa
    October 20, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    So many bird visitors, the Goldfinch are most prevalent, but also sparrows, robins, greenfinch, blue tits collared doves, a Jay, and my favourite the blackbird 🙂

  146. Nicki Evans
    October 20, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    Pigeons, sparrows, thrushes, starlings, blackbirds, various tits and pheasants.

  147. Margaret Gallagher
    October 20, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    We have blutits sparrows and blackbirds andcsome i don’t know the names of
    Sometimes have swanscandcducks too as they miss our local canal and seem to like my garden

  148. Lynsey Morris
    October 20, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    We have a couple of pigeons visit and some little sparrows. The other day a Robin red breast landed on our fence I was overjoyed as I love them.

  149. clair downham
    October 20, 2016 / 6:27 pm

    no not at moment but would love to attract some

  150. October 20, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    we have robins all year round, and they also walk into my kitchen!!

  151. William G
    October 20, 2016 / 4:45 pm

    We get all sorts in our garden – Wood pigeons, sparrows, blackbirds who steal all our cherries and blueberries, blue tits, thrushes and wrens mainly. Also have seen greenfinches and goldfinches, all manor of tits, magpies, a woodcock and even a sparrowhawk!

  152. Kim M
    October 20, 2016 / 4:26 pm

    We have pigeons, magpies, blackbirds, blue tits, sparrows and a robin x

  153. Caroline Hunter
    October 20, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    Yes, we have 2 robins and a chaffinch (I think it is anyway) and a blackbird that regularly feed in our garden. It’s great to watch them!

  154. Sara B
    October 20, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    we get lots of sparrows

  155. Gail Oswald
    October 20, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    We mostly have sparrows, wrens and wood pidgeons

  156. grace collins
    October 20, 2016 / 2:14 pm

    we have a rather unfriendly robin who attackes any other birds approaching our garden

  157. maria blythin
    October 20, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    i have lots of birds that visit but i dont know what they are but i have a cheeky blackbird that visits every day x

  158. Samantha Price
    October 20, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    thrushes and hedge sparrows , doves and blackbirds

  159. A
    October 20, 2016 / 1:38 pm

    There are birds about, but I tend to only hear them rather than seeing them, and I’m not a good enough birder to be able to identify them by sound!

  160. Michael Rattray
    October 20, 2016 / 12:57 pm

    We get mainly starlings

  161. Aaron Broad
    October 20, 2016 / 11:58 am

    Nothing currently, would like to attract some in future though

  162. Richard Jeffs
    October 20, 2016 / 11:48 am

    We mostly have pigeons, but also some sparrows and a squirrel comes.

  163. Richard Jeffs
    October 20, 2016 / 11:48 am

    We mostly have pigeons, but also some sparrows and a squirrel comes.

  164. Richard Jeffs
    October 20, 2016 / 11:48 am

    We mostly have pigeons, but also some sparrows and a squirrel comes.

  165. Beky Austerberry
    October 20, 2016 / 11:10 am

    We have some blackbirds, a couple of robins, and sparrows. Oh and the occasional pigeon

  166. Jo Glasspool
    October 20, 2016 / 10:53 am

    Yes we do, although I am unsure what they are. I do love this time of year as we have a Robin that visits us, I adore Robins.

  167. Tony Metcalfe
    October 20, 2016 / 10:39 am

    Apart from the usual sparrows, pigeons etc we used to have a peacock that visited quite regularly. It’s been a while since it was here though.

  168. Alison Macdonald
    October 20, 2016 / 9:58 am

    Have seen a robin, blackbirds, wrens, thrush, sparrows and various tits!

  169. Maya Russell
    October 20, 2016 / 5:10 am

    Yes, we have lots – pigeons, Bluetits, Great Tits, Coal Tits, woodpeckers, wrens, blackbirds, dunnocks, magpies, robins. Occasional goldfinch, siskin, greenfinch, tree creeper can be spotted at the right time of year and place. Never seen a sparrow.

  170. Karl Borowy
    October 19, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    PIGEONS

  171. Sharon Jackson
    October 19, 2016 / 11:35 pm

    I’d love to win this for my dad, he loves wild birds. He has a bird house attached to the side of the house which as been very active over the years with small birds & he’s had a few young that have been born in there too. I know a few birds but my favourite is the Magpie 🙂

  172. October 19, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    We have blackbirds that nest each year in the garden and I love to watch them. This week they have been gobbling up the red berries off the rowan tree. We also get sparrows and goldfinches.

  173. Nicki Ramsay
    October 19, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    I have a pair of Dunnocks that are quite friendly. A robin, blackbirds, wood pigeons, magpies, a jay, jackdaws, starlings and I have once seen a sparrowhawk in my garden.

  174. Rachel S
    October 19, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    Saw goldcrests out the window earlier this week, never seen those before!

  175. Abigail Cullen
    October 19, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    I personally do not, but my mum, has loads, Sparrows, Robins, Blue Tits, Black Birds, Magpies, Gold finch, and even the odd Woodpecker, not to mention those pesky squirrels, which my mum hate, as they play havoc with the bird feeders.

  176. frances hopkins
    October 19, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    I don’t have any as I have 5 cats, but my mum has lots including parakeets, woodpeckers, pigeons, doves and the little birds

  177. Christine Lockley
    October 19, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    We get lots of visitors of all shapes and sizes foxes, squirrels and lots and lots of birds – magpies, pigeons, robins, blue tits, jays and some I have no idea what they are called, extremely blessed when you think I live in Sheffield

  178. Toni Pearson
    October 19, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    Blackbirds, starlings, pigeons, doves, sparrows, and blue tits. My son is most excited by the robin who has arrived this week.

  179. Jennifer Toal
    October 19, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    I get a lot of sparrows

  180. Michelle Ferguson
    October 19, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    We’re surrounded by trees so get lots of birds, the robins which I see are my favourite

  181. Hayley Lynch
    October 19, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    we get alot of noisy pigeons but also Robins magpies Blackbirds … Thrushs seem thin on the ground this year though

  182. abigail edkins
    October 19, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    at work we have a very friendly robin!

  183. laura banks
    October 19, 2016 / 7:11 pm

    we get a few but i have no idea what kind

  184. Gemma Found
    October 19, 2016 / 6:51 pm

    Not many birds at the moment but it depends on the time of year.

  185. Andrea Fletcher
    October 19, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    We have a lot of birds, I recognise most of them, my favourite is a robin.

  186. KATHY D
    October 19, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Sparrows (not as many as we used to have though) Robins, Magpies and one Jay

  187. laura stewart
    October 19, 2016 / 6:31 pm

    yes we get pheasants,robins, sparrows, doves 🙂

  188. Iona Cornish
    October 19, 2016 / 6:23 pm

    I know some of them – a Robin, two Collar Doves, Sparrows, Starlings, Blackbirds and Thrushes

  189. Sue McCarthy
    October 19, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    Yes I have loads of birds, I’ve been a bird watcher since I was a kid.

  190. Jenny mather
    October 19, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    I live right in the centre of London but I’m very lucky to have a small garden, I get mostly pigeons but I have had blue tits as well

  191. iain maciver
    October 19, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    we have robins,pigeons,sparrows

  192. October 19, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    Lots of birds visit our garden – all the more common garden birds but also jays, woodpeckers and sometimes a whole family of long tailed tits.

  193. Henry Little
    October 19, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    we get Robins, Finches, Sparrows, Magpies, Robins, Pigeons & Doves

  194. lucy higgins
    October 19, 2016 / 4:44 pm

    I only ever seem to get pigeons and blackbirds but i really want to attract more birds to my garden

  195. Isabel O
    October 19, 2016 / 3:34 pm

    I live out in the sticks so we’re like bird city! We have loads and loads of rooks which make an absolute racket but I love them, they’re very sassy and funny to watch. There’s also a little robin that lives nearby and sings a good loud song. There’s loads of little brown and black ones that I don’t know the names of too, as well as doves/pigeons. It’s lovely round here. 🙂

  196. Paula Readings
    October 19, 2016 / 2:25 pm

    I have a robin, that visits now and again, wood pigeons & regular pigeons, also sparrows & sometimes a Jay.

  197. julie kenny
    October 19, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    We have sparrows, black birds, pigeons, magpies, robins, green finch, blue tits and starlings x

  198. Tracy Nixon
    October 19, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    black birds, doves, seagull, blue-tits, robins – we get quite a selection living at the coast!

  199. Tracey Peach
    October 19, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    My Mum & Dad’s garden gets a lot of birds visiting them we know some of them like blue tits & robins but some different wrens too 🙂

  200. Annabel Greaves
    October 19, 2016 / 12:42 pm

    We have a lot of magpies and some robins in the winter

  201. Spencer Broadley
    October 19, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    Depending on the time of year, but magpies, sparrows and thrushes visit – plus a robin and blackbird

  202. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 19, 2016 / 11:55 am

    Sparrows, pigeons and the odd robin red breast.

  203. Tilly correnza
    October 19, 2016 / 11:25 am

    I’m looking forward to the return of robins and wrens. I always have wood pigeons and crows (and cheeky squirrels!)

  204. Danielle Pooley
    October 19, 2016 / 10:13 am

    We have pigeons, a robin & a few magpies. We also get the occasional squirrel

  205. emma walters
    October 19, 2016 / 9:40 am

    i’m not great at names but i do recogonise our resident robin & pair of blackbirds. there is also a pair of magpies and bats nearby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *